We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Ranked #86 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay and you get what you pay for, the location is fantastic to both the strip and the beach, the rooms were very very basic and the beds were very uncomfortable with somewhat of a mis match of furniture, the cleaning was poor as all they did were make beds and changed towels and not once did our floor get mopped. Next time I visit albufeira I'll pay more for better quality, It is in need of some cash spending on it as they are in a great location, on the whole it's very average but it wasn't expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosscelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 548 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Have just returned from these apartments and they are just brilliant! Clean, spacious, close to beach and restaurants/bars. The staff are just so friendly, nothing is a problem. Sylvia and Shannen at the pool bar/cafe are just lovely. We had breakfast included which consisted of freshly backed baguettes with ham and cheese and toast with butter and marmalade/jam, just lovely to fill me up until lunch time.

Invictius bar just to the right of the apartments has the best food in the resort. It is a very classy place with comfortuable seating, nice staff, sports TV and great music!

Got lovely pizza and salad in Liza's down the strip and Senior Frogs. A trip in to Albufiera is a must! The taxi ride is about 4 to 5 euros and we got the train back that night which was 2 euros each. There is a great restaurant in albufiera called JJ's they do two jugs of sangria for 15 euro a real bargin!

Room Tip: We were in room 15 which just overlooked the pool which was lovely, got the sun here in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverley a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just returned from a 12 night stay here and would definately return again! The staff were more than helpful-Cristina in reception and Sylvia and Suzanna in the pool bar-brilliant service from all! We booked a 2 bed appt but on arrival there was only a 1 bed appt left so we were given breakfast every morning as sufferance payment-very tasty!! Plenty of beds and lots of lovely people around the pool during our stay! A little noise at night, but hey, people are on their holidays! Invictus bar just down the street was a great place to eat, drink and catch up on emails (due to free wi-fi!!)
We all had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and hope to return again next year with even more friends!! Thanx a million to all the staff at Ouratlantico for a fab holiday from start to finish!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Very nice apartments, near to the beach.
The Staf are very cool.
Near Ouratlantico we have one of the most spectaculars streets of Albufeira, with lots of bars. Oura Street.
So...what more do you need???

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CARLO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Me and my wife has been staying here for the 8th time in June this year...As from Cape Town, South Africa, it is quite expensive for us to "holiday" in Europe. We however find Clube Oaralantico the best of our stay in Europe every year. The location is perfect,The staff and there "support" is excellent....and the value for money is the best that we have experienced in Portugal. The rooms are very, very clean...and in all the years we were staying here, we can honestly say that we have NEVER experienced the noice that some guests were taliking about...Be realistic...if you are staying here over a weekend. people can/ make a noise when coming back to there apartments after midnight...but we believe there is no more noise than in any other 4-5 star apartmets or hotels in Albufeira . We can just say good things about this place. We are planning to stay at Clube Ouratlantico for a month next year.. ( winter in South Africa). Me and my wife are both over 60 years,..and my wife has labeled me as over critical, but I can't fault this place.

Room Tip: Talk to the management is say what you prefer. They are very supportave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bankiesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here week ending 2/7/12. 7 lads on holiday. There were a few other Hen and Stags on holiday there. None caused any nuisance. There were a few familys aswell. I didn't witness a bad word between both sets. You may get your sleep disturbed occassionaly, but as there is a security guard. He ensures the noise is kept to a mininum.

Check in and staff was swift and friendly. Reception area has a fridge selling beer, wine and soft drinks. There is also a small stock of food stuff.
There are 2 internet booths at the side of the stairs, these lead down to the games room and the toilets.

Rooms were basic but adequate. Our 1 bedroom apartment had a lower floor kitchen/lounge, with 2 bed settees. Then a set of concrete steps(which are quite steep) that led to the bedroom with two single beds and the seperate bathroom. One thing i noticed was our apartment had the bathroom seperate. No: 39 i think. Our friends had No: 32 or 33. There bathroom was located in the bedroom. Something to consider if you require privacy.

The pool was a descent size given the size of the complex. I noticed only 2 umberellas compared to around 40 sunloungers. So shade may be a problem. Although there is some shade on the grassy areas under the trees. Pads for the loungers are available at the snack bar area @ 1 euro each. In the snack bar is a pool table and a TV showing mainly MTV music. Just outside there is also table tennis.

You are only 5 minutes away from the strip. Turn right out the complex and you will come to Wild and Co. This is first Bar/Diner.
If you turn left out the complex. The first shop sells wines, beers and spirits. Carry further on and you will come to a small set of shops. here you can get a small breakfast for 3.50 euros. English sausage and Danish bacon. Directly across the road on the corner is were you buy your daily newspaper. To reach the Supermarket cross back over to the Cafe. Walk following the road round to the left. You will see the supermarket in the little square, all white windows.
Prices are reasonable and if your early enough you may get some of the fresh baked bread.

The beach is a 4-10 min walk/stroll depending on your fitness levels. If cardiac hill seems to daunting to walk up. You can cut through the Club Prai D'Oura. This is a little gentler on the legs.

Overall. Don't expect too much and you'll have a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the pool are quieter. Pool view 1 bedroom apts, also have sea view from the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lixles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

For budget accomodation it was realy quite good, we had an apartment suitable for 2/3 people, it was very large and very clean, the beds although suprisingly comfortable were on oposite sides of the apartment and are meant to be used for seating during the day. The down side was that they seemed to cater for large hen and stag parties and although the night security team were very good and tried to keep the noise down they were realy noisy coming home in the early hours of the morning, and not enough sun beds around the pool, If you are a sound sleeper or dont mind being woken in the early hours I would recomend staying here as the location is fantastic, 5-10 mins from the beach and 5 mins from the strip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynne186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
811 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#36 of 154 in Albufeira
808 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos

Address: Rua Jose Fontana | Apartado 908, Albufeira 8200-282, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $38 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that this property will not accommodate hen, stag parties or groups of 3 or more apartments. This property is 5 minutes walk from the beach. Set in lush gardens, this hotel is 500 m from Oura Beach. It offers an expansive outdoor swimming pool, tennis courts and a sauna. Free parking is available onsite. The apartments at the Clube Ouratlântico are bright and airy. They feature a fully equipped kitchenette, a flat-screen TV and a hairdryer. A buffet breakfast is available daily, at an extra fee. Guests can enjoy refreshing drinks and light snacks on the terrace, which is equipped with umbrellas and tables. There is also a mini-supermarket, and a games room with table tennis and a billiards table. The Clube is within walking distance of Albufeira’s centre. A bus stop is at 100 m from the property. Bicycle rental and an airport shuttle are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ouratlantico Apartments Albufeira
Ouratlantico Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Ouratlantico Albufeira
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing