We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it.”

Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Ranked #70 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed here beginning of August for 10 nights. Myself, my partner and 4 children. Was our first time here and had planned to do lots of things when we got there. We booked our apartment through Dale who to be fair answered any questions i had during booking. Apartment was great. Only downside was it said it had some English tv but didnt. On the positive side we had a roof terrace which we did not expect. The making of the holiday were Sue and her team and the many regular visitors who return here year after year. We spent most days round the pool, mainly because we were kept entertained with a few games etc. Poolside bar had very reasonable prices for both drinks and snacks. Evening had bbq, quiz, mr and mrs etc. Other guest had been coming here for years and were happy to welcome us into their games and gave us any info we needed about the area. Great holiday made by sue and all at Vilarinhos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davesuperleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    13
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Another great holiday, loads of fun and plenty of laughs, Evening entertainment from Bbqs, quizes Karaoke and Race nights all enjoyable, Day time good fun around the pool volley ball and pool games where buckets of fun hahaha,Sue has really brought the place back to life, Well done to here and all her team.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donnatalktalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

In my opinion the most friendliest place I have ever been great people, great staff. We all enjoyed it nothing was too much trouble. Sue and the staff deserve a medal.
Wish I was sampling a wee vodka and coke now
See ya soon

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwmastergee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Apartment was ok for a last minute booking (3b), but no English tv, and only 1 bedroom had air con. Dale very helpful all the way through booking. Llocation was very good, 1 minute to pool and bar, 1 minute to other shops and snack places, around 7 minutes level walk to strip. Taxis are less than 5 euros to and from the Old town, which is amazing value. Best of all was pool and bar area. I had read here about sue, dinah and carol, but they really are very good. Always seem genuinely pleased to help you with anything. There's always something to do around the bar, but sue isn't pushy, if you just want to sit and sunbathe you will not get hassled into anything. All in all, great holiday made better by Sue and girls. Food was good at poolside also!
Stuart & jean

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sturoofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We came as a family and we all enjoyed it. Evening entertainment from bbqs to quiz nights to karaoke with Graham, very friendly guy.! Sue and Carol are so friendly too. Pool is great the kids loved it. Its such a relaxing place and everyone seems to be so friendly. Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vixterm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Yet again another great family holiday at Solar. Sue is an absolute star (is there nothing she can't help with?), and please don't tell Carol she looks like peggy from the queen vic! lol....

Good BBQ and quiz night. Clean pool (Kids never out of it!) and lovely to come back for a nightcap at the bar in the evenings. Kids loved the toasties.

Prices down at the bar this year too, which was an unexpected bonus. As always a good bunch of people staying at this small family oriented complex (nice mix of owners and renters). Everyone friendly as always :)

Mini market opposite is very handy, plus the tiny brazillian bar beside it. Owner of the minimarket even bought us a drink and I can't say enough about the friendliness of the locals in there. Sure there's a language barrier but smiles are universal.

Hope to be back next year. Time to start putting that change in the Holiday tin!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adoran45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2012

myself and 4 friends stayed here in june for a week. the apartment was great and the complex ran by sue was brilliant! lovely pool area loved having the bar there for drinks before we went to the strip! sue couldnt have been more helpful, booking us taxis, arranging trips, and even sorting out getting us back in our apartment when we were locked out (dale wasnt the most helpful considering it was his apartment!) don't miss the bbq and quiz night, great fun!! and a great group of people there too!!! would definately go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
3.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
1.2 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#33 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#85 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.0 mi away
Janelas do Mar Apartments
Janelas do Mar Apartments
#36 of 125 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments

Property: Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments
Address: Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-317, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Solar Dos Vilarinhos Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing