We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanastic hoiliday accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Ranked #65 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fanastic hoiliday accommodation”
Reviewed June 11, 2008

This place is fantastic; the apartments are huge and spotless. We had a one bedroom upper floor number 11. The kitchen is a good size with everything u could possibly need for self catering. The beds are singles but very comfortable even the pillows where ok, I use a temper mattress and pillows at home and sometimes can’t sleep right when I am away, but I had no such problem here. You have a large sitting room with tv dining table and a large selection of books in the bottom of the cabinet with the glasses that sits beside the dining table. In the kitchen you also have a breakfast table as well as a good sized fridge freezer microwave large hob with oven loads of work space. The toilet is a good size with a bidet and the balcony has great views of the sea as well as being spacious with a table chairs and umbrella, there is also a little plastic wash tub on the balcony and a washing hanger so u can wash items and have them dry for the next day.

The site itself is immaculately kept there is a laundry facility on it. The pool is lovely with plenty of sun beds; you can take your umbrella down with you to the pool if u want shade there is stands for them. The pool is a good size for the site and there is also a kiddie’s pool beside it, with toilets and a snack bar at the side. We did not have kids with us but they also had a kiddies club that seemed busy each day and the kids there seemed to enjoy it. There is a large kiddie’s play park at the front with things to keep them amused.
The supermarket is around 500 yards to the left as u come out of the main gates and is well stocked. The little chickens you can buy there are delicious, it also does meat and has a small bakery bit. There is a little man on the right side of the rd as you head towards the supermarket who sells oranges lemons and Clementine’s, not the first one but the 2nd one along, his oranges are lovely for juicing in the morning and very good prices, we bought 2 huge bags for 5 Euros and had fresh juice every morning.

The restaurant across from the Parque Monte Verde is great; around 44 Euros for a meal with wine may be a little more if u do starters extra but well worth a visit.

I would strongly recommend hiring a car for a few days so u can get out and about if you do this go to Albufeira and do the main part of your food shopping in lidel in the middle of the town (much cheaper)
We got a great deal on this week at Holiday holiday so where not expecting a lot, we where pleasantly surprised and will be returning. A gem of a place well worth a visit.

Oh and you get the deposit you pay for the air con and safe back at the end of your stay :)

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladyviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    24
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nottingha,
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2008

Have just got back from a week at the Monte Verde. As the title suggests these apartments are great for families.

The apartments were very spacious (we had a two bedroom apartment) and well equiped - there was a full cooker with oven not just a hobb. The sheets and towels were changed half way through the week and the accomodation was cleaned five days out of seven. The pool and grounds were also very well maintained. Only one small comment - you have to buy your own loo roll, but you can live with that!

It was cool & cloudy when we were there but there was plenty of hot water, although it took up to ten minutes to work it's way through the pipes.

The playground and pool area are excellent for toddlers and slightly older children alike, but teenagers would be bored I'm sure.

All in all a great holiday (shame about the weather) and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending these apartments.

  • Liked — size, facilities
  • Disliked — rural location
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank andpudtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, Oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2007

We stayed at Parque Monte Verde in one of the two bedroom apartments on the ground floor. The apartment was very spacious and very clean. However, the bathroom could have used some updating, and the matresses on the beds were extremely uncomfortable (too hard). Despite this, we really enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend it for families with young children. Our 3 year old thoroughly enjoyed the pool (the toddler pool is a perfect depth at only 60cm). Manuel, the caretaker, is very helpful and cheerful, and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the apartments. Our favourite was Prima Pasta (about a 20 min walk away). Because the complex is small, it's really quiet, and there was never a problem getting sunbeds and shade by the pool (although we went out of peak season). The grounds are immaculately maintained, and there's a great little playground as well as the pools. The maid service was also very efficient. Overall, a really great place for a quiet family holiday.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable beds
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomGowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2007

Great family complex. Secure complex of 20 odd apartments. Really well managed and looked after. Play area is fantastic for kids with good grass area. Large swimming pool with loads of sunbeds. Excellent snack bar. Definately need a car as only one restaurant nearby. Beaches are also 3kms away. Apartments themselves are large and now have air con. Style Holidays feature these apartments and have a small kids club for a couple of hours a day. Unfortunately their brochure says babysitting is offered - this is not true. Style Holidays have gone downhill since taken over by Thomas Cook but accommodation is still very good.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank princessholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beckenham-kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Firstly you WILL need a car to stay here.We didnt book beforehand but got a good deal through Manel the complex manager.
The 2 bed apartments are large and a very well equiped kitchen,however they could do with updating,especially the bathrooms.The pool is nice,and you can get drinks/snacks from pool bar up till 7pm.The closest restaurant,casa de carne is ok for a first night quick meal but wouldnt rush back.Prima Pasta(5 mins by car)is excellant.
The maid service is not very good,daily but not to a very high standard-oh,and you have to supply your own loo roll !
The first choice kids club was run by 2 very disintersted staff and the equiptment was cheap,This was NOT a secure kids club for little ones but after complaints this year i understand they will look to improove in 2008.There is a play area on the complex which is small but secure.
Manel the manager is lovely and very helpful.Taxi services are a bit hit and miss and only one firm in the area.
A very quiet friendly complex.
The Marina outside Albuferia is nice however Albuferia its self is a dump!

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank emmawebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2007

We stayed at Parque Monte Verde for a week in May and could not fault the apartment. It was spotlessly clean and well kitted out. The whole complex was very well maintained. There is a poolside snack bar if you did not want to cook yourself at lunch time. As this is a small complex of only 24 apartments you did not have to fight over sunbeds.There was also a play area for kids. We did not hire a car as this was our first holiday in Portugal but when we go back, and we definitely will, we will hire a car so we can see the countryside. There was a restaurant just across the road from our apartment called Casa De Carne the food was out of this world and not too expensive. They are moving to new premises about half a mle away. Would thoroughly recommend the walk to sample the food and hospitality. We ate there every night

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petalsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 21, 2004

This place is fantastic self catering accommodation, which is fully managed and operated by style holidays all year round. There are approx 25 self catering apartments mixed one and two bedroom. In a private and secure complex. With a main pool and childrens pool. The accommodation is immacutely kept and very modern. Great kitchen facilities and satelite tv. There is a pool side bar with offers snacks and light food. The pool closes sharp at 7.00 o'clock every evening. Hiring a car is a must if you are staying here, to be able to get around comfortably. By car the nearest beach is about 7 minutes. nearest supermarket 2 minutes and Albufeira Old Town is between 10-15 minutes. Very peaceful location but also lots of families there which is great for the children to meet friends and play. There are no activities offered and no entertainment is offered. It is very much a place were you have to make your own fun and adventure. The manager and reps were always on site at certain times during the time which was great. I would highly recommend the location and the accommodation to any one who doesn't mind hiring a car. When you have booked once you will go back again I am sure. From the airport it took us approx. 35 minutes. We had never driven in Portugal before and found it very easily (majority of the trip is along the new motorway), Style holidays also provide great pre-printed directions when you arrive at Faro. So if you get the opportunity to go take it I just know you will enjoy it.

Helpful?
59 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
7.1 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
582 reviews
4.7 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 154 in Albufeira
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#53 of 154 in Albufeira
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardins Vale de Parra
Jardins Vale de Parra
#74 of 154 in Albufeira
137 reviews
4.0 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
4.5 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Monte Verde Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Monte Verde Apartments

Property: Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Address: Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#20 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Monte Verde Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Parque Monte Verde Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Monte Verde Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Parque Monte Verde Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing