We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad”
Review of EiraSol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
EiraSol
Ranked #19 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here in a studio 109 which had a view of the caretakers workshop!!! Our balcony was filthy and never cleaned before or during we were there!! The room itself was basic with uncomfortable sofa beds each. However the staff were lovely and very helpful. Pool area was ok and dated but the pool café food and staff was nice. Very helpful lady serving us nice food. The location of the Eirasol is good with lots of bars,restaurants nearby. would go back but would choose a different room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 113vera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    94
    37
    9
    14
See reviews for
56
105
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Had a lovely week at the Eirasol apartments. Definitely recommend it. Apartment was basic but clean and spacious. Had everything we needed. The pool area was good, clean and peaceful. The bar also had a nice atmosphere. Was a great location as it's close to everything. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and made us very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks from the 7th of September and we had a lovely time. Apartments are huge and clean. All the staff were very friendly. The pool area was very quiet, even when packed which was very relaxing. The pool itself was quite cold and took a bit off use to, but once in, it was lovely. The only down side to the apartments is the noise of the traffic on the road, I had read about it and at times it can be bad, but nothing a pair of ear plugs wont fix. Apart from that I have no complaints at all. There is a spar just down the road to the right, and a pingo doce on the left. The strip is about 5 minutes round the corner and the old town, which was much better was about a 25 min walk, or you could get a taxi, the girls on reception would ring one for you. The taxi prices varied for some reason and were always cheaper coming back than going. The strip is really for party people, stags and hens, there were loads of them, although the top of the strip was slightly quieter and the Ancore bar had entertainment on most night, and cocktails are 5 euros until 10 o'clock, this is in most bars along the strip. There is also an Indian restaurant called the Clay Oven which was beautiful and well worth a visit. In the old told there was a bar called Vegas that had some of the most friendly staff ever, really nice, this is were we spent most of our nights. and if your cold when sitting outside they will bring you a blanket for your shoulders. Portugal is not cheap, we thought it was a bit expensive, but you can always budget. Do not go near Restaurant RAMOS on the strip, the waitress with the blond hair was one of the most rudest ignorant people I have ever met. We asked for 2 shandy's and a beer and she brought us out 3 beers, we informed her it was 2 shandy's and one beer and she huffed my colleague did not tell me that, I will bring you some lemonade, it did not arrive, we asked for another beer and some lemonade to pour into the now warm beer and she came back with another shandy she obviously got out of a mop bucket and some lemonade and banged it on the table saying here do what you want with it. We informed her we asked for a beer that she went back and got the beer and banged it on the table as well. so so rude, how this girl got a job dealing with the public I just don't know. In the end we paid for our 4 drinks and left the slop coloured shandy sitting on the table, and no tip. That was our only rude encounter we had in Portugal, everyone else was lovely. I would defo stay in the Eirasol apartments again as had no complaints about them at all.

Room Tip: All the rooms have pool view so need to book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HunnyNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed at eirasol again and is still a great hotel with massive rooms ,friendly staff ,clean,and a great central base for everything ,The bakery across the road from hotel is a must (pao de aluida) 2 coffees and 2 amazing cakes €3 ! , and pingo doce the supermarket is amazing too it has everything you need very good price , zoomarine is a must trip too (book this in hotel and you get discount )

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had 1 week stay at the apartments , they were huge , kitchens were basic but everything you need and exceptionally clean . Maids came every day !
Pool was clean and well kept , there was a few groups of lads and lasses but all very well behaved and quiet on a morning when they (apparently ) came home !!!!
Only moan was 'the strip' it was Blackpool / benidorm all rolled into one - not for my family at all!!
We went on a jeep safari that was great and the guide was excellent .
Trips were expensive and so was food / drinks etc but I guess it is what we expect now !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We arrived at around 11am at the hotel to find that our apartment was ready which was extremely handy. The apartments were extremely large and very spacious . All the staff were extremely friendly and would not hesitate to return again. Only downside I would say is that for the first few nights there were a group of teenagers slamming doors and shouting on floor -1 which made it even louder due to the echo. However reception did sort this problem. Am looking forward to another visit soon.

Room Tip: Ensure that the maids change your towels
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I've just returned from a weeks holiday in Portugal! i went with a group of 4 friends. We greetly warmly at reception by burnette sonya. She sorted out a transfer for the return trip to the airport which was great as we were over charged by a taxi driver on the way. She proceeded to offer us a trip on a pub crawl for €20. We accepted as we werent sure of our surroundings and thought all the young people would be on it! unfortunately we decided not to go on the pub crawl as we were tired! we informed her but she never spoke to us again.. beware she is on commission for the pub crawl ..the blonde sonia was much nicer!! I was overall impressed with the quality of the rooms and they were extremely spacious! they were also only a 5 minute walk from the strip but is a good 4 miles from the beach also the tourist train will take you for €4. The staff in the eirasol were overall nicer than any of the other portugese! who were angry and rude. Would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 342Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.9 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#99 of 154 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#98 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#41 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EiraSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EiraSol

Property: EiraSol
Address: Lote 9 Rua de Dunfermline | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EiraSol 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your EiraSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
EiraSol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing