We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best yet”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Praia Oura Apartments
Ranked #91 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed January 31, 2009

I have stayed in albufeira some 15 times in the last few years, some hotels have been very good, some average, but the oura praia is just above everyone of the others that i have stayed in, met at reception by friendly staff and shown to a beautifull spotless spacious studio with a decent poolview. Throughout my stay the staff ensured everything ran smoothly, any problems were sorted in minutes for instance the tv in my room played up so both the tv and dvd player were replaced within minutes. The location of the oura praia ensures you can be at any cafe,restaurant bar etc that takes your fancy within minutes. Many services and facilities are available within the oph or the sister premises the cpo, which is just over the road. All in all a decent break enjoyed in the company of other satisfied residents and looked after by staff who care.Thanks until the next time........

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank jasperTyneAndWear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2008

Had a great holiday in the apartments...had a lovely sea view. Would highly recommend this as a family holiday as catered for everything. We had a one year old toddler with us and there was an avery on the grounds and he loved the birds and the kids pool was very good and sometimes if you got down, it would have no one there and got to get our baby into the pool for his first time. Supermarket in the complex and 5 minute walk to the strip and beach.Plenty of shops and restaurants within easy access. Had a great time and going back again next year....we do not normally but we were so impressed, we said we would!

Stayed: September 2008
4  Thank whizzbit30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2007

On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and shown our accomodation which was terrific - a pool view , spotlessly clean and the cooking facilities were wonderful .
staff throughout our stay were very helpful at reception however I must state that some of the staff in the restaurant / bar area were not particularly pleasant to the children when they asked for service etc .

The experience we had at Oura Praia was excellent apart from the above restaurant staff and I would most certainly book to stay there again . The hotel is situated in the middle of a very beautiful area and the fact that there was a tennis court and plenty for my son to do added to our enjoyment

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IrelandGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank María A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenapinheiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
3 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Praia Oura Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Praia Oura Apartments

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins, Albufeira 8200-619, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $32 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Praia Oura Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Praia Oura Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praia Oura Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing