We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good holiday and great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
Ranked #152 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good holiday and great place!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have just returned from a week here and I have to say it was great! I wouldn't normally be compelled to write a review but we had a great time. Great location, clean and close to everything we needed. There are a few things that could do with updating (sunbeds!) but other than that would definitely recommend it! The room was clean everyday apart rom Sunday and the pool was cleaned most days from what I can remember!

We would definitely recommend and would visit again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    71
    54
    32
    66
See reviews for
81
78
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned from my 1st trip to portugal and I was really impressed, But the valmangude jardim spoilt my 1st two days due to rats climbing the wall on our balcony. I have never experienced anything like it. The staff informed us there was nothing they could do until morning, I contacted the rep from jet2 and she was amazing and within 2 hours we were moved to another hotel called club oceano and it was fantastic. We had a wonderful time and will certainly be going again next year...... Bury Lancashire

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vmatulko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great place to stay, staff friendly. Maids came in every day apart from sunday.
Great location, 10 min walk to the strip, 15 - 20 min to the old town walking.
Sunbeds could do with changing, not so comfortable.
Pools where cleaned most nights or early mornings.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

just back from 10 nights at this apartment block,,, would suggest the staff take a holiday themselves,, might make them raise a smile,,never witnessed the pool area being cleaned once in 10 nights,, bins by pool full 10 in the morning???,, sunbeds tired and dirty,, tiled floor stinking,,,,apartments are very spacious but a double is two single beds pushed together,,no kettle, no toaster... asked at reception,,,(that was a real giggle,,, not),, and was told no rooms have a kettle,,, mmm, problem solved then,??,, on the plus side,, good location for everything,, exellent resort with something for everyone,,bespite irritations listed above had a great holiday, but would reccomend a different apartment block..plenty around for same money,(as wasnt cheap)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A friendly basic 3star apartment in a good location

Pros- rooms have air con (just ask at reception for the control) and are equipped with basic self catering equioment( mind you we ate out every night)
Could always get a sunbed round the pool
Resently re painted so looked clean
Poolside bar open for refreshments/ ice creams and beers!! Happy hour included , although a little disappointed that a large beer was only 400ml!! Not a pint!!
10mins walk to The Strip, if you like pubs and clubs! Taxi or train ride to old town, which as lads of ars restaurants and shops . Train costs 2.50 euros each whilst a taxi costs around 4.50 euros
We had a 1 bedrooms apt for 3 of us, so used the sofa beds in the lounge area. It was very comfortable, and much quieter as it was at the back of the apartment

Cons- no oven if you like to cook pizza!! ( not something that bothered me)
Next to a main road so quite Noisey, especially when bin men work very early in the morning!!! Bedroom on the roadside of the apartments.
Poolside looking worn with a few broken tile and missing grout

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Campervan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

When the driver dropped us at valmangude Jardim , I was not really impressed it looked real basic.
But actually , we really enjoyed the holiday , We had booked everything online so if it wasn't great it was completely our fault.
It wasn't the greatest apart hotel but the rooms were big and it had air com which was a bonus as the temperatures reached 38 degrees and the nighttime was hot when it came to sleeping .
All rooms face the pool which is great but bedrooms are at the back so you do get a little road noise .
There is a nice grassy pool area with a large snck bar/pool bar.
In the locality you have supermarkets , a great Village bakery and a few bars ( 5 min walk will take you to the Strip where it is buzzing ). We found the local bars , Angelus and Fat cats very good , there was a crowd of Irish people in our hotel they used to meet there too and we had a good time with them.
Opposite there is a good Chinese and up the road for the kids a MAcDonalds..
As I commented we booked everything online even booked our taxi before we travelled . Used yellowfish transfers they met us at the AIrport . We were particularly pleased with them as they had a baby's eat and a a booster seat for the kids . We have travelled overseas before and these weren't provided so was definatly a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have just returned from beautiful Albuferia. We stayed in Jardim 2 on an all inclusive deal. The place is clean and the staff are very polite and friendly and all speak excellent English. The complex was quiet, so i feel we had a good experience, always able to get a lounger around the pool and dinner tables at meal times were never a problem. Food was ok...some days were better than others, but with our three meals a day, non of us ever went hungry. The salads were particularly nice. The complex itself is set on a hill, so if walking isnt your thing, then this is not the place for you. It is all down hill to the old town (about a 8 to 10 min walk) but if you want to get a taxi back, this will cost you less than 5 euros. The apartments are very basic and a old fashioned but we had maid service with fresh towels every day so very clean, and this is far more important to me. Would i return...YES

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#156 of 163 in Albufeira
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#87 of 163 in Albufeira
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#42 of 163 in Albufeira
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.1 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#88 of 163 in Albufeira
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#49 of 163 in Albufeira
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim

Property: Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
Address: Lote 5/7 Rua de Dunfermline | Apartado 859 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal (Formerly Luna Valmangude Jardim)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valmangude Jardim Aparthotel Albufeira
Valmangude Jardim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing