We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill”
Review of Felizchoro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Felizchoro
Ranked #115 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
A TripAdvisor Member
england
12
Reviewed August 26, 2004

we stayed at the felizchoro in aug 2004,had a fab holiday.First impressions were oh my god were are we,on the corner of a busy road not a bar in sight. then we found out that the strip was only a short walk away with every type of bar you coud imagine.(although you do walk through the back streets up hill all the way ). the hotel was ok very clean and really friendley the rooms were adiquate could do with a bit of a face lift.the pool was cleaned every day,and the chairs and beds kept tidy too.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed November 4, 2003

Stayed here in August 2003. The lack of in-house entertainment was indeed a Godsend. Only 5 minutes walk to The Strip and we could find our own. The Manager did do the odd impromptu Karaoke, etc. in the bar though which was very entertaining. The Managers were SO nice and helpful and made the most delicious preto sarnies at lunchtime. The apartments' Restaurant is currently a Games Room which kept the kids amused and loads of restaurants were only a few minutes walk. Quiet and peaceful. Our apartment was huge, very clean and fully equipped - even had a dishwasher! Mini-market literally just over the road and even a footie pitch at the back for the kids to kick a ball on. Only complaint was other guests who dashed down to the pool at 8 am to put towels on a sunlounger - even though the bodies for the loungers did not materialise until around 11 am! Two pools (one for children) and poolside showers with bar, made a nice change from the crowded beaches in August if we were up early enough to bag a sunlounger!

4  Thank AnnQ52Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow scotland
17
Reviewed September 22, 2003

Stayed there Sep 2003 The only thing wrong with these apartments are they prob could do with being redecorated, but otherwise couldn't fault them. Absoluteley huge, good location, and the staff were SO helpful and really really friendly. They made our holiday! So much so already booked to go back next year.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
liverpool
215
Reviewed August 24, 2003

stayed at these apts in Sep 2002, first impressions not too good as on a major junction of main road, however once inside apts are massive and all overlook the pool area..ideal location only 5 minutes walk from the 'Strip' of Montechoro were all the nightlife and restaurants and bars are. They are roughly 2.5 km from Albufeira old town which also has some lovely bars and restaurants. The apts have entertainment nearly every night downstairs ranges from quizzes to karaoke.. or you can venture the 5 min walk uphill to the top of the Strip. Great Irish bar called Erin's Isle good entertainment for the kids and food isn't bad either. Another nice restaurant near the 'Parque' is Puccini's where you can get all kinds from Italian to steak in a nice setting. Loads to do for kids along strip small funfair rides or a choice of 2 waterparks just outside Albufeira.. also Marineland dolphinarium all of which you can prebook with courtesy bus through apts or you can book at loads of places along the strip. Beach is a good hike from Montechoro Strip and the hill at the bottom of Praia da Oura will take some getting used to. However it is worth the trek as it is gorgeous soft sand with cliff tops behind. Most apts have courtesy buses which go to either this beach or Old Town Fishermens Beach..I have been to Portugal 6 times now and love it..and I have travelled quite a bit.. we love it so much we are even going back for Christmas and New Year to see Portugese friends we have made..Enjoy..

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#98 of 154 in Albufeira
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#62 of 154 in Albufeira
726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#93 of 154 in Albufeira
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Petra Aparthotel
Vila Petra Aparthotel
#3 of 133 in Albufeira
1,090 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felizchoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felizchoro

Address: Rua Antonio Sergio | Lote 3 - Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-345, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Felizchoro Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing