We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel Oceanus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TUI BLUE Falesia(Olhos de Agua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Garden by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveler rating
309
306
78
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
306
78
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolhos d'aguasnack barindoor poolcantina restaurantsecond buildingself cateringsteep hilltaxi rankmain roadexcept sundaywalk in showerbus stopseparate kitchenold townbars and restaurantslarger poolstayed here for a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 726 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have just returned from a stay at this hotel. The staff were brilliant, so helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel is great for the beach and restaurants.
Whilst the rooms are basic they are very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Healch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the FANTASTIC Oceanus 6 - 13th April and found the hotel to be very clean and tidy. The location is perfect with shops over the road, two supermarkets 5 mins walk in either direction, the beach again only 5 mins walk down the hill and quiet bars and places to eat all around. I like my wife (two reviews down) preferred the roadside rooms as there was more to see than the poolside rooms. What we also found was the rest of the guests to be really decent, nice and polite people along with all the staff especially the receptionists. Meals are very good, pools are clean, lots of space in and around amenities and apartments....
**HIGHLY RECOMMENDED**

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and clean
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed at the Aparthotel Oceanus from 6th April until the 13th and were very pleased with the stay. The map here on TripAdisor shows the hotel in the wrong location, it is nowhere near the marker and is in fact only about a 5 minute walk away from the beach at Olhos D’Agua.
Upon arrival we were upgraded to an apartment in the main block due to the second block being closed until the season fully kicked in, so they were already in our good books from the outset.
The hotel itself has the usual amenities, restaurant, indoor pool (plus an outdoor one opposite the main entrance), bar etc, though during our visit all were very quiet (the poor lady they hired to perform one night only had the bar staff to entertain!) In order to use the pool you do have to use a swimming cap, which can be purchased from reception.
Our room was very spacious with a separate living room to the bedroom (which conveniently had a fold out sofa bed) and a basic kitchen with all the usual appliances. The TV also had a DVD player.
The cleaning staff visited every day and were very friendly and non obtrusive (visiting at about 3pm each day)
We only had two downsides to the stay, one were the beds, 2 single beds were provided and pushed together. These were not the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept in and did struggle to sleep through the night. The pillows also were not comfortable and were boosted with spare clothes to make them more comfortable. The best night’s sleep I managed to get was on the aforementioned sofa bed.
The other downside was probably down to the other guests, for most of our weeks stay the upstairs apartment was empty, however, when it was occupied we knew as any noise made by them we could hear downstairs. At times this did keep us awake on a night.
The location of the hotel is ideal, it has plenty of restaurants nearby as well as local shops that sell all sorts of necessities (there is a small supermarket nearby as well which we used often)
Overall this hotel was a pleasant stay and despite the small downsides we enjoyed our visit and would recommend it for other visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisPace32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Having just returned from the Oceanus we are already looking to go back. Excellent large clean apartments, nothing is too much trouble and the reception staff are a credit to the hotel, well done girls! We stayed in apartment 307 roadside but we enjoyed people watching from our balcony. We booked bed and breakfast and enjoyed a full English breakfast each morning and wandered about at night for our evening meal. There is a very good Chinese across the road and good priced restaurants all the way down to the beach area and an excellent Italian San Martinos who do 53cm pizzas! Overall we had an excellent weeks holiday and would recommend to all. We look forward to going again soon.

Room Tip: We didn't mind being road side but the pool views are quieter and get the sun pm and early evening.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizaGlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We have only just came back from staying at this hotel and I would have no hesitations in recommending it to anyone! We have stayed here before, last year in fact and on that basis chose it again this year. Although we stayed out of season, the facilities were excellent! Staff were so helpful and friendly and went the extra mile to accommodate! The bar in the evening is ran by a girl called Vera who is a star! She even brought in local wines for us to taste! The reception staff were excellent and always very helpful and friendly! Armando the manager of the snack bar is a laugh and made our holiday very enjoyable with friendly banter by the pool. Lastly if you stay here you must eat in "A Cantina". This is the hotel restaurant and if you stay in the hotel you get 10% discount on your meal. The manager was so helpful recommending dishes off the menu and wines to accompany! Just how service should be! Definately great value for money and the service was second to none!! All round this hotel is good value for money, clean, accessible and friendly! Give it a go! You will definately not be dissappointed. Amanda and Derek, Northern Ireland!!!

Room Tip: If possible choose a room in the main hotel!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews