We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vila Recife
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$81
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
$91
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$73
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Torre Velha Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$45
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
117
317
179
66
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
317
179
66
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracesold town squareair coneddys barsmall fridgecontinental breakfastkettle and cupsperfect locationbudget hotelrooms are basiccheese and hamearly hoursroom was cleaned dailytowels changed every daysmall hotelwalking difficultiesshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 740 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the hotel recife.The hotel is very basic but very clean (the rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily). The room had a small fridge which was adequate for storing milk and water etc, there was also a kettle to make your own tea. The pool is slightly small as were the balconys but this was unimportant due to its location to the beach! As we had previously looked at reviews, we were a little concerned about the hot water (or lack of it!) but we had no problems with hot water at any time of the day.Breakfast consists daily of freshly baked rolls (which were lovely!), ham, cheese, jam, muesli and corn flakes. There was also juices and coffee/tea-all of which were very pleasant. On the mornings we didn't fancy a bread roll for breakfast we went opposite to Eddys Bar which do a full english breakfast with a proper mug of tea! for £4 euros. The only downside to the hotel is that you are expected to purchase a drink from the bar area during the day if you sit outside. In relation to nearby restaurants, The Alfa restaurant which is opposite the hotel recife has friendly staff and very reasonable priced food (steak on a stone was delicious). The Three Crowns restaurant near the beach in the Old Town which overlooks the Sea was also a favorite, good food, friendly staff and very reasonable prices-we visited this 4 times during our stay. The Casa da Fonte restaurant was also fantastic with friendly staff and their Portuguese Steak and Chicken Kebabs were absolutely mouthwatering - we will definately return to these next year.
As ever, the Old Town has lots to offer and this was our 3rd time back to Albufeira, we will be returning there again next year.
Overall the Hotel Recife is basic but very clean (and cheap!)if that is what you are after then this hotel is for you!!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank yippydippychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

We stayed here for a week and would stay here again. The rooms are exceptionally clean with clean towels everyday! The pool is small but it's only a few minutes to the beach.

The area is very hilly so would be unsuitable for someone who has difficulty walking. It is only 5 minutes walk into the square which is full of shops, bars and places to eat.

It is a perfect location to explore the old town. The new town with "The Strip" which would appeal more to the younger traveller is easy reached by a small train that takes you from the old town right into the heart of the strip in approx 15 minutes, it runs until 2.00 am.

We personally preferred the old town as it has more character, it's a beautiful location and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Morgan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Just returned from a fantastic holiday in Portugal stayed here for 9 nights, the room had no balcony only a window but you could go on to the roof top terrace. No lift up to our room only 4 flights of stairs so was a bit tricky with the cases. The room was cleaned every day with clean towels also our bathroom had no bath only a shower unit which I have to say I preferred with plenty of hot water. The breakfast is very basic ham and cheese every day with no variation at all. Also the bar area is run by a different company from 11am - 12pm and you can't sit on the seats at anytime without having to buy a drink. Good location for beach and also the main area but if you have difficulty walking then it is not for you as there is a steep hill and stairs to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ScotlandHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2008

This hotel is ideal if you are on a budget holiday. The rooms were cleaned everyday and were basic, the staff were ok and no problems. Breakfast was basic as you would expect for a 3/2star hotel. I had no problem with the breakfast. If you prefer a full breakfast there are plenty of places you can eat.
The location was perfect, only 5 mins walk to the beach and there are resturants every step you take so you are spoilt for choice.
This hotel is located in the old town and I will definately recommed staying in the old town as the old town caters for all ages, family etc.
The noise was minimal but be weary of noise depending on what location your room faces.

Overall the hotel was great and it's location is ideal for a great budget holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelmoimoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

Very economical hotel in great location for the old town and beach. Considering we paid £100 each for a double room, the hotel was spotless and included airconditioning, sat TV (with an amusing German MTV channel), a fridge and rather comfortable beds. The bathroom was also spotless and loads of hot water. The rooms have rather small balconies, so if you like a pre dinner drink before your meal go upstairs to one of the roof terraces like we did. Pool area is rather small, but not a problem for us as we like the beach, so tended to go to the pool at the end of the day to do some swimming.
The hotel is a little noisy in the morning, but don't let that put you off unless you like to stay in bed all day.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Flyvicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews