We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”
Review of EiraSol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
EiraSol
Ranked #19 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great time”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

my title says it all just got back from eirasol 2 days ago and had the best time,stayed here 2 years ago and enjoyed my stay then,new management now and all been painted lovely and fresh,my apartment was huge kitchen had plenty cutlery,crockery,proper coffee machine and large fridge,rooms are kept spotless the staff and manager are very friendly and helpful ,new owners of the bar in the hotel,lovely people from lisbon,cristiana,john,philippa and carla,miss you all thank you for making my holiday ...cristiana does the cooking shell make what u like well worth the price compared to some places,theres also always one of her wonderful cakes on the go..can't wait to go back..very central 5mins walk to top of the strip..i didnt have a problem with noise from traffic bring earplugs with you i did but didnt use them not very busy when i was there just start of season..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags62uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    94
    37
    9
    14
See reviews for
56
104
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Ok, now I know my view of the Eirasol is going to be different to those of you who are holidaying, however, I can give an honest view of it.

I lived here for 6 months, whilst working in Albufeira.

The apartments are clean and large but very basic. The beds double up as sofas during the day and are fine. Kitchenette facilities are basic but due to the location of The Eirasol, I doubt you'd be eating in much.

There is a small shop across the road and a fab bakers, plus a bar.

Actually within the Eirasol is a small bar (entertainment is sometimes on but you wouldn't rush back to watch it, however, it is fine). There is a snack bar by the pool and thats it.

It is about a 10 min stroll from the infamous strip, and a 20 min walk to the nearest beach.

You could walk to the Old Town in about 30-40 mins but taxi's are pretty cheap and will take you about 10 mins.

The Strip is where to head for a vibrant, busy nightlife Towards the bottom of the strip are some nice steak restaurants, and right at the very top is Erins Isle, which serves fab food.

For authentic Portugese food you are a bit hard pushed but it is more authentic in the Old Town.

Please don't book the Eirasol expecting good accomodation because although it is clean it is very tired.

The staff are friendly and the location and price helps this place :)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnafarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed in eirasol for 1 week in august (my boyfriend & I). We were amazed at how spacious the room was and was extremely clean! Pool was fairly quiet through the day which suited us as we were after a quiet week. Staff were friendly and the owner organised our transfers for us as we were unsure. We had a great holiday!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmeconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stayed at Eirasol for one week in JUly 2010 the atmosphere was lovely. The hotel was a little dated but you get what you pay for in life. Its close to all the local shops and the receptionists are always on hand to help.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Overall we had a great time at this accomodation!
One thing' make sure transfer people drop you at eirasol not ourasol as its two differnt places We ended up having to get a taxi from the Ourasol to the Eirasol.
When you get there, all is good dont make assumptions on outside or reception, rooms very spacious and clean, nice wee bar at night had great time with karoake on Thursday night.
Rooms cleaned every few days, with clean towels, toilet roll etc and beds made and changed on a regular basis. Can be kinda noisy at night, however this was not much of an issue for us, I appreciate it may be an issue for people with young children. Do hire a fan from reception as there is no air conditioning, we hired a fan for 10 pounds.
Pool area is clean and plenty of sunbeds etc. Only thing I would suggest here would be a pool bar!
Staff, both in reception, bar and cleaners are all pleasant and friendly.
Location is good, 5/10 min walk from the strip, which means you are close enough without hearing the noise...

Overall, a good experience, we would return|

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleme21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I knew these apartments were run down by the previous reviews, this was not an issue as they were very clean and served their purpose, maids came every day, clean towels every other day. The noise was a big issue ie. groups of young lads slamming their doors at about 4am and knocking on other people's doors. My 11 year old was quite frightened at one stage, and the road noise was very loud but you kind of get used to it!! There was no poolside bar which was advertised, no free wifi in reception which was advertised, the reception bar was only open once a week for very loud karaoke until 2am. Plus points are : good location for the strip, lovely maids, the handyman/Mr fixit couldn't do enough for you and he was busy - trust me, pool was clean. There was no air conditioning, but we hired a fan for 20 euros which helped a bit. Also the sun does not arrive around the pool until 10.30am.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallywilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

After pulling up outside these apartments my heart sunk, the reception and bar could do with a makeover,there a little rundown to say the least. The rooms are massive and spotless you could eat off the floor. The maid came everyday with clean towels and loo roll. Theres a few things that i would moan about and thats the beds ( rock hard) and theres no aircon which is a must, i found it hard to sleep as it was sooo hot. Paula on reception is fab and very helpful. Our bathroom light went i reported it to her and within seconds the guy was there to fix it. Location is great about 10mins from strip so you dont get the noise but in easy walking distance. Theres a great bakers just across the road which is a must !!. The only reason i wouldn't stay here again is no aircon, which is a shame because all in all it's a fab little place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karleyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.9 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#61 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#51 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#99 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#98 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#42 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EiraSol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EiraSol

Property: EiraSol
Address: Lote 9 Rua de Dunfermline | Areias de São João, Albufeira 8200-278, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — EiraSol 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your EiraSol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eirasol Apartments Albufeira
Eirasol Apartments Hotel Albufeira
EiraSol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing