We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
144
121
43
12
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
121
43
12
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsfat catspool barold townair conminute walkon arrivalmain roadclay ovenlarge apartmenttourist trainlarge supermarketwould definitely stay here againself cateringgreat holidaylounge arealocation is ideal
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 337 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one week with my wife plus 2 kids 5 and 2 year old, staff were very friendly and helpful especially both Sonia's. Beach was a bit of a walk say 20 minutes but local supermarket pingo doce 50 meters away was excellent. The bakery right opposite is very good value for money eg coffee fresh cream cakes, clean spacious apartments will definitely visit again.
K Choudhury

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shujaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

4 of us are just back from holiday today. Having read some of the reviews for these apartments I was a bit worried but from the second we got there we were extremely happy with the place. The apartments were very spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our holiday. It is in an ideal location as it is in close proximity to the beach, the strip, restaurants, bars and local supermarket. The complex itself is small enough but there is plenty of loungers for everyone around the pool. The pool itself was a good size and it was not freezing cold as others have said. The only faults I would have is the sun does not shine on the pool area until about 10.30 and also it is on the main road so there is a fair bit of noise at night. Last but not least the staff (especially the two girls on reception) were extremely helpful. The went out of there way to help us from ordering taxis to booking day trips. All and all we had a fantastic holiday and we will certainly be returning to the Eirasol apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

well were do i start with this fab place we arrived on the 2nd of july we were shocked at the size of the rooms huge. the pgirls at the pool bar and upstairs bar christianna, phillipa and colleta they were so nice and friendly sonia on recep she was so nice the only thing i had issues with was some dutch boys who were next door on both sides but recepition sorted this right away. i have already booked for april next year and cant wait to see all the girls again dont forget the lovely maintance man who taped up my suit case as jet 2 broke it thanks to him see you soon eirasol xx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irnbruGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just returned from albufeira and stayed at the Eirasol apartments with my husband and 16 year old daughter.Lovely spacious clean apartment- overlooking the pool. During the day the pool area was very quiet and at one point we had the pool to ourselves-plenty of sun loungers for everyone. At night we found it very noisy (even though we stayed out until 1 am most nights) as the apartments were situated on a very busy road that was used until late into the night. When the traffic did stop, we then got all the party revellers shouting and partying as they went home.i had to sleep in the lounge area that overlooked the pool,just to get away from the main road and the noise.It would be a good idea to maybe have the windows double glazed. Overall we enjoyed our holiday and the apartments were situated in a good place for the 'strip' and beautiful beaches.The old town was a 25min walk away which was a lovely place to spend your evenings with some reasonably priced eating places ( You must try the' Atrium restaurante' located near the tunnel that leads to the Fishermans beach-brilliant and worth every euro)
Overall we enjoyed our holiday and the 'strip' is somewhere i think would be a safe place for my daughter to visit (when she is old enough with her friends)as- although its 'mad' it seems a much safer place to go then a lot of places the young ones choose to go!

Room Tip: ask for a room that is on the ground floor and opens onto the pool area - may be a little quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed at eirasol with a group of 15 all aged between 18 and 19. We were looking for somewhere that we could relax during the day and party all night but nothing too mental! Id stayed in the area twice before and thought it would suit our group and I am so glad we went! we arrived quite late at night around 1am, so we had to call a number written on the wall outside. The receptionist was there within a few minutes and she was super nice!Most of us were all on the same floor which was great! The strip is a five min walk away and old town is a ten min walk away which was perfect for us ... you couldnt hear a sound at night! The photos on the internet do it no justice because it was so big and better than we expected!! The girls who work in the pool bar and hotel bar are lovely too! Myself and 3 of my friends in my room got our shopping at pingo doce (right beside worms roundabout) and spent hardly anything as it was so cheap! Inside pingo doce there is a bank machine too which we didnt realise until our last day... we spent loads of time on the strip at night especially in patcha as the music and drink deals were the best there ! Id also recomend the chinese in the centre of the strip, we had it a few times as it was cheap as chips, portions were huge and it tasted amazing! we spent most of the day time at the pool, which was really mixed as there was people of all ages there! id also recomend the boat excursion that eirasol offer as it was probaly my favourite memory of my trip.. we were taken to a private beautiful beach for a swim in crystal clear water and a delious bbq... best hangover cure in the world!! the only thing i have to critize about our stay was the maids... we asked could they come every two days but when they did it was obvious that they were talking about us the way they were pointing and tuting. They may aswell not of come at all as we ended up having to clean the floor and buying powder to clean the towels they didnt change and bleach to mop and clean... other than that me and my friends loved our stay and were nearly crying having to leave!! Counting down the days for next summer so we can go back!! 100% recomend this to anyone of any age!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessica123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews