We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quinta da Bellavista Apartments
Ranked #126 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed October 28, 2010

My friends (6 other lads) and I stayed her towards the end of August this year and found the hotel to be perfect for our needs.

The hotel was a short trip of about 30mins from the airport which we had pre-booked - this is worthwhile doing. We were greeted by a gentleman with more of a swagger and almost as cocky as his countryman, Jose Mourinho. We shared a bit of banter and he handed over the keys after laying down the ground rules. It was understandable that he did this for a large group of 20-30yr old males, with the hotel used by families and couples of all ages, although we are not generally a rowdy bunch.

The rooms were basic, no frills, not the cleanest but generally ok. The fridge was rubbish and the lighting was equally as bad but enough light came in through the patio windows during the day. It is close to shops and two large supermarkets and a shopping centre. The bar/restaurant adjacent to the hotel is open until late but wont keep you awake with noise. Sports are on the many tv screens here all of the time. The food is very good for a large group if very hungry, but they have no idea what rare means.

The loacation is brilliant if you want to share your time between the old town and new town. However, if you you enjoy one place you probably wont enjoy the other. The old town is sophisticated, beautiful, clean, has great restaurants and culture. The new town is revolting, chav, scuzz, bad food, full of drunk kids - Perfect if you like Blackpool.

The thing I enjoyed most about the hotel was the relaxed atmosphere and the thing I liked least was that I had an expensive towel stolen off my balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GazOswestry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 152 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2010

Stayed at these appts for a cheap second holiday for 10 days. We were surprised to be taken across the road to our accomodation after booking in at reception, our first impression was ok, but these appts need a complete refurbishment, there was a cooker, fridge and toaster which was fine by us as we only used it for some toast at breakfast and a few sandwiches at lunch. The maid service was not good, the floor never looked clean and the beds never got clean sheets for the 10 days and as for the towels they were grubby supposedly white towels which should have been changed every 4 days!! after the first four days we awaited our towel change but they only gave us 1 clean bath towel. The appts are very good size with large balcony but the view was looking over other grubby appts, we stayed in block 18.
The appts and reception are owned by two different owners, I would not recommend the appts but the reception & staff were very nice and helpful and the pool area although small was always kept clean and tidy, there was a limited number of sunbeds, we never had a problem having one whatever time of day. The drinks at the bar were of excellent quality and the cheapest we found 1.50 euro pint of beer!!
Although the appts are on a very busy and noisy(at night) road the location suited us as there was a huge supermarket 5 mins away. The new town was approx 15-20 min walk one way and the old town was approx 15 min walk the other way, we prefered the old town as the were so many lovely portugese restaurants with cobbled streets going in every direction, these little restaurants had delicious dishes freshly cooked, fish especially to die for, meal for 2 with wine approx 30-35 euros. The new town was a bit more commercial for younger generation, with lots of kareoke and disco bars.
The worst part of the trip was the transfers when we arrived with resort hopper, dont use them unless you have to, we had a great flight, everything on time with easyjet, suitcases through very quickly. Found rep in arrival hall who directed us to our bus which seemed very good, we sat on this bus for over 1 hour with the bus half full, the driver never communicated with us at all as to why we were waiting but after the hour more passengers joined the coach so they wait for more than one flight to arrive before they depart. When we finally left the airport we went around every place you can think, dropping off 2 passengers here and 2 passengers there, we finally arrived at our appts 2 1/2 hours later (nightmare), the bus was still half full so cant imagine how long some passengers were on the bus, my advice especially if you are a party of 4, get a taxi but I must stress the return pick up was 6am and this was on time and only about 6 pick-ups before airport.
Overall we enjoyed our stay very much as it was a second holiday,but would not recommend the appts especially if it a main holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. apartment was dirty and also needed an urgent make-over. Room staff made up beds every day but floor not swept for duration of stay. No brush available for diy. Pool area small and rules about ball games, inflatables diving etc. etc. ignored. Biggest drawback - no shop on site. A good five min walk to nearest supermarket for basics each morning. i understand you get what you pay for but dirty apts and no shop on site disappointing.There are plenty of cheap and cheerful apts that are clean. would not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank johnM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I stayed at the Quinta da Bellavista with my partner and my brother from 9 - 16 September and to be perfectly honest there is absolutely nothing at all wrong with the place - its cheap and cheerful - it has everything you need for an enjoyable stay - ok it could do with a bit of a tart up but to be honest how long do you actual spend in the place. The rooms are good sizes, the cooking facilities are more than adequate for those who wish to self cater. There was also plenty of hot water for showers.
The guys at reception were helpful and the pool area was clean and inviting.
The main road can be a little noisy if you want a lie in!
The bar across the road (not part of the Quinta) was cheap and friendly - open 12noon til 4am!
Would I stay here again - of course - in fact we are already looking to go back in November!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ant1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

on arrival made to feel very welcome. the rooms were clean and refreshing. with a beautifull balcony veiw.staff was very helpfull and freindly.pool area always very clean and tidy. the beach was only a 10 min walk away.i would recommend to all my freinds and family

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nellynellynelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Having read a few previous reviews of the Quinta appartments I was a little dubious about staying here but we had absolutely no problems at all. Our check-in went smoothly and the bar staff (Rui) couldn't have been any more helpful and entertaining. They had maps behind the bar to direct us wherever we wanted to go and suggested bars and restaurants we might like...which we did!!! The pool and terrace area by the bar are lovely and our rooms were very clean. There is a supermarket very close by and the beaches are about 15-20 minutes walking. This was a two week trip that was our 'cheap holiday' for the year and we loved it, we will be coming back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveandMariew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights in August and were not impressed with the apartments at all. The reception is across the road from the apartments, and we found the 2 men behind reception to be extremely rude assuming just because we were a small group of 6 (all couples) that we were going to cause trouble. The apartment was filthy, hair everywhere, all over the furniture and floors and dont get me started on the state of the bathroom! The cleaners are obviously incapable of doing their job, i bought my own cleaning products from the local supermarket because i didnt want to get struck down with god knows what! Cleaning the whole apartment wasnt the most relaxing start to my holiday! For the whole 3 nights we slept on top of the bed covers as i didnt want to know what was going on under them! We spent all of our days on the beach in the old town which is gorgeous and about a 25 minute walk from the apartments. I would highly recommend paying that little extra to stay somewhere else, after all it is supposed to be a holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
2,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#74 of 154 in Albufeira
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silmar Apartamentos
Silmar Apartamentos
#85 of 154 in Albufeira
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#92 of 154 in Albufeira
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta da Bellavista Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta da Bellavista Apartments

Address: Urbanizacao Quinta da Bela Vista | Lote E - 4 H, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: $298 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta da Bellavista Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Quinta da Bellavista Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Da Bellavista Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Da Bellavista Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing