We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“very good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EiraSol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EiraSol
Ranked #31 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

i have just retuned from a 6 night stay at the Eirasol apts and was very pleased and will return the maids came in every day including sat. Sonia and her staff were so helpful especially Tatiana and Maria keep up the good work hope to see you again THANK YOU

Room Tip: Choose lower numbers ie room 101-106 etc pool view has the sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booby1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    75
    31
    8
    11
See reviews for
43
65
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Went here in June with friends for 4 nights. Rooms were never cleaned , towels never changed, had to ask for more toilet paper. This is more like one star than 3 star. It should be renamed HMP EIRASOL .... Absolute garbage.
I wouldn't send my worst enemy here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Arrived back from Eirasold for the second time as stayed there 2013. Stayed from 27th May to 10th June. Still good and special thanks to Christiana at the pool bar - all staff good and trying to book again for the middle of August. Apartments big and clean and excellent location for both old and New Town

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJ543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If this is a 3 star apartment I dad to see any worse , stopped 4 nights and could not wait to leave , smelled of damp cleaner never even came once in 4 days had to get towels from reception and make our own beds , the pool I would not dip sheep in it , and there was no air con in the bedrooms and was like a sweat box , over all terrible stay for a good holiday ever hotel in would be better than this one avoid at all costs

Room Tip: There is none keep well clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Great stay from 31 May to 7 June. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were huge and are cleaned every other day or so. Very quiet place to stop but within 5 minute walk from the main strip and 20 minutes from the old town. Also very nice beaches about 10 minute walk away. Would definitely stop again in the future!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here for 1 week with my partner and we had a great time, there wasn't really anything to fault about the apartments.

The apartments themselves are massive, we walked in and couldn't believe the size of it and they are fully equipped with kitchen utensils, cutlery, dishes, pots and pans. There was a microwave/grill, 2 stoves, toaster, kettle and fridge. The cleaners came every day. The balcony was facing the pool (i think all rooms are) the sun was still on balcony when going down at 8/9pm so was lovely to sit outside.

The location was perfect, there was a supermarket across the roundabout (pingo doce) which had everything we needed and there was also a small supermarket/shop directly across from the apartments with a Spar also just a couple of minutes walk away. The strip was only a 5minute walk away and the new town was about a 15-20 minute walk with a few shops along the way and a mcdonalds and kfc. Local to the hotel was a restaurant/bar called Fat Cats which we went in a couple of times which was great and they have entertainment on every night; this is literally next to the hotel.

The pool was lovely in the hotel, always clean and plenty of sun loungers for everyone. The pool snacks and drink were great and a good value for money.

All of the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

We will definitely stay here again if/when we return to Albufeira!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

stayed here for just a week we got on transfer coach and were told we might have to wait till 14.00 to check in ( Arrived before 12 noon ) thought oh no but on arrival at the appartments we were checked straight in we were given appartment 306 1st floor via lift i opened the door and said wow look how big it is the lounge part is approx 20 foot x 14 foot with a kitchen in one corner with an open work top and doorway equipped with fridge with freezer compartment coffee filter machine electric kettle two ring cooker electric toaster pots pans crockery cutlery tin opener bread knife e.c.t the water heater is in kitchen water gets very very hot quite well equipped compared with othe places we have stayed the lounge has a flat screen tv on wall two english news channels true movies in english and another channel showing english has subtitles Portugal i think there are two couches that convert to beds and a table with four chairs patio doors lead to balcony with two chairs and a table over looking pool and main road back inside walk along lounge past kitchen and you come to bathroom with sink beday toilet bath over bath shower ( yes it will fit on wall ) to stand under water pressure very good all very clean there is some stains to floor tiles in bathroom but it did not bother us towels are supplied two bath two hand one tea towel one bath mat note bath slippy we take our own rubber mat for bath buy a cheap own supermarket one back in the hall there is a wardrobe with 3 big doors and a free to use safe on top of set of 3 draws coat hangers a plenty on to bedroom two single beds bedside cupboard between and a dressing table with mirror and two draws and another wardrobe window with metal shutters if opened look out on to front street across balcony access to all appartments on this level you can open inner window and leave shutters closed for air vents and still be secure outer door opens via key card which also operates the electricity note fridge stays on even when key card is removed all in all a great appartment situated just down from worms roundabout about 5 mins walk to strip 25 mins to old town pingo dos supermarket is other side of roundabout ( i shop at lidl in england ) and found pingo dos a good place to shop we went lidl once but pingo dos has all you need and reasonable prices has offers each week look out for leaflet there is a shop just across road at front of app but i never used it would we stay here again yes must just mention Tatania on reception very helpfull good english lovely girl ps forgot to say we found the beds were very hard there is air con but we did not use

Room Tip: rooms facing pool have a bedroom facing front road it can be noisy at night other guests comming ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daffdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Novochoro Apartments
Novochoro Apartments
#55 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
#155 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#61 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ourabay Hotel Apartamento - Art & Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EiraSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EiraSol

Property: EiraSol
Address: Lote 9 Rua de Dunfermline | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EiraSol 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your EiraSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
EiraSol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing