We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pateo Village Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$208
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Vila Joya(Gale)
$913
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$177
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$232
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$270
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
97
205
110
47
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
205
110
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorindoor pooldown hillold townshop on siteminute walk downhillhuge terracewalk into townself cateringmini marketturn rightsmall supermarketwatch tvlovely holidaymain barquiet locationtaxi ride
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 492 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just got back from Pateo Village. Brilliant holiday. Very good place to stay. Good points - Pool area amazing with lovely olive trees and gardent area to sit under. Kitchen facilities great with microwave, toaster, oven, fridge, all clean and seemed new. Cleaners really friendly and very hard working, good rota for change of towels and sheets. Happy hour deal excellent if you are staying for the evening. We were on the top level and our balcony was amazing with views over albufuira. ( althought bird poo a bit of a problem)

Bad points - beds were very basic(studio), reception staff varied - not all very helpfull and rooms are not available until 3pm so even if with package you have to wait. short but steep walk down to albefuira.

Overall though would definately go back and there were several repeat visitors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mandy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I would definitely recommend this apartment! It is worth the money. I paid £200 including flights and a 7 day stay at this lovely apartment which is great value for money.

Was very quick to check in, although staff seemed very quiet and not as welcoming as I would had liked them to be. However, the cleaners were very nice and came daily to clean and change the towels.

There are two outdoor swimming pools and one Indoor pool with a Jacuzzi. I had a swimming pool view which was just beautiful.

The apartment has all kinds of cooking equipment, fridge, wash stand ect.. Only thing is that there isn't washing up liquid or cleaning products- you can ask them at reception and they may be able to provide this as you will need to clean the dishes and wipe everything down before checking out.

The beach is a 15-20 minute walk from the apartment.
There is a Lidls supermarket very close by (15 minute walk) where we did our food shopping. There is also a massive shopping centre called Albuferia shopping which has everything you need... This is roughly (30 mins away) There are quite a few nice restaurants up the road from the apartment, it's a nice walk down. If your craving McDonald's and KFC they also have this near by :)

There are a lot of stray dogs and cats at the apartment- just make sure you don't book a ground floor apartment as the animals are usually hanging around on the ground floor.
Apart from that I would recommend this apartment to everyone :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maryam999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

There was 4 of us that stayed in the pateo village I have to say that first two days it was abut cloudy but the rest of the days it was good weather, entertainment lacked a little at night the jacuzzi was amazing! We didn't really use the indoor pool as much as the outdoor and the outdoor pool is cold but then gets warm! When we arrived the staff on reception was helpfull! The pateo village is a 15 min walk there and back , IT KILLS YOU! I would advise you to get reception to ring a taxi! Oh yeah the rooms in the pateo village are basic so don't accspect luxury! Also on the last night the tv come on , in it's own! It did creep us out a bit but we where going the next day. People make out that there own shop is expensive , it is but if you need a few bits it's handy! We ate out every night!lol but the resteraunts there was very nice I'd advise you to try the chinese in the old town by the square! Also we went too zoo marine the place is amazing!!! Over all our stay at pateo village was good I'd rate it 8/10 I would think of going to Portugal again but trying a different place!:)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aim12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

just back from holidaying in portugal and i stayed in pateo village appartments .they were only 30 mins from the airport and they were also very clean and comfortable and the area was beutiful.the customer service was excellent.it is an ideal place for familys or if you want a peaceful holiday great place to go. the old town was beautiful and there was so much to do and see. .. the beaches in the area were beautiful and the resturaunts were fab .

Room Tip: there appartments so the appartments were large and very clean only complaint is the beds as with every holiday destination were hard..
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clodagh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

These apartments are well situated for access into Albufeira old town, an easy walk or cheap taxi ride in. The apartments themselves with roomy although with nice balconies, kept clean on a regular basis. For the price of the apartments, it is very good value for money. The only thing that put me off was the stray dogs in the grounds/pool area, are one point there were 4 dogs roaming around, but I also notice that it seems quite normal for that area that dogs roam loose and the locals do not take any notice of it. The dogs caused no threat but for those that may not like dogs, it may not be a good place for them.

Room Tip: All faced towards the pool area so I don't think any were better than the others.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joebenPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews