We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not stay here again.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Ranked #98 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would not stay here again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Travelled with my daughter and 2 nieces as a last minute hol arrived at hotel approx 16.00 first impression of the area very run down but reserved judgement on apartments until we got inside. Have to say the apartments are ok nothing special but large enough a little frayed round the edges but basically clean, only drawback 4 women sharing 1 shower to get ready in the evenings not good! the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and out into the hallway, we had nothing to mop this up with and had to use towels, when i requested clean towels and explained why was told you had to be there for 4 days before you got clean towels.Cleaners also picked random times to so call clean ie 19.30 in the evenings when we were getting ready to go out. On speaking to some of the local taxi drivers they told us to be real careful at night as the area is notorious for muggings, rapes stabbings etc not from the locals I must add. Pool area is way too small for the amount of apartments so had to use the Park swimming pool 5euros for 2 beds or else the beach which was 7.50euros per bed. However Tanya on reception was lovely. Apartments to sum up ok its just the area,spent every night in the Old Town.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank libby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    47
    64
    22
    15
See reviews for
41
55
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

We have just returned from the Mirachoro apartments with two young children. I was abit concerned after reading the reviews, however, to our surprise the apartments were lovely, clean and very spacious everything you need for a family holiday. THe hotel staff were eer so friendly esp tanya, also the free bus service helped with the trips to two different beaches fantastic service !!!!

The apartments are based at the top of the strip out of the way, YOU DO NOT hear noise from father eds bar across the road we were facing the bar and didnt hear any noise late at nite !!!! you do have to walk 5 to 10 mins to the strip through montechoro and YES it is very safe even at 2 in the morning.

I would certainly recommend the apartments to families, we didnt use the pool as preferred the beaches and teh childrens pool isnt a childrens pool, apart from that we had a great time and we have stayed in 5star resorts so yes it is quite basic but great at the same time !!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emsie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

i went to the apartment this month , only just got back! and i found it very nice and cosy.
it wasnt the best hotel but you get your moneys worth and the kids loved it, and that was most inportant. the beach was lovely and sandy couldnt get the kids back to the hotel but once they were back they were in the pool and having a blast!!! if your looking for the a-list hotel dont bother coming to this hotel but if you want a place to stay were you can enjoy a family holiday i would suggest this hotel!.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvieMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

The service was really good ! Such a nice people are working there. Tanya from the reception is just awesome (very helpful -organized for us everything we wanted, like trips and other things) !!! Not talking about the barmaid who is a nice guy ! Room I had with my sister was great ! Clean and very comfortable :) Location is good - just 5 minutes from the strip. Swimming pool,bar and other attractions around ... I loved with my sister people working that are there ! We had no problems at all ! A manager was really nice too. We had a laugh over there ! Strongly recommend - good value for money !

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cofal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Myself and 8 mates stayed in this hotel on a stag weekend. We had a great time and found the apartments were just what we needed. Cheap, spacious & clean, bit of a walk to the strip but when its 30dgrz plus you dont mind. Probably a 10min walk to the main strip. We used the pool across the road as the pool at the apartments is quite small. Only costs a few euros and its run by an english family who are certainly pleasant. Staff at the hotel are pleasant and helpful also. Would definately recommend stag and hen do groups!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoggy_167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2009

Stayed in these apts and have no complaints. Staff friendly,cheap holiday and the room was basic but big and clean. Cleaned regularly and fresh towels regularly .
Pool is adequate and pool bar food and drink cheap. Pool surrounded by shrubs and trees and did get its fair share of leaves in a wind but cleaned in the morning ( allbeit half heartidly) . Soiled by loud irish crap music from big irish pub ( father eds) across the road including ...(rebel songs)...... get over it ! and it was always dead as well...... Its close to the strip but the better pubs are a good bit down the strip .We walked it everynight...not weeks break ... the place was quiete but it was late september. Kitchen had plenty of utensils,microwave and lining room had telly( few channels).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s6jst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

Us four girls stayed here for 7nights self catering. We were allocated a room on ground floor the room was very clean & spacious we just had to jump our balcony to get to pool, the pool is cleaned daily. Great power shower in room.
The food is good in the hotel & cocktails are great. They also have internet access 1 euro for 10 minutes.
We only had 2 problems 1 - the drains were stinking but we just bought some disinfectant, the smell also calmed down when our neighbours left!!! 2 - not enough towels but we did get more the next day.
We did see mice running around the trees, my pal thought she seen a rat but I'm sure it was a mouse - they do not come near the rooms as we left toast on balcony & it wasn't touched.
The security guard was beat up one night as he refused to let strangers into the hotel that had come home with some girl.....he is a very nice man & was only looking out for the people who are staying in the hotel.
Across from the hotel is an Irish bar & restraunts, the man who worked in Yummies helped us out alot arranging us taxis as we had a henny & wedding to go to. It's a 10 minute walk to the strip, it's absolutley brilliant plenty of quiet pubs or wild ones great night out. The beach is very nice it's at the end of the strip, but beware it's a steep hill back to the strip, the hotels do put on buses to & from beach.
We also travelled to Burgau for the henny but beware there is only 3 pubs! We headed into Lagos but it's full of back streets & I personally did not feel comfortable in that town. We were also in Luz for the wedding it's all cobbled streets no heels!!! People are friendly & the church is beautiful.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.2 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#89 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
0.3 mi away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#63 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#51 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#41 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira

Property: Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Address: Lote 124 Rua Jose Afonso | Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-351, Portugal (Formerly Mirachoro Apartments)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirachoro Apartments
Mirachoro i Apartments Albufeira
Mirachoro i Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing