We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First holiday - best hotel!”
Review of Aparthotel Oceanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Oceanus
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the first time I have been on holiday without parents and I am so glad we chose this hotel. This holiday was just my boyfriend and I and we could not have asked for a more perfect first holiday destination and hotel. All of the staff within the hotel, cafe's and restaurants that they supplied could not have been more helpful and friendly. We stayed in a studio apartment which, for the two of us we had expected to have been quite small, however to our surprise it was enormous! We were overwhelmed at the room and all of the facilities we received with it for the price we had paid! I still cannot believe this hotel is only three stars! It is extremely clean and very up to date. The hotel provides the rooms and their customers with everything they need, from paying extra for a safety deposit box (which you then get the money back for at the end of your stay), to providing a free air drier and air conditioning.
There is not one thing I have to say again this hotel and would recommend it to everyone, from couples, family and to friend/large group holidays this hotel is perfect and caters to all of the different needs to each of these different sorts of holidays, providing so much variety in activities and facilities that you'll be spoiled for choice!

I will 1000000% be returning to this hotel in the future and hope to god more people visit it too! This hotel should be ATLEAST 4 stars. Hotel Oceanus, thank you for te best holiday I can say I have ever been on, honestly!!

Room Tip: If its just the two of you got for a studio apartment, they have everything you need and more and ar...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jnb201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Oceanus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 699 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

We booked this hotel in advance and got a very good deal. The room was very clean and offered a good base. Excellent indoor polo and small outdoor pool. Good value restaurant on site plus good cafe for breakfast and snacks. Good supermarket nearby. Steep walk from centre to hotel, but easier longer route is possible. Beach and adjacent restaurants are good. Beaches and facilities just a short walk away are excellent.

Room Tip: Main hotel more convenient, the adjacent building is ok but not as easy to access
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pros: towels changed every day except Sundays.
Microwave, toaster, kettle.
Could get a sunbeds most days.
Nice pool though very deep.
Cons: not very clean.
Fag butts on balcony on arrival no ashtrays provided.
Looking onto a car park or street, we looked onto st. Bus passengers had a regular look in.
Pool went too deep too quickly.
No entertainment
No kids club.
If you want to cook a meal in the apt be prepared for it to take a long time the rings did not heat up.

An average apartment not very exciting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlenel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked and request a pool view. I also emailed from their own site a second request prior to our stay. We did paid extra for a one bedroom thinking that would also get you a better room. The rooms was very nice and the bathroom has been updated. The problem is we got a room on the back which was on a busy road. The traffic is heavy and so you are unable to use your patio or have your door open for a breeze. The website also shows an indoor pool - which is not heated. I asked a few times if there was a chance of moving and was told no. Never been so disappointed in room where we could not use the patio which for us is something we really want..
It is a very quite area and while there are nice places to eat. Not much choice for a drink or entertainment in the evening. We rented a car and that was great and were able to explore the area and many lovely beaches.
We went to Vilamoura two nights and really enjoyed that. We would stay there on a return visit.
Thought this was well worth the drive.Cape St. Vincent Lighthouse.
Restaurante La Cigale in Olhos d'Agua- was fabulous we ate there twice and right on the beach. Food and service were both outstanding.

Room Tip: Nothing seemed to work as we had requested it booking, prior to stay from their own website and in p...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Else O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just returned from 10 days at Oceanus. Very spacious clean apartments with excellent facilities incl. superb shower, large balcony and all the kitchen equipment you could need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked half-board and usually expect a buffet restaurant but was informed on arrival that breakfast was provided in the Snack Bar opposite the entrance and the evening meal was to be taken in 'A Cantina' restaurant at the side of the apartments. Quite surprised at this arrangement but was pleasantly pleased. Breakfast was 'full english' if you wanted or other choices available to order served to you instead of 'battling' at a buffet. The evening meal in the restaurant was very good although the choice was limited. The restaurant was available to anyone with a large menu which can be used with an additional charge. We never need to do this as the all our meals were excellent with fish dishes in particular and desserts to die for. Anna and Eric were excellent and the service superb and again it was lovely to sit at a table and be served. Olhos d'Agua is a small resort with a lovely beach where there is access at low tide to the larger Falesia beach leading to Villamoura which we did walk but took over 2 hours. (not for the faint hearted) Good life guards on all the beaches. Albufeira is a short bus ride or taxi ride away and worth a visit if not been before.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor overlooking main road which could be noisy at times but interesting to people w...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granma20101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not long back from 2 weeks at these apartments again.Still the same really friendly welcome from reception staff.Met quite a few really nice people and had a great time.Couldn't keep grandson out of pool.Weather great and apt. good 407 in what used to be apts. olhos d agua.If anyone is looking for a really chilled family holiday you wouldn't be disappointed here.All the staff are very helpful.Also everything you need re. shops,restaurants are right on the doorstep,try nelsons on main road excellent.

Room Tip: rooms facing pool get most sun.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Oceanus Aparthotel was great, I went with my sister both of us in our 20s and we found it perfect to go into the busy town by taxi at just under 6 euros and then return to a quieter area to be able to sleep!! There were plenty of supermarkets in which we could get our food as we went self-catering and there were plenty of facilities in the apartment such as a hob, microwave, toaster and kettle. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.8 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
3,350 reviews
5.5 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,026 reviews
1.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Oceanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Oceanus

Address: Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200-650, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $33 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Oceanus 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanus Aparthotel ***The newly expanded Oceanus Aparthotel is located in the centre of the charming summer resort of Olhos d'Agua on the Algarve. Recently enlarged through the acquisition of the Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua, this 3 Star vacation retreat makes an affordable base for couples and families with a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby and 102 attractive studios and one bedroom apartments resting in 2 buildings surrounded by lovely gardens with a sparkling swimming pool. Guests of the Oceanus Aparthotel can discover the marvellous beaches of Olhos d'Aqua (500 m) and Maria Luísa (800 m), explore delightful little villages with narrow cobbled streets, and tackle the challenging golf course in nearby Acoteias. For a bargain holiday in the Algarve, Oceanus Aparthotel makes the grade! Faro International Airport is 30 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Oceanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Oceanus Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Aparthotel Oceanus Hotel Albufeira
Oceanus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing