We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good service, value for money great place to stay”
Review of Paladim Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paladim Aparthotel
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just home from long weekend break at Paladim.Wasn't expecting apartment to be as good as it was. Very clean studio room pool facing sunny all day. Lovely pool area well maintained aparthotel had everything we needed. Walking distance to old and new town but not much going on just yet. Albufeira we found very quiet and relaxing maybe suited for older couples not really many younger people or families there. However we did enjoy the break and the weather was fab~ great break. Jen & Paul Dublin

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brighteyes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
There are newer reviews for Paladim Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

476 - 482 of 680 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed at the Paladim for a 5day stay over Easter, and booked this place after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and definitely not disappointed.. served our purposes ideally... great location handy for the old town and the night time 'strip' as well as having a supermarket next door.

All the hotel staff were friendly and helpfull and the bedroom was spotless... my partner prefers a firm bed and the beds were nice and firm which was good, bedding/towels changed each day, facilities were ideal, we had a pool facing room which was perfect.

We never ate there as we tend to use aparthotels as a base only, prefering to eat al fresco..

Bearing in mind how it was such a good price, overall we cant fault the hotel in any way and would deffo stay there again and recommend it to anyone staying in Albufeira and wanting value for money accommodation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DavidPiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This Hotel is in a very central location, good hotel, friendly staff, good location, and good service!
Stayed here with a big group of 8, the rooms are great equipped with everything you need.
its about 10 min walk either way to old town or the strip! Old Town is more where you will eat, and the strip well as you can guess its where you go to party! The hotel is placed on a main road, it has a lovely little restaurant next door and the shopping center is next door to it, with everything you need from clothes to food to books to hair and make up to buying a tv. The Hotel its self is Lovely,The pool is large for those of you who are travelling with kids/babies there is a baby pool too. The Food is lovely here its mainly burgers,chips, sandwiches, pizza etc. Overall the Hotel is great and Albufeira is Great too. I will defiantly be returning here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view otherwise you will have the noisy road view and you will hear everything...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, and I just wanted to say it has been an absolute pleasure staying here. The staff did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one, and both the reception staff and bar staff were really friendly and always took time to have a chat and ask you how your day was - they are an asset to the owner of the hotel!

The hotel itself was always clean and looked nice, and the rooms as a whole looked fantastic with nice coloured walls giving it a fresh but friendly feel whilst maintaining the charm of a Portuguese hotel and the cleanliness was to a high standard with no complaints from us.

I have not given the rooms or the sleep quality a full 5 stars as I feel there could be further improvements to be made in these areas. One of the major issues we had was the comfort of the beds. The mattresses are paper thin and although this is common in Portugal these were by far the worst for comfort - and we have stayed in a lot of hotels in Albufeira. The bathrooms could do with a minor refurb which could be easily done with re-tiling - as there are a number of tiles cracked which makes it look more tatty.

We did not have a chance to use the pool as the weather in the Algarve isn't really warm enough to swim in March - especially in a pool which is not heated during the colder months.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, the location is perfect for both the old town and the strip and it is just around the corner from the supermarket. The staff make this place a home from home and we will most certainly be returning when we next visit :)

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a room facing the pool. These are quieter and get the sun on the balcony for...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthuk81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hey, was just away with the mates for a stag and its save to say ill not be back to this hotel. Firstly the staff were not very welcoming and were constantly on our backs. The hotel havent got much to offer and the food wasnt great either.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belfast_Celt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Spacious and very clean apartment. Ours overlooked the main street and did not get the sun on the balcony,so a pool view would be better. Great location for supermarkets bars etc and about a 15 minute walk to the old town and about 20 minute walk to the strip but Old Town is better. The BellaVista sports bar was only 1.70 Euros for large beer and shows most sports. Tv is free has ITV,BBC1,BBC2 ,channel 4 and E4 and BBC news. Staff very friendly and helpful.Wouldn't hesitate in going back there.

Room Tip: choose a poolside room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jackie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

For those wishing to escape the winter in UK and instead find warm weather the Algarve is perfect.For those wishing to have the opportunity of self catering this hotel is perfectly placed. 2 supermarkets are a stones throw away as are many restaurants/snack bars and bars.Pool view apartment are south facing with sun most of the day.Many nationalities return here year on year. The apartments are comfortable with the bedroom also facing south.British TV available as is free wifi in the lounge. The staff are very friendly and attentive.
Regular ancient Briton.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view face the sun
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#41 of 154 in Albufeira
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#76 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paladim Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paladim Aparthotel

Address: Rua do Municipio, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $28 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paladim Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paladim Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paladim Aparthotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Paladim Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Paladim Albufeira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing