We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, friendly staff”
Review of Aparthotel Oceanus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Oceanus
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Oceanus Aparthotel was great, I went with my sister both of us in our 20s and we found it perfect to go into the busy town by taxi at just under 6 euros and then return to a quieter area to be able to sleep!! There were plenty of supermarkets in which we could get our food as we went self-catering and there were plenty of facilities in the apartment such as a hob, microwave, toaster and kettle. The staff were all very friendly and happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Oceanus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

451 - 457 of 699 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Oceanus Aparthotel was perfect - Located just 5/6 mins from Albufeira (taxi just 6 euro, bus 1 euro 40), it was ideal for us to visit all the local attractions and be amongst all the activity in the evening, with the serenity of staying in a quieter town and getting the good nights sleep you need for all the hot busy days!
Staff were very friendly and ever so helpful, we felt very welcome and knew where to go if we had any concerns.
The room had brilliant air-con, a MUST for the hot weather! The bathroom and kitchenette of our apartment looked newly fitted and was ace! All I would suggest is to pack/buy washing up liquid and something to wash up with as that was the only thing not provided.
The location is great, with a bus stop right outside and Expose (attraction bookings) there too, making it easy to plan your holiday.
The beach was literally a 5 min walk, big old hill, but worth it all the same... Gorgeous scenery and lots of restaurants and bars to choose from.
Would definitely recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Studio apartment was PERFECT for self catering holiday - Everything you need!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CParlour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

stayed first two weeks in june with my wife and her sister in a one bedroom apartment.it was spacious and had all you needed. my wife and daughter had stayed there before and i was glad that it was as good as they said. the staff are very friendly and when we arrived before noon were quick to get our room ready.would stay there again no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerrysmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights June 10th . The check in & out process all easy and friendly. The apartment was really nice with 2 bathrooms & and good space & storage. All the staff were really friendly & helpful. Their cafe was clean , cheap prices and had lovely breakfast their both mornings . We came back to this hotel after being delayed with the air strike- and the staff went the extra mile. Gave us a room at discounted price. Also printed off our new boarding passes for us without any hesitation . On our return the second time I realised I had left my trainers in the previous room, I reported this to reception. The next morning a member of staff came to the room to return my trainers from lost property . Will definetly stay here again 10 outta 10 . Ps thanks to the lady with the black hair that was working on reception about 7pm on the 12 th of June.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Chezzaslader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

WeI have just come back from this aparthotel. I read a review where someone said don't have a room with a roadside view as it was noisy. We had a room in the adjacent oceanus property on the ground floor where the only outside space was the car park (not to our taste). We arrived about 1.00 in the morning and the night receptionist was really misserable (perhaps he'd had a bad day). In the morning the day receptionist named Marina went out of her way to find us another room in the main Aparthotel, she showed us a room on the roadside of the property (Uh oh). However, if you're a people watcher there is a lot to watch and at nighttime when you have the double glazed doors closed you can't hear a thing. there are different room sizes, catering for famillies. The Hotel still doesn't have free wifi which is a shame really because all the local eateries and restaurants do. The pool located across from the main entrance has a very nice feel, has plenty of space around it including a childrens pool and a snack bar. the sunlounger mattresses need updating, (which you have to pay a Euro a day for) as well as the umblellas (free to use). The hotel is close to lots of restaurants, cafes and supermarket. We enjoyed our stay (one week, returning home 2nd July), and we would go again.

Room Tip: for something to look at while you're on your balcony 2nd or 3rd floor will give you a view. som...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtf102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in the Oceanus for a week in June 2013 and we were really impressed. It ticked all of the boxes for us and we got a great rate (just over €40 per night for studio apartment - 2 people, bfast not included). The apartment had air conditioning and would have comfortably slept 3 adults, if required. (There was a third single bed just inside the front door of the apartment). Kitchenette had kettle, toaster, microwave, hob and fridge... no coffeemaker. The bathroom had a walk-in shower (no bath). We had booked an apartment with no balcony as that made the rate cheaper and we weren't that bothered if we got a balcony or not. In the end, we were allocated one. The apartments were very clean. The complex had 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor (which we never saw as we didn't go there - weather was too good!). There was a snack bar at one of the outdoor pools. The beach was less than a 10 min walk down a steep hill (definitely not ideal for anyone with problems walking). There are restaurants and bars practically on the door step of the complex. Though it is a small and quiet village, there is plenty around for a quiet and relaxing holiday. We ate in a different restaurant every night and didn't have one bad meal. There are also a couple of bars right next to the complex - Cabana cocktail bar is one we often went to. Supermarket is across the road from the complex. There is a bus stop and taxi rank across the road and down a few yards from the complex (not even a 5 min walk). More restaurants and bars down by the beach. Reception staff were very friendly.
Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulu_cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

just returned from our fifth visit to oceanus.would liketo say thank you toall the staff.as always very polite and effient.also like to thank yellowfish transfers very reliable..well run company. lookforward to go back in september18.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ronaldo673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
5.5 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,025 reviews
2.5 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#51 of 154 in Albufeira
597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#33 of 154 in Albufeira
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Oceanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Oceanus

Address: Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200-650, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $44 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Oceanus 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanus Aparthotel ***The newly expanded Oceanus Aparthotel is located in the centre of the charming summer resort of Olhos d'Agua on the Algarve. Recently enlarged through the acquisition of the Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua, this 3 Star vacation retreat makes an affordable base for couples and families with a wide range of shops and restaurants nearby and 102 attractive studios and one bedroom apartments resting in 2 buildings surrounded by lovely gardens with a sparkling swimming pool. Guests of the Oceanus Aparthotel can discover the marvellous beaches of Olhos d'Aqua (500 m) and Maria Luísa (800 m), explore delightful little villages with narrow cobbled streets, and tackle the challenging golf course in nearby Acoteias. For a bargain holiday in the Algarve, Oceanus Aparthotel makes the grade! Faro International Airport is 30 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Oceanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Oceanus Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Aparthotel Oceanus Hotel Albufeira
Oceanus Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing