We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Ranked #99 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I recently stayed at these apartments to celebrate my 40th birthday with 2 friends for a 3 night stay. We couldn't really fault the apartments. They were excellent value for money, for the amount we paid. The apartment was spacious and very clean which was one of our main concerns. The staff were friendly and helped us with any queries we had. The only down side is that this area seems to be a run down and on the last night I had my handbag stolen on the walk home. We later found out that this is a common occurrence. I would therefore suggest taking care on the walk home from the strip or getting a taxi even though it is a short walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 206 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Well, we were a group of 12 in a bachelor party and we booked 3 apartments for only 1 night. We picked this apartments for the price and for being walking distance to the strip. We got what we paid for. The apartments are not so bad as they were refurbished recently. The surroundings are not so nice as we only see abandoned resorts. So as we only was there to sleep a couple of hours we were not disappointed, but if it would be to stay more time I don't think we would enjoy it very much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jorgelascas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here last June with my parents and a friend for a cheap affordable holiday, the hotel was a little shabby looking on the outside and the surroundings were great bar from the crazy golf and huge swimming pool across the road, overall the holiday was what we expected. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is mainly snack food.
its €5 for a taxi to the strip and €7 to the old town, the receptionist will ring a taxi fir you for 50c, which is very helpful.
The pool is a little small but not as small as it looks in pictures,and there is never enough sun loungers, but you get that in most places.
Overall you get what you pay for, i would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get up early and put towels on sun loungers or you wont have one.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

It all started when our holiday got overbooked and we were sent to this kip! As our bus dropped us off at this hotel, we were not shocked by our luck to be staying in this hotel with graffeti on the building and up a back road !! The receptionists were rude and unfriendly &not very welcoming.
Our room was fine and spacious. lovely view of the small dirty pool which was dirty even when its cleaned every morning? our freezer was broken on arival and we walked into a room flooded with water. when we told reception about this they groaned and told us they'd send someone to the bedroom. after 40 minutes , somebody eventually came to fix it . The cleaners were great they gave us new towels every day and made the beds and respected our property.
The food market is 3 minute walk from apartment which is great as the snack bar in the hotel is pricey. The " shortcut" is very scary which is directly accross from hotel entrance with no lighting. During our visit, our second last night approx 2:30 am , my girl friend and I were on our way back to the apartment after dinner and a cocktail when we were hopped on, by 2 local men and a lady. my friend was badly beaten with an attempt of theft. when the police came back to the apartment to gather our passport details, the receptionists laughed at my girlfriends bleeding bruised face. The police were also not helpful and said there was nothing they could do as we are not from the country!
Despite all these faults and more that I will not continue to go into, the pool accross the way is 5 euro a day and it is so worth it. the owners are absolutely super nice people and friendly! HUGE pool and its clean.
I go to Portugal every year to Ohlas d' Agua ( I reccommend) where I have not encoutered any problems with in the 10 years Ive visited. Albufeira is definitley not a place to stay if you have young children or do not intend to be ripped off or robbed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EvaC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just returned from a week in the Mirachoro...Great value. Basic but clean and spacious. Pool area and sunbeds small. Would not stay there in peak season but absolutely fine for October break. Reception Staff helpful and cleaning staff cleaned every day of our stay. Also had nice breakfast at snack bar. Area appears run down with a lot of businesses closed. We used the parque short cut each night, but then there were four of us. Ideal for our needs. We were attending a dance festival at the Hotel Montechoro...2 mins walk from Mirachoro...Overall I would recommend it for a good value accomodation near the Strip. The hotel courtesy bus went to Albufeira and Beach a couple of times a day but we didnt have time to do that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice hotel where we had a superb, large room overlooking pool at the front of the hotel. All rooms appear the same and we had a full size balcony with a small table and chairs. Friendly staff and nice pool.deckchairs seen better days. Some distance from the sea but this free minibus from the hotel to the old town 4 times a day and to the newer beach area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billboy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very spacious apartment with all the kitchen facilities including microwave & toaster.
Nice bathroom with very powerful shower.
The pool is a little on the small side but outside of high season it isn't a problem.
The free bus to the old town and the beach is reliable and regular.
The lady who greeted us on reception is really nice and helpful.
Take note you can not take guests into the hotel and they will know if you try!
10 min walk onto the strip.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greekgoddess80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
258 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
#135 of 154 in Albufeira
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#69 of 154 in Albufeira
443 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mar a Vista
Mar a Vista
#131 of 154 in Albufeira
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#95 of 154 in Albufeira
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira

Address: Lote 124 Rua Jose Afonso | Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-351, Portugal (Formerly Mirachoro Apartments)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: $32 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirachoro Apartments
Mirachoro i Apartments Albufeira
Mirachoro i Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing