We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steve and jackie”
Review of Hotel Vila Recife

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vila Recife
Ranked #96 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“steve and jackie”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

we stayed here for ten days balcony was a bit on small side hotel is clean maid clean every day towels every two days breakfast could be better not much chose (not a fan of continental breakfast) location is fantastic so close to square but very quiet close to beech and night life staff were pleasant and very helpful the patio at the front of the hotel excellent place to unwind with a glass of wine Christina who runs hotel bar was very friendlily and nothing was too much trouble she is such a nice girl eddy's bar over the road excellent food there and young eddy such a nice lad

Room Tip: rooms with a pool/town view can be nosier but whole hotel was quieter than normal
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 556steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    292
    167
    57
    43
See reviews for
69
385
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a very basic hotel. Very small balconies with just enough room for 1 chair. Breakfast is bread, ham and cheese every morning and cereal if wanted.
This hotel is clean and would be ok for a weekend but we struggled with a week here.
Reception staff need to smile !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

stayed here in septemebr for 4 nights with my daughter in a brillant location 5mins walk to the old town square plenty of places to eat and drink< we stayed in room 216 this was a larger room would stay here again freidnly staff to

Room Tip: ask fro room 216 corner room which has seprate bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just back from here and so disappointed! It looks nothing like the pictures, I will add my own.
Good location to old town is all I can say positive about this place.
Our first room was very small and smelt very strongly of urine. It was above the bar and public toilet area, the walls in the hotel are paper thin so all night we could hear people chatting and using the toilets.
The second room was larger, had a better view but still smelt, had stains on the carpet, one of the beds was broke, the lights flickered when the air con came on and a plug blowing up beside my head as we slept when the air con came on one night!!
The cleaner came every day instead of every other. All she seemed to do was make the bed, then I noticed my money was not right. I hide my purse only to come back later and find someone had rummaged through my clothes and belongings to STEAL my money! I lost 160 euro altogether but my cousin who had brought a lot more money had 120 in just one day stole and roughly 400 euro altogether!!
The hotel took 3 days to deal with this and the out come was simply the manager had spoke to the cleaner who said she hadnt moved anything. The police were just as bad and with a 5 hour waiting list behind a lot of other tourists that had been robed really gives a wake up call!

Room Tip: None, the staff will rob you blind
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarahm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We've stayed here on the first night of our week-long trip across Portugal, and paid 24 euros for a double room with aircon, which has turned out to be excellent value. The hotel is very well located, just couple of minutes walk from the beach and all the bars and restaurants Albufeira has to offer. The room was clean, the decor is a bit outdated, but in its category perfectly fine, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoltan_gy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay at Vila Recife and already thinking about next years return trip. If you are just looking for a base for your holiday, this is the hotel. Cheap, cheerful and clean. within minutes walking distance to old town and the beach. The rooms are on the small side along with the balcony and the bathroom but spotless. The maids cleaned on a daily basis and did what you asked them to do. As for people saying they had money robbed from them. GET A SAFE!!! simples!!! We would recommend Tunes bar down the road from the hotel, good english breakfast and service. Also Casa de Fonte for a good meal (on the steps by the tunnel). The only bad thing that i found with this hotel is that it was a bit noisy at times during the early hours with people staggering in after a good night but this was probably because we were in 302 which is right near reception and backs onto the lifts. Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the old town and swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xEmilyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked the holiday on line as early as April for a September arrival. The pictures of the hotel or Villa are not the best. We asked for a pool or sea view when we booked and lo and behold not only did we get a sea view but also a pool view AND a view of the old town square. The pool area is quite small and at this time of year you only get the sun up to 3.30pm. I cannot say enough about the staff. The cleaners come round EVERY DAY and make the beds and generally keep the room clean and tidy, they also change the towels every two days. The receptionists are all very helpful and friendly. The hotel has wifi available. The only downside is that the bar changes it's opening times. Even though the weather wasn't the best we
had the hotel made up for it. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DQ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Colina do Mar Hotel
Colina do Mar Hotel
#91 of 154 in Albufeira
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#64 of 154 in Albufeira
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#68 of 154 in Albufeira
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
1,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vila Recife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Recife

Property: Hotel Vila Recife
Address: Rua Miguel Bombarda 12, Albufeira 8200-158, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vila Recife 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vila Recife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Vila Recife Albufeira
Residencial Vila Recife Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Vila Recife Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing