We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Eulalia
Ranked #71 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very basic hotel but the staff are all lovely people, very kind and willing to help. There is a buffet breakfast but no bar or restaurant in the hotel and no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms. We did have an issue with a barking dog on the premises one night as did one of the previous reviewers. It is advertised as 3 star but the sign by the front door says 2 star.
Unfortunately it is a long walk to any shops or bars etc.
Overall a pleasant stay but a lot of walking until you find the bus stops and times.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2468pdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

Very nice apartments, small and basic but everything worked and the rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels provided, one hint if you are a larger person like myself you may want to take a bath towel with you!! The staff are friendly and informative. I stayed here with my partner for a week and the only time we had to complain was when there was a dog barking for a number of hour, this was the only downside to the apartments as it never said they allowed pet and my partner has a fur allergy.

The breakfast was basic but was fresh each morning.

Room Tip: rooms to the back are quieter, front straight on main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

In a positive light, the hotel staff were very friendly, the room was clean and it is quite close to Santa Eulalia baech. However, the facilities were not great. There is no bar, just a soft drinks/coffee dispenser, this is a problem, as it is a fair walk uphill to the nearest bar. The hotel is quite isolated, especially from Albufeira. The roms were basic and if you were as unlucky as us, staying in a room at the front of the hotel, near the road, it is noisy. The rooms at the rear are quieter and have somewhere to sit outside. It was not cheap, but saying that, Albufeira hotels are not cheap. If you want to stay in the centre of Albufeira, this is probably not the place for you, but if you want chaep and friendly, near to a beach, then it is ok.

Room Tip: A room at the back, with outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Very nice hotel/B&B, Rooms were small but spotless and the cleaners where in every day. I stayed her on my own for a week but my family were staying down the road, as my sister got married here in St Eulalia. Breakfast was basic but nice. It was a 10 min walk to the strip, but coming back it was up hill and a ten minute taxi ride to the old town.
Staff were lovely and their English excellent. Bed was comfortable and the room was air conditioned which was a bonus as the temp was 30-33º for most of the week.
The only negative I have is the shower nozzle is a bit dated and sprays in different directions but having said that i managed to have a shower and wash the hair no problem

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hannanball1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Very clean, big bed-/bathroom, modern, good breakfast buffet
Close to the beach (5 min.walk)
Staff were very polite and check-in was very quick

A little bit far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aura81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2005

Agree with other reports, not a fancy hotel but we had an excellent holiday, location good, amenities good, kids club good, when it was time for the kids club they were all off like a shot. Snack bar is a little dearer than outside the hotel but still not expensive and food nice.
Hire a fan 10 euro's a week - well worth it. Dont worry if you have a late flight they have facilities for taking a shower on the last day.
We found the resort very good, people lovely, we had some lovely meals (the indian restaurant called Curry Night just around the corner was fantastic). You can pick up what's called the "free map" from almost any pub and it is really handy. Carlsberg beer in the local supermarket 33 pence. Can't be bad. Again loved the Portugal and it's nice to go somewhere local people actually like us Brits! We are going to be learning some Portuguese for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Sunsetbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Magnocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#51 of 154 in Albufeira
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Recife
Hotel Vila Recife
#110 of 154 in Albufeira
723 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#55 of 154 in Albufeira
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Eulalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Eulalia

Address: Rua de Santa Eulalia 215, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $34 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Eulalia 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Guesthouse is located near the famous and romantic Santa Eulalia beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Santa Eulalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Santa Eulalia Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing