We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paladim Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paladim Aparthotel
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
mayo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

stayed here for a week in may with my wife and 18 month old son. lovely apartment with a pool view (highly recommend paying a few extra euros for it) the balcony was massive i could have sat there for the full day . great location 10 mins to old town 10 mins to strip. staff were very helpful. the bar was big with plenty of seats outside and inside. food was good but the only downside to the bar and restaurant was no baby seats. think management might want to invest in a couple of them.
would definently recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiminimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    267
    67
    17
    21
See reviews for
174
274
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Visited this hotel on a stag party. Rest of the lads were staying in a different hotel which was full so I ended up in Paladim.
Room only, £80 for three nights- what's not to like?
Room was clean, comfy bed, adequate facilities in the room.
Perfect location 15 minute walk to the strip 30 minute stagger back! Near to McDonalds,KFC and Pizza Hut but also walking distance to the Old Town with restaurants.
I wasn't expecting luxury due to what I had paid but I was surprised with how clean and tidy the hotel was.
The girls on reception were very helpful and polite throughout

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AntRachUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

stayed here wit my husband first week of may. very happy wit our apartment. very clean and spacious balcony looking out over swimming pool. good air conditioning. no noise at night but most important is that the staff at front desk were really freindly and helpful and spoke perfect english. there was a bar and resturant on ground floor food was very cheap there and staff lovely there too. swimming pool was always lovely and clean and loads of sun loungers for every one. i would go back here again

Room Tip: we were in room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Have just returned from the Paladim appts. Large 1 bedroom appt very clean was on ground level so sun on balcony so would recommend to ask for sun balcony with pool view. Staff friendly pool area spotless and sun lounger always available. Large supermarket 2 mins walk away. Approx 10 mins walk to the old town or the strip. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just had another week in Albuferia this time staying at the Paladim great location lovely rooms and very friendly and helpful staff would definately stay there again. The only thing I would say is get a pool view room as the other rooms are over a busy main road which is very noisy .

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool are alot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wesham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was the first time that my partner and I stayed at the Paladim and we will definately be returning again! The rooms were so clean with fresh sheets everyday and the staff were very hopeful. They also have English channels in each room and free wifi in the reception area. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the Old town (left out of the hotel) and the New town (right out of the hotel) where you can find many bars/clubs and restaurants plus many more attractions. The beach is only a 10 minute walk away or you can hop on the local tourist train which is found outside the hotel and it runs quite frequently.
My partner and I are in our early 30's and we found so much to do during our stay... Our only disappointment was returning back to the UK!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alana1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Modern and spacious, nice staff.
Tv had uk channels .
Free wifi in public area .
Good spot between old and new town.
Transfer company yellow fishtransfers were very good also offered free wifi and a bottle of wine .
Would recommend these apartments and company.Would visit again very soon

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#16 of 163 in Albufeira
1,652 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
3.6 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
418 reviews
1.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#26 of 163 in Albufeira
712 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#21 of 163 in Albufeira
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paladim Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladim Aparthotel

Property: Paladim Aparthotel
Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paladim Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paladim Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paladim Aparthotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Paladim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Paladim Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing