We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great late break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great late break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

These apartments are tucked away from the main hustle & bustle of the town (just what I wanted)
Only took 15 mins to walk to The Strip and 30 mins to the nearest beach. Weather for Oct was much hotter than I expected. Staff all very friendly, apartments spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Will return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    60
    25
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
56
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Having just returned today, i must say this holiday was perfect, apartments were fantastic, spotlessly clean, cleaners in every other day, sheets changed twice a week, the staff were fantastic too, nothing was too much trouble for any of them from day 1 right through to day 12, even supplied toaster and kettle, very unusual in self catering, the only 2 downsides was the neighbouring dogs, they do like to bark lol, and the walk to the main strip took about 20 minutes, but they do run a shuttle bus 3 times a day for 2 euro's or taxi only cost 4 euro's.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 2B shower was great and big very powerful, only 1 other apartment in block and bee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suenic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

stayed here from the 5-12th oct, couldn't fault it at all, nice and peaceful, clean and well equipped apartment and friendly staff who nothing was too much trouble, close enough to the strip and old town. pool was great and weather was fantastic, wish we booked for two weeks, will be back soon

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

apartment was excellent,Spotless .we was given a free upgrade to a superior apt.It was in the old block and it had been completely refurbished to a very tasteful and pleasant apt.It was quite big with seperate bedroom and lovely big shower.Nothing was too much trouble for the staff they were very pleasant and helpful.Nice pool and reception area with snack bar.We will deffinately return to these apts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blucky_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Apartments were much nicer than expected. Spotlessly clean, spacious and had everything you need. Staff friendly and always willing to help. Slightly outside of the town so we got taxis in and out for aprox 6 euros, but we liked the peace to lounge around the pool in-between hitting the town. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We upgraded for small fee and were really chuffed with apartment we were given
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kitty1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

this is the second time we have stayed in these apts We were given a free upgrade to an apt in the old block that had a complete redfurbish.Beautiful apartment spotlessly clean.The staff were always pleasant and smiling nothing was too much trouble.The only fault was the neighbouring dogs,As we were on the edge of the residential area lots of people had dogs.When one started barking it set them all off.Other than the dogs no complaints whatsoever,towels changed every day cleaned about10 times in 2wks.Will definately return to these apartments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluck-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

loved this place ,we had a self contained appartment which had everything you need.
the reception was great,extremely friendly and helpful.
there is a minibus that runs to the strip and the old town 3 times a day.
we must have picked the hotel at the right time as the place was not to busy and the pool was practically empty which meant the pool was very quiet and peaceful.
it took us about 10 mins to walk to the strip,the bars at the top end which are the nearest are really good and the restaurants are nice especially the chinese buffet and the indian restaurant.
The old town is really good,again the night life is very vibrant and entertaining there is a reggae bar round the square thats definatly worth a visit.
Whilst here its worth taking a trip to lisbon,try the ticket shops that are littered everywhere you can get a ticket for 20 euros although they do vary.
all in all its a great place to visit now im back home i wish i was back there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mectron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.1 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#88 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#67 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.7 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#66 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#24 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Rua dos Brejos | Montechoro - Brejos, Albufeira 8200-317, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divided in two distinct blocks, Shell and Star, this unit has to offer 31 apartments, T0, T1 and T2,to allow to its guests enjoy moments of privacy and relaxation. Totally equiped with TV satelite, microwave, electric cooker, toaster between others, this unit offers also a snack-bar area, large swimming pool and children playground. Just 30 minutes away from the International Faro Airport. Located in Albufeira, in the very heart of the Algarve and standing in a very short distance from one of the most beautiful beaches in the region and Golf courses, this unit has all the conditions to offer its guests a peaceful stay in a well acquainted environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novochoro Apartments Albufeira
Novochoro Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing