We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
238
302
153
77
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
302
153
77
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hangover self catering old town plenty of bars and restaurants pool area every other day one bedroom apartment washing up liquid plenty of sunbeds lovely hotel taxi rank the main strip pull out bed living area fridge freezer large supermarket free bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 844 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

We have just come back 12th September after 2 weeks at the hotel,checking in was no problem staff very curtious you treat them as to how you would like to be treated our apartment was lovely with sea view room 506 maid came in every 2 days to clean who again was very nice, the only downfall was the breakfast very very basic continental the same every day,so when we go back as we will, it will be just room only, there is a safe in your room which you pay for but that is the norm,the pool is lovely with plenty of beds but as usual people put towels on the beds and go out for the day why do they do that?,the location of the hotel is just brilliant within easy reach of supermarket next door, ticket shop to book your trips and lots of great retaurants and bars around also beack only 10mins away what more do you want the hotel runs a free shuttle bus into Albufura, however we spoke with 4 couples who had booked all inclusive and were very disappointed with the drinks and food package I feel the holiday companies are not doing their homework by not finding out from the hotel what all inclusive really means and then the hotel has to try and sort it out so please be aware as hotels in different parts of the world do different all inclusive plans it is not like Mexico or Cuba, I would like to say a special thank you to Bob on reception he is such a lovely guy and always willing to help.

Room tip: rooms on the 4th or 5th floor with sea view are good
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazsiebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities. Our staff is our biggest strength and these positive comments motivates them to perform better.

We do inform all our agents with regards to inclusions in all types of meal packages.

I hope you will give us another chance to serve you better.

Regards,
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Avoid this hotel at all costs, not clean, staff ignorant and abrupt and overall a dump. Booked an all inclusive week here, no proper breakfast, very limited everything, not sure how it can be marketed as an all inclusive resort. Very low standard of food, service and cleanliness. The staff on reception are rude and just plain ignorant and try to be threatening in some ways. Avoid Avoid Avoid.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank kitser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed end of August to find some end of summer sunshine and certainly got that. Hotel is okay with friendly staff in reception and happy to help with booking restaurants, taxi transfers etc.

Word of warning - if looking for peace and quiet avoid room 221! On our first night we were woken up at 2am by the karaoke bar underneath. Turns out this started from around 22.30 every night. On one night we were treated to a rather slurred solo at 4am! Not what you want. Was going to move rooms but managed to sleep through it mostly.

Rooms cleaned every other day. Would think for a 4 star hotel this would be every day. Rooms however provided plenty of space for a couple and large fridge for self catering. Supermarket right next door is brilliant. Avoided all inclusive but looked a good decision having read other reviews.

Loads of great restaurants near by. Excellent location, 5 minute walk to beach.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Q7517ZYjamesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your valuable time to write a comment regarding your stay with us.

It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service and we truly apologise if we did not meet with your expectations.
All comments have been passed on to the management for action.

We hope you will visit us soon and give us the opportunity once again to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Arrived in the hotel and were given our keys when we got to the room I was in shock . A family of 4 had 1 tiny area to live in. Our beds were separated from our children's with a fabric curtain . The beds were so small my husbands legs were out the bottom and they were so narrow if you turn in the night I'd say you have a high chance of falling out . We tried to not let it ruin the holiday even though it cost €1600 for the hotel for 1 week . That night we went to bed and were kept awake all night with the Karaoke and club downstairs and the screams of people coming out of them , on top of that its on a busy road so we had the bikes and cars too. We asked to move hotel but the sister hotels were booked out . They moved us up a few doors to a room with a separate bedroom . It was much better but the noise still kept us away . We went away to relax not to be kept awake until 5 am with people shouting . The staff are very nice but I didn't go away to meet nice people I went away to relax and this hotel can't provide that .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank Auds42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback.

We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.
Considering that it is high season it sometimes can get a little noisy in the streets but that we unfortunately cannot control this.

We are happy to inform that we will soon be starting to do a refurbish in the hotel very soon to the rooms and some other parts of the hotel.

We hope that you will visit us soon and give us the opportunity once again to serve you in the near future.

Kind regards
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

....exactly what we got. A Deluxe room with a sea - pool view. We stayed in room 206 between 13th and 23rd August. Just home now.
It's our first stay at this hotel but we know the area well. Check in was issue free, in fact, the first major positive was that we arrived at about 1330h, greeted by a friendly male receptionist with the news that our room was ready for us. A short walk from reception and we were there.
Accommodation
A pleasant room, with a stunning view (see pics)
We really like to explore, so hotels are bedrooms for us, so the room was ideal. Clean, air conditioned, a typical holiday apartment.
The room had everything bar a kettle which was quite unique, but it was ok, as it was a soft drinks and alcohol kind of holiday. Room had TV but unsure if worked as we had no TV time. A standard holiday bathroom which was clean and well equipped with extras.
Staff
No issues meant not much need for staff interaction. The cleaner on our floor though was fabulous, a great clean 3 times a week and always helpful and cheerful when we saw her.
Facilities
The swimming pool was excellent, very deep (3.4metres+) for the majority of the length of it. Clean pool.
zero hassle with getting a sun bed when required. Pool area gets good sunshine for most of the day.
Me and my youngest lad used the gym each day bar one. There was some fault that had tripped the electronic equipment. The equipment was ok, not a lot but enough for a decent 30mins each morning. Minor niggles..
No free wifi other than in reception area. It's quite unique nowadays and could affect future bookings.
Door entry swipe keys. Inconsistent, would often have to try several times to gain entry!
In summary
Overall a nice, quiet family hotel, in a great location.
Thanks guys

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank JJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Muthu_Hotels, General Manager at Muthu Oura Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
Thank you for the constructive comments you made which would have enhanced your stay even further.

We will take all your comments on as part of our continuing effort to improve the service to all our future guests

We hope to welcome you for a return visit soon.

Kind regards,
Ashish Gosain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews