We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pateo Village Apartments
Ranked #68 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best hotel for the price”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

well was there in Oct 2013 what can i say it was lovely place nice and quite and the staff where great very friendly it say 3 star it should be 4 star i will be going back there i love Portugal cant wait to go back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    187
    97
    41
    32
See reviews for
166
157
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here in October for 4 nights as a couple. Lovely hotel, very spacious room (studio) and lovely staff (well the majority of them anyway)! We had requested a top floor room with big terrace for sunbathing and got it....it was perfect! We sunbathed as soon as the balcony got the sun (midday until around 5pm) in private and had no worries of anyone overlooking us. We never ate in the hotel but did get pizza ordered from the bar once (they phone a delivery for you which gets delivered to your room) and had drinks in the bar at happy hour which was pretty cheap. The female staff were nice but the security man who was on the night we arrived wasn't very helpful and told us everywhere was closed and we couldn't get anything to eat or drink when we arrived even though the hotel runs the shop and he could easily have opened it as has been done for other people upon reading reviews. We ended up having to go into Old Town to get drinks and food on the first night. 2 restaurants nearby, O'Leme where we got served really cold food even though the place wasn't packed and then Mama Mia where we got HUGE portions of great food. The area around the hotel isn't any cheaper than the UK, you'll need to go further into town to get a good bargain. Never went into the pool but it looked lovely and was nowhere near packed, in fact the hotel was very quiet and would be great if you like to get away for a peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor is perfect for couples, middle floor for people with small kids who could wander out of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

just returned from pateo village,check in was fast and efficient,stayed in room 130,large room,full size bath and nice big terrece.whole studio was spotlessly clean and the towells and bed linen was pristine.full size cooker ,microwave and toaster,though when the toaster was plugged in all the electric went off,we reported this to reception and was told the maintenance man would look at the electrics,we were still waiting on day of departure.pool area was lovely as was the indoor pool and juccuzi,the reason i have titled this review closed is becauce the web site i booked it with stated that there was a poolside coffee shop and bar,a supermarket and a bar in the main building and yes they were all there but shut for the season,the website did not state this.about 15mins walk to the old town and about 15 mins bus ride to the strip. would i stay here again,possibly but not at this time of year.

Room Tip: if staying late in the season ask for room next to pool block as these rooms get the sun,all others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleylady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were put in room 104 on the ground floor. It was damp,smelly and badly in need of a refit. We complained and were moved to room 108 which was almost as bad!!! Bedding felt damp and we couldn,t open patio door for fresh air as were by reception with people walking by all night. Pool area was nice though. No hotel bus as stated and far away from the strip/old town. Receptionist running the shop too so had to wait ages for service. Would never stay here again

Room Tip: Definitely not the ground floor near reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 113vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having read the reviews, my husband and I were a bit apprehensive about staying here. We were part of a large party, celebrating a 50th anniversary.

The staff were unbelievably helpful, always pleasant and I have never seen such happy cleaners. I did not encounter any moodiness or rudeness from any of the receptionists, they were really friendly and always made a fuss of our twin toddlers. We are very friendly and respectful and this was reciprocated.

The apartment was very basic, there was a telly but you had to pay for remote ( can't remember how much as we wouldn't have watched it anyway as far too busy doing holiday stuff!) The kitchen was well equipped with a full cooker, microwave, toaster, fridge with a little freezer box. All worked well and we cooked a few times. The apartment was spotless, my twins are crawling and I didn't have to worry about dirt on the floor as the cleaners mopped the floor once a day. The beds are a little on the hard side, but the linen was pristine and I just thought for the price, I really cannot complain. The boys were supplied with travel cots which were fine and the sheets again were very clean. We had a nice view of the pool and the balcony was lovely, we ate lunch a few times which was great. The only downside was my twins need highchairs, so it was a bit of a struggle feeding them. I did ask if we could borrow some, but there wasn't enough so understood and it really didn't affect the holiday at all.

The pool was clean, it was a little on the chilly side but we did go in October and the evenings can get a little cool. But once you get used to it, it's refreshing (ha ha!)

Yes there are 5 residents cats, they didn't bother us at all. I have owned cats for a very long time and these cats did not seem feral or in poor condition. In fact, they seemed quite well looked after and I would much prefer a few cats hanging around then a mouse/rat infestation, not forgetting what cats actually do for us! There was a dopey old dog hanging around but I think he was looked after and again didn't bother anyone.

The hill is not that big down to the resort, although my and husband and I are reasonably fit so was not an issue and we like a walk anyway, I wouldn't have wanted to be in the main bit as it was quite busy and I like peace and quiet which we definitely got here.

Had lovely food a Mamma Mias, would really recommend this restaurant, The food was gorgeous, it had a fantastic view and had a quirky feel to it, plus my children were welcome.

All in all, I think it is fantastic value for a cheap holiday. You get what you pay for, if you're on a budget or just want a cheap holiday would definitely recommend it. Some people just complain about nothing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Having returned to the Pateo Village for the 2nd time, we were not disappointed.The rooms are a good size,very clean & have everything you would need for a self catering holiday.Close to the old town but only downside being the steep climb back up to the hotel.We had a few excellent meals at the O LEME restaurant which is close by, thanks to the friendly owners Ana & Carlos, will definitely return to both the Pateo Village & O LEME.All reception staff & cleaners were very helpful & friendly & we hope to see you again very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Reading mixed reviews on here I was sceptical of what to expect when we arrived; any doubts I had were gone the instant we walked into the apartment. For the money we paid for a week in October it was first class. Like someone has already said about the staff, if you're pleasant to them they're pleasant back, simple! We had a top floor apartment with the massive sun terrace, it was really clean, and in the 7 days we were there the cleaners came on 5 of them. Changed the sheets and the towels, we actually turned them away one day, as we didn't think it was necessary. Continental breakfast was included in our price and for an extra 2€ you could get a full English, great value and set you up for the day. Location was ideal if you don't want the hustle & bustle of the town. Walk into town was fine and yes the walk back was a task on a hot day, but if you break it up with a couple of breaks to watch the world go by not a bother, or get a taxi. The bar was quiet and no entertainment, but we started and finished each evening in there. Can't find fault with it at all and would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank tracspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.1 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
2.5 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
4.9 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#83 of 154 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
2.4 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pateo Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pateo Village Apartments

Property: Pateo Village Apartments
Address: Pateo Village - Apt 908 | Rua Bem Parece - Pateo, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pateo Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pateo Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pateo Village Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Pateo Village Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Pateo Village Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing