We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Topazio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Topazio
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the One Bedroom Apt. Was a lovely modern and spacious apartment. The pool area was really nice and kept very clean. Our apartment was cleaned every day and towels change which is rare to see these days. The staff were very kind and friendly. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank David7182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Topazio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 785 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is vey well located - just a few minutes walk from beautiful Aveiros beach (which has a lovely family run restaurant right on the seafront). The apartment we stayed in was spacious and clean and very large for the small price we paid.

The main reason for writing this review is to praise the staff who were particularly helpful and friendly - one member of cleaning staff even carried our shopping up to our top floor apartment one day - she just disappeared an reappeared holding it! I was also pleased with communication via email before arriving as we asked for a cot to be put in our room and received a prompt reply. We were grateful to be able to check in early as we arrived at 10am (with our 7 month old).

The pool area is lovely, with sun all day, and the grounds are well kept. The only downside to the hotel is the poor sound proofing, as you can hear chairs being scraped across the floor, and we were awakened one morning at 6am by a group who were just getting in after a night out. I imagine this could be more of a disturbance in high season but wasn't really a problem for us.

Overall, very good value for money, helpful staff and super location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny5710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed here with my other half at the end of April 2014 and had a somewhat pleasant experience. I booked via a booking website and paid only 16 euro for a suite which included a rather large bedroom, table and chairs, a kitchen and a bathroom.

The suite itself was great however the walls are paper thin and next doors baby seemed to be having a bad time as they were up all night. The staff at reception were courteous and spoke really good English. One bad thing was they did not mention on check in that the bottle of water in the room was NOT complimentary therefore I had to fork out on check out. Shower was also broken so that I had to hold it myself.

As for location it was pretty close to "the strip" but far enough so that there was no noise from it

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taseri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here Easter week . Room fine apart from large palm tree outside balcony avoid room 32 not much sun .Walls in room very thin you can here everything ! .The hotel is opposite kiss nightclub so be prepared to be kept awake until 6am at weekends.Reception staff never spoke until the day we left only to ask if we had drank the bottle of water in the room and charged us 1.60 euros for it.Bar staff not much better, they didnt know how to make Sangria !!!!.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynewithay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

hi just back from the tapazio hotel nice little hotel lovely rooms clean ,tidy just off the strip,and within walking distance to the old town would stay again any time brill !!!!! loved sitting by the pool in the morning with a nice coffee

Room Tip: choose a room at the back of the hotel as there is a night club oppisite (kiss) nice and quite
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauldolan75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, nice modern decor, pretty pool area and lovely staff!

We stayed in a one bed apartment, which had everything you could need. Decent enough shower and towels etc changed daily. Lovely sunny balcony with a few chairs, but no table.

Only thing that might be an issue was the noise, the walls are very thin- we could hear a couple upstairs having a domestic every morning. Luckily this didnt bother us too much- however might effect your sleep in the height of summer when its busier! On the whole- im hoping to find another bargain to visit this hotel again in june as it is a great find!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hclark_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Just booked up to take my girl friend to this hotel after going last year with a friend. Had a lovely holiday, room clean and tidy. Far enough away from the main strip and close enough to the old town. Requested a room facing away from night club.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Geordie19811981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#76 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 154 in Albufeira
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Topazio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Topazio

Address: Rua Vasco da Gama | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-294, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $39 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Topazio 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Topazio is situated in Areias de S. Joao, 200 metres from Aveiros Beach. Its modern rooms and apartments have private balconies and there is an outdoor swimming pool. The rooms and apartments of the Topazio Hotel each include a satellite TV, minibar and air conditioning. The apartments also have a kitchenette with a microwave. Guests can enjoy breakfast with a swimming pool or garden view. The snack-bar serves a variety of snacks as well as refreshing drinks and cocktails. Sun loungers and parasols provide a relaxing setting to spend the afternoon by the pool. Children can play around in the pool's paddling section, have fun in the kid's park and play mini golf. Hotel Topazio is situated 300 metres from bars, restaurants, shops and supermarkets. Albufeira is 2.5. km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Topazio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topazio Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Topazio Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing