We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY 2ND STAY”
Review of EiraSol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
EiraSol
Ranked #19 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Again stayed here, but for 2weeks this time 17th Sept, cannot fault the place clean tidy, every thing you need for a chilled out hol, yes the sun is a little late in the morning to reach the pool area, but who cares after a good breakfast and a good walk, all rooms have a pool view, and sunny balcony, staff always on duty night & day, rooms cleaned each day but Sunday, yes I would agree towels could do with changing more than once a week, beds firm but ok, 15mins from the old town, 10 mins the strip, overall the price you pay is very good value for money, plenty of sun beds, garden & pool area kept are tidy,and along with all the appartment block, trips can be arranged from here, shops, bars and restaurants all near by, good hols again will be back next year, thankyou to all at the Eirasol

Room Tip: if poss ask for a level 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pig857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 286 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for 1 week ,hotel has been renovated,the hotel apartments are huge and clean,all have air con ,small but very friendly hotel ,no problems at all and would stay here again.........very central for everything old town 20 min walk or take taxi ot tourist train ....strip is 5 min walk but far enough away you dont hear noise ........

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Spent a week at these apartments, not having been to albufeira before. Self catering, 1 bedroom apartment on the 3rd floor. 3 girls sharing & loads of room to get ready & chillax. Everything you need equipment wise & clean. Staff were really helpful, with good local knowledge & reception is manned 24hrs a day so this gives you peace of mind & you can leave your keys there so you don't loose them on your nights out. You can also buy excursions from the reception, they don't exchange money. There is an exchange place in the strip but has weird opening hours, there are a few exchange places in the old town but for convenience if you get caught short you can exchange money at fat cats bar next to the apartments.
We had air conditioning in the living room/kitchen area, tv which had a few English channels on it, safety deposit box, loads of wardrobe space/drawers & a decent view from our balcony.
The location of these apartments was a bonus as the strip was a 5 minute walk away & the old town was 15 minute walk away. You are surrounded by supermarkets for your essentials, pubs for food/drinks, shops for your papers/magazines.
I would recommend the little train which collects you from the strip & it will take you to the old town & also a shopping area, it is 3.50 euros for a day pass but we used it a few times throughout the day, collects every 20 minutes & last one was 00.40hrs so saved you on a taxi.
The strip was a good mix of bars/restaurants, the old town was beautiful & the beaches are nice. The Portuguese people are lovely, never seen any trouble & police walking around on a regular basis.
My bed was a bit firm but I don't mind that, it was a bit noisy in the apartment early morning due to the main road nearby but it was livable & I would have liked the towels changed more than once in the week but I am being picky now. I am a sun worshiper & I was disappointed that the sun never came around the pool area till 11.30hrs but that may be down to the time of year,we did get the sun on our balcony late afternoon. Would go back to these apartments & Albufeira.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the pool area/surrounding properties. Higher floor rooms have a view of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JarraBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from a week at Eirasol apartments. Booked a pool view but this was not available on arrival, staff offered to move us after a 2 day wait. Apartment given had a none existent view other than a stack of toilet basins to the right and a workmans shed directly in front. Road noise terrific at bedtime as directly adjacent to main dual carriageway going into old town.
Beach a good 15 minutes walk away and strip approx 10 minutes away.
Apartment standard good enough for 2 stars. Staff helpful about local amenities etc. Would not go back but a good base for a cheap hliday.

Room Tip: Do not book room near to dual carriageway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bijou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

great size of rooms kitchenette okay well enough equipment for self catering,combi microwave toaster.air conditioning not the best,as the bedrooms especially get very hot.mattress on the bed is a joke feels like concrete under your back.worst thing is the smell of the drains in the bathroom disgusting to say the least,apartment was cleaned 6 days out of 7 but only a very basic clean.towels changed every 3 days.lock on one side of balcony doors completely smashed off,the toilet and the bath both very badly stained yellow dressing table in the beroom the marble top smashed clean through roughly glued back together.broken missing tiles in the bathroom,loads of storage space for clothes cases etc we were updated from a studio to 1 bedroom.no security deposit asked for and no deposit for the air con remote.the outside of the apartments and landings very good condition and the pool is kept in very good order.reception staff very nice and nothing to much trouble for them.looks as though it needs a good refurb in the apartment the walls looking very shabby.overall for the money paid okay but only expect basic with roogh edges,maybe other rooms were better i can only comment on room 406.one last thing the road outside is very noisy all night with traffic.

Room Tip: no difference as all pools are pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Cannot fault these apartments! From the moment we checked in until the moment we left! We were greeted by a lovely man on arrival. Apartments were spotless and cleaned regularly. We had a one bedroom apt and it was huge. If I had one negative thing to say it would be that the beds are quite hard and normally that wouldn't bother me but I couldn't sleep on them. The location is brilliant! A short stroll to the beach, half way between the old town and the strip and a big supermarket down the road. On the last day I was trying to confirm our transfer to the airport but couldn't get the phone to work in the apt. The girl in reception was just so accommodating and did it for us. Really pleasant staff and very willing to help. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Ok Lots of negative reviews on here. 1st, always remove 1 star from European accommodation to equate with UK standards. Now we have a 2 star apartment. Basic, reasonably clean 2 star. Rooms spacious, bed, yes fairly hard BUT most European beds are, and that is a personal preference NOT a hotel issue. Kitchen could do with some additional utensils, but not a major issue. Beds were clean, as were the towels. Towels changed on day 3 as told. Hotel is on a main road, and as such noise from traffic could be an issue. If you live near/on a busy road no problem. The staff though are outstanding, from the receptionist who changed my faulty remote immediately to the bar staff who loaned us a carton of milk as we arrived late at night. A regular visitor to Albufeira, this is the 1st time this had happened, also. the 1st 2 star with proper air con, and no deposit on remote . Good location and yes I would stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyb1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
1,851 reviews
0.7 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
812 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#72 of 154 in Albufeira
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EiraSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EiraSol

Address: Rua de Dunfermline | Lote 9 - Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $20 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EiraSol 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your EiraSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
EiraSol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing