We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Was not impressed by this hotel. There is no mini market - a few shelves and a fridge with cold drinks ( over priced ) in the reception area .The cafe was overpriced and did not have a great choice. Our patio doors were hard to shut . We had a problem with the downstairs WC door frame ( came loose ) which we reported , it didnt get fixed we then noticed lots of ants coming out of the gap - which i got bit by so reported it again . Five days later when we left it still hadnt been sorted ! Oh and the pool was freezing . Will not be returning .

Room Tip: Not all the rooms (as shown on pics) have a poolside view ! We had booked a room for 4 but two of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    195
    110
    46
    42
See reviews for
125
195
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We spend another great week at Ouratlantico with my parents, I love this location because it is so close to everywhere we want to go if you don't mind walking. Close to the bakeries, beach front and 30 min walk to old town if you prefer the traditional Portuguese cuisine. If you miss the UK you can head to the strip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlabears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed here for a fortnight in July with our two boys (7 & 4). The apartments are spacious and decently equipped, split over two floors. We had a brand new fridge and cooker but the furniture was old and tatty. We perused the hotel book and found a very neat cleaning schedule plan. It all looked really organised. But in truth you might as well throw it out the window. You'd be lucky to see them 3 times in a week. The bin was constantly overflowing as they rarely came to empty it. And when they did come it was a 4 minute wipe down then they were gone. Sometimes if you were lucky they might change some bedding or towel's.
The biggest problem was the hotel was full of Dutch teenagers. On the second day a group of 30 of them all turned up at once. In the mornings the pool was quiet and full of families. In the afternoon the mood changed completely as the teenagers woke up and filled the pool area. Great if you like listening to German Hard House on a boom box as you try to get out of the pool fast before you get jumped on. But be careful you don't trip on the rolling beer bottles. We went by the pool in the morning and mostly went elsewhere in the afternoon. In the evening the real fun began. The hotel did its best employing two security guards to patrol the grounds to stop the teenagers getting out of hand which was great but I'd rather stay somewhere that didn't need them. They got them out of the pool at 4 in the morning and quietened down the house parties but again by then they had already made enough noise.
We love Portugal and Albufeira. We would give the resort 5 out of 5 and The Hotel's location is brilliant as its close to the beaches and the strip but it is not a family hotel. Its roudy with big gangs of teenagers. The kids pool wasn't very clean either.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Uk
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

We went to Thomsons and asked for: Quiet location, near the beach, quiet apartments, authentic. They sold me The Ouratlantico Apartments -
We arrived on Sunday 28th August at 11.30am for 11 nights, myself, husband and son. We checked in, and went for a drink, and then back to the apartment. Having looked around the apartment we found the following: Broken light switch, faulty socket, wiring taped together, burnt oven looked as though it had been on fire, toilet only flushed on 4th flush, toilet roll stuck in patio doors - still don't know why, filthy floor and windows. We have taken photos of all of these.
We went for the welcome meeting with the rep for 5pm into the reception area and asked the guy on reception if this was the café as a table and chairs etc where there, he replied yes so we sat and waited by 5.25 we where about to leave and the rep - Trish arrived - we where in the wrong place. We also asked this guy where Alberfuria was and he replied we where in it. I had not booked Alberfuria - I had booked a quiet location.

These apartments and right next to the strip - full of noise, strip shows and clubs. Definetly not what we had asked for.

We had a chat with the rep and explained that this was not what we had booked, she agreed that is was a lively hotel but Thomson were booking it out as quiet - they have now changed the write up to lively but this was too late for us. We also told her about the room and requested we be moved. She did say everywhere was full but would try and move us in the morning.

We called the 24/7 hot line to thomsons telling them we had not even unpacked and wanted to be moved. The night was dreadful the noise started at 11pm and finished at 5.30am. We had no sleep and where ready to go home. Trish the rep showed us the Janelas Da Mar the following day. We agreed to move here as she did not have anything else.

It was slightly better but again not what we where looking for. These hotels are fine if you are aged 18 - 30 and just want to -party 24/7, but for families they are dreadful, This hotel suffered with wasps around the pool area, loud youths who took to bathing in the pool rather than swimming, pack liked sardines to sun bath.

All I can say is that Trish the rep was fantastic its her first year and I wish her well, but Thomsons really should start listening and training their staff on holiday resorts.

All the above has been reported back to Thomsons and we are currently in discussions with them over a mis-sold, expensive holiday, that cost even more on arrival.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VJC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

great pools, surface area around pool very tired and uneven, broken, be careful with children.
apartments were also big spacious, had balconies and roof terraces etc, quite good really , but they were very tired, they needed furniture repairs and replacements. We had broken furniture which required replacement - never done, its self catering , but we had no kettle, there were 4 [plates cups and 4 pieces of cutlery. very very basic in that regard. you really couldnt cook a meal even if you wanted too. no entertainment at all in the evenings for children. snack bar also closes early. you have to leave the complex for something to do. this place is more suited to the twenty somethings , party people who leave for the strip anyway.

Room Tip: none of these rooms (that i know of) have air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevecurragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed in these apartments in 2007 so did not hesitate in going back. How wrong could I have been. The apartments were basic which I knew, however it was full of groups of young girls and boys who did not seem to care about anyone but themselves. The hotel is advertised as family friendly, but my children could not enter the pool due to boys throwing chairs and cans of beer in it. During the day we were subject to loud music blasting by the pool, and the night by groups of girls/boys returning home at 5 in the morning. It got so bad that we asked to move hotels. The Thompson rep Trish who was very helpful , managed to move us 10 days into our 14 day stay to our incontvienance. This hotel is definitely not for family's and I am in the process of logging a formal complaint to Thompson especially as I emailed them 5 days before my holiday, as I had concerns about the reviews and was assured that the hotel was for family's.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as a group of 4 (2 couples) between 28-7-17/4-8-13 and we loved it, it is round the corner from the strip and although it had a few stag parties there the only noise we heard on a night where the sprinklers, our rooms where basic not like the pictures so we where disappointed the staff are lovely with the exception of the main woman receptionist who was very abrupt, the best resteraunt to go to would be the steakhouse! The food at the hotel was ok not anything to brag about, if we came back to Albufeira we would have no problem staying here again as long as they get more sun loungers or tell people the can't put towels on them as some towels would be on for hours with no guests using them

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbutcher93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#25 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#37 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#63 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos

Property: Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Address: Rua Jose Fontana | Apartado 908, Albufeira 8200-282, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouratlantico Apartments Albufeira
Ouratlantico Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Ouratlantico Albufeira
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing