We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quinta da Bellavista Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$177
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$142
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$276
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$178
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Joya(Gale)
$603
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
32
43
27
21
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
43
27
21
29
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 152 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I'm late posting this review. We travelled in August. There is absolutely no way that these apartments are 3*. We arrived to friendly reception staff but I knew as soon I we crossed the busy road to get to the apartment (especially when I saw the building that we were heading to) that I was going to be disappointed. We entered the apartment and my heart sank. We had booked for 2 weeks and I wasn't sure if I could even manage 1 night. I wouldn't say it was dirty, just extremely run down. Imagine buying a house that needs renovating. The people who previously owned it kept it clean but they didn't maintain it in any way for 20-30 years - this is the best description I can give you. There were floor tiles missing, rusty fridge door, a slanted "shelf" for a dressing table in the bedroom, cracked tiles in the bathroom, rotting doors/frames etc etc. We wiped all the surfaces with anti bacterial wipes and have to admit, everything appeared clean, it was just the appalling state of repair that everything was in which was the most shocking. Add to that the fact that the area was run down (such a shame as we visited the area 15 years previous and could see a marked decline). The pavements regularly had dog excrement and the noise at night from screeching cars/drunks was sometimes unbearable.
Anyway, on our first day, we spent the first afternoon by the pool which is bordered by what looks like steel sheets for fencing (painted green). No pretty flowers or anything, just weeds growing inbetween the paving stones. We debated whether to write off the money that we'd paid and decided to try and stick it out but perhaps eat out everynight instead of cooking on some nights which we had planned to do.
Because of our previous trip to Albufeira, we knew where the supermarket was and bought a picnic cool bag so that we could go to the beach everyday with drinks/sandwiches for lunch - no way was I spending anytime by that pool, I would have returned home depressed. We also knew that the old town was about 20 minutes walk away and is delightful so ate there at different restaurants each night. With that approach and fantastic weather, we ended up having a lovely holiday but I will never return to these apartments or this part of Albufeira again. I really don't know how it reaches any kind of trading standard.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldhamAngelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

A small yet friendly group of people run this friendly apartment hotel.
George and his staff are always available to help with any issues you may have. The apartments are clean and tidy, and just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of the The Strip and The old town.
During our stay we asked for advice about where to eat, and the places we where advised to visit, lived above and beyond what the hotel staff made them out to be.
I would definately recomend this place to those who want to be, within walking distance of the fun, yet, far enough away, not to be kept awake until the early hours by the noise from the disco bars.

Well done chaps
See you next July.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve-Wilton1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We wanted a cheap and cheerful break and we booked these apts but we lost the money as we didnt stay there. No one said that the pool and bar area were across a busy street!! The apts were ok inside but the balcony looks out on a waste land car park. The location was as stated about 15 mins walk to old town or the strip. So if you dont mind a rundown pool and bar area and a busy road to cross to get to your apts then its ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Angie_N_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but we paid very little for the room (roughly £25 a night) so were of the opinion we'd get what we paid for. Upon arrival we couldn't find the reception but were not alone so followed some other holiday makers to the reception over the road. Staff were polite and took us over the road to our apartment. We were on the ground floor (initially wasn't v.pleased with this for security reasons). The studio apartment was big but looked very unclean (permanent marks on the tiles, cracked tiles, marked towels etc) this was mainly due to the age of the place. We went down to the supermarket and bought multipurpose wipes and when we wiped down the worktops etc it wasn't actually that bad.

The apartments are in a mostly residential area, roughly 10-15 minutes walk from the Old Town - massive selling point for us. Because the beach was so close we only spent 2 days by the pool, which is located over the road from the apartments. Most of the loungers were taken but it was relatively quiet, probably due to it being the end of the season (end of Sept). Bar area was nice enough and showed the football. Local beer was cheap and very nice.

There are a couple of lovely local restaurants, great food and very cheap. The one adjoined to the reception building was great (can't remember the name sorry) and then there is O Jorge down the street, again great food and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

marvelous 4th stay with loony tunes ruis,georgous george and big amicable john.
lovely friendly place staff from top to bottom very helpful,right in the centre handy for strip
and old town both 15min walk.this place is no hilton but very manigible on prices you pay.
cafes ,supermarkets very handy and numerous bars with very friendly locals in area,
if you like going on bus rides terminus only a couple of minutes walks.see you soon boys

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews