We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
153
174
102
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
174
102
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barurban pizzagreat locationtaxi rankhot tubbars and restaurantsbar streetold towncentral locationrooms are smallcontinental breakfaststreet noisebalcony overlookingyour doorstepdouble glazingmarket stallslovely bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 477 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hotel was nice, safe (next to the police station), and clean. It is very close to the beach and nightlife, food, and markets. You will not need a car while you are here. We parked in the garage across the street because we were too lazy to move it to a less expensive parking lot away from town. Parking was 1 euro an hour and the machines only take cash max 5 euro bill. It was loud at night, but got quite around 4AM. kids slept through the noise, I woke up occasionally when the drunks were yelling but some nights were a lot quieter. breakfast was bread, coffee, meat, cheese, and yogurt. free internet - good bandwidth. location was great, when I forgot something back in the room, I usually was able to get it in less then 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vienna-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We wanted down nearer the beach on this holiday but unfortunately this hotel is not suitable if you want a sleep during the night! it would be fine if you are young and out all night!. It was clean, rather small rooms and continental breakfast which suited me but not my husband. Air conditioning wasn't great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PamelaBaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Was a lovely hotel in the centre of town..pity about the lack of a swimming pool. It is near the beach but that's not the same...clean and friindly staff.

Room Tip: The views aren't great as it is in town.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for the New Year's Eve (I stayed here for 2 nights: 31 December 2010 / 02 January 2011).
The hotel is right in the historic centre of Albufeira (50 meters to Praia dos Pescadores - "Fishermen's Beach"), and between the 2 streets of bars of that area.
It is a really simple hotel (with continental breakfast) that usually has nice prices.
If you don't want to pay too much and you want to stay near the beach and into the nightlife this hotel is for you. But, since it is a very simple unit, it doesn't have any swimming pool.
This is an hotel in a very agitated area. From the room you can clearly ear the noise from the streets of bars above. This being said, this hotel suits the young people the best or the ones with young minds.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

a lovely bright and clean place.right in the center of everything.if u want quiet night dont get the front apts.i would recomend hotel baltum.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onzo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews