We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting a bit tired now”
Review of Aparthotel Oceanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Oceanus
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Getting a bit tired now”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

4th time staying here, room was good size, great balcony poolside. Bathroom revamped which was lovely but made the rest of the apartment dated. We still had previous guests rubbish in bin when we arrived but soon cleared out the next day. This will be our last time here as the rooms are just too basic and beds just too uncomfortable but Jacqueline at reception is still great.

Room Tip: Higher room facing the poolside as this gets the sun from mid morning until evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    292
    69
    20
    12
See reviews for
209
310
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were extremely happy with our week long stay at Aparthotel Oceanus. Rooms were very spacious, we had 2 double beds and a single bed/sofa (for 2 adults and one two year old), the kitchen consisted of a double hob, kettle, toaster, fridge, microwave, not to mention the amount of plates, glasses, pots and pans (which were all spotless). The living area consisted of a flat screen TV, coffee table, 2 comfy chairs and dining room table and chairs. The bathroom consisted of a walk-in shower, toilet, sink and hairdryer. Towels were changed daily, bedsheets are changed weekly. Everything was very clean, the reception staff were very helpful throughout our stay. The one thing that disappointed us slightly was that we were unable to use the indoor pool as it wasn't heated. The receptionist said it's only heated up during the winter months (we stayed in September, but we had a day of constant rain and wind so that's why we wanted to use it). We did try it by dipping our toes in but it was far too cold, especially for our two year old, although saying all that it was absolutely spotless and very beautiful. We also didn't think much of the restaurant attached to it (la Cantina), but if you're self catering as we were you don't have to use this. This didn't spoil our stay though, but I thought I'd mention it in case anyone else thought about using it during their stay. All in all a fantastic hotel, very well run and we would certainly book again without a doubt.

Room Tip: We stayed in the second building and it was very quiet even though we were near a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christina030780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just stayed for a week in the Oceanus aparthotel in Olhos D'agua, although the hotel was facing the main road we had a back facing room and didnt hear any traffic noise. Great spacious clean apartment with all the cooking facilities. Lovely clean rooms with modern bathroom. Maids came in every day to sweep the floor and empty the bins and we had clean towels every other day. We had half board, breakfast was served in the snackbar, we had full english breakfast which was well adequate and very nice. there was other choices. The evening meal was served in the restaurant attached to the Olhus D'agua hotel next door. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great, we had a set menu of three choices every evening but you could pay the extra for the al a carte. Our compliments to the chef.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Olhos D'agua is a lovely little place outside of Alburferia. Hotel is good valve for money and very clean and tidy. The beach is only a short walk away with some nice little eating places along the way. The pizza place called Fratelli's is a must along with Caffe Creame opposite the hotel is also good for snacks and free internet!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotto1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just had a few days here at the Oceanus as we were attending a family wedding,we were very happy with the hotel,had a very large well equipped apartment,very very clean&well furnished.The ladies on reception were very friendly&helpful &made us feel welcome.Location is fab,everything close by,shops,restaurants,taxi rank,the beach.must just say the Chinese restaurant across the road was very good,lovely food&service.Overall I would thoroughly recommend this hotel,would definitely go back,thanks to all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muggles48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in September where we were roomed in the second building. The studio we had was a very good size with separate kitchen and was nice and quiet. We arrived early but were able to check in straight away and get on with our holiday.
There are 2 pool areas both with plenty of sun loungers and room. Good pools and deeper than you usually find, which I find a good thing. The pool bar does good food and an excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. The apartments are in a great position with several restaurants close by and only a 5 min walk downhill to the beach and main bar area.
The only real negative was that the room was often cleaned up quite late in the day, but that's no big issue. We had a walk into Vilamoura having read in the forum that it was about 1 hour, but it took us a good 2 hours and we don't hang about. Nice walk though, just be prepared.
Would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here mid September the rooms are ok but I was very disappointed that 2 of us had to sleep in the living room on a sofa and a pull out bed . Toilet roll should be replaced as one between 4 people on holiday isn't sufficient .. Key cards stopped working a few times and the pool is hidden away . Staff were a little rude at times and only for we asked questions when we arrived we would have missed our bus to the airport as the staff hadn't a clue of times or pick ups . Surprised at how this place got a trip advisor award .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skealon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
771 reviews
2.5 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
983 reviews
1.6 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#32 of 154 in Albufeira
744 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Oceanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Oceanus

Property: Aparthotel Oceanus
Address: Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200-650, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Oceanus 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanus Aparthotel ***The newly expanded Oceanus Aparthotel is located in the centre of the charming summer resort of Olhos d'Agua on the Algarve. Recently enlarged through the acquisition of the Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua, this 3 Star vacation retreat makes an affordable base for couples and families with a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby and 102 attractive studios and one bedroom apartments resting in 2 buildings surrounded by lovely gardens with a sparkling swimming pool. Guests of the Oceanus Aparthotel can discover the marvellous beaches of Olhos d'Aqua (500 m) and Maria Luísa (800 m), explore delightful little villages with narrow cobbled streets, and tackle the challenging golf course in nearby Acoteias. For a bargain holiday in the Algarve, Oceanus Aparthotel makes the grade! Faro International Airport is 30 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel Oceanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Oceanus Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Aparthotel Oceanus Hotel Albufeira
Oceanus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing