We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Derry,ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just returned from are stay at this hotel ,everything was excellent ,location also very good , will definitely be staying here when we return again ,if any help rooms cleaned every day and the place was spotless

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    517
    249
    114
    61
See reviews for
514
595
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

spent a week here and really couldn't fault it! people seem to just put bad reviews on here for the sake of it any normal person would see its a good clean hotel and you get what you pay for. The breakfast was ok however i would say it could be improved but it did not even come close to being an issue, there was enough to choose from. The rooms were immaculate and there was always cleaners dotted about all over the hotel. The pool area was nice enough and the pool was a nice size. it is close to the supermarket and about 5 minutes to the strip. The beach is about 15 minutes away and its down a steep hill but the walk is quite nice.
overall I cannot fault this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unkn0wn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Never a 4* but you get what you pay for. Great room but the inside of the hotel very dated. Dog barking all night in house across from hotel. Pool area good size but full of wasps. Other than that would return after this years upgrading.........

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank CMc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just got back today. We found the hotel and junior suite very clean. The bedding was changed once in our weekly stay. The room was cleaned daily. Plenty of toileteries and clean towls. Our bed had nearly new mattres which was very comfortable .The pool area had plenty of FREE sun beds, mattreses, sun shades..
The breakfast let the hotel down. It WAS edible but the english breakfast was never hot. No variation of items It was the same for seven days. The lady who run the breakfast room was not a happy person .You were never greated with a good morning or smile.
Reception staff were polite and cheerful.full of local information.
Beer was varied in prices. Rated from 1.5 Euro to 3.00 Euro. would recommend SUPER BOCK
the local draught beer. if you want the night life the STRIP is only 10 min walk away. A taxi to old Albufeira is only 6 Euro .

Room Tip: 5.th floor was quiet.Ask If there are any pool views available .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BCLOUGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My wife and have just suffered 5 days of staying at this "hotel".

We were booked in and paid for 7 nights but only stayed for 5

The room was dirty and when we complained was told that house keeping would sort it, that never happened.

The breakfast was inedible.

I could write about many the many things wrong with this hotel and advise people to stay but they are closing down at the end of October for a 3 million euro make over of course part funded by the EU. They will I am sure open up again under yet another name (the current name is the 7th ) The make over will not alter the staff attitude only training by the group holding company will inprove that.

Room Tip: Do not go air conditioning is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusTer223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went there on a hen with 7 other girls. We stayed in the apartments, 4 in each room and they had kitchenette. It was very clean, with balcony. I had the bedroom with my sister but the other 2 girls had the sofa bed which was not as comfortable. The hotel was very close to the strip and near loads of restaurants. Great place to stay and location. Good value for money but breakfast a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Was not expecting to have to pay the $100 deposit - totally out of proportion as well as not being told about this prior to booking. Also arrived at mid day to find we had to wait until 3.00pm before being able to book in. The reception staff were very rude and made us wait whenever we wanted to enquire about anything.
I have to say the apartment was very clean with modern kitchen equipment although we did not use it except to boil the kettle. We made sure we ate out after the first day, when we passed some of our waiting time by having a sandwich at the pool bar. We had almost given up on it by the time it arrived and the cost was extortionate.
The noise from the tiled floors in the corridors was horrendous at night when people were tramping up and down to their rooms when we were trying to sleep. Definately won't be going back to this hotel.

Room Tip: we were at the back of the hotel but the inland view was quite extensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katee746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.8 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#66 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#89 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,752 reviews
1.0 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#43 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa

Property: Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Address: Corcovada, Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-664, Portugal (Formerly Dom Pancho Aparthotel)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 125 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALBUFEIRA SOL HOTEL APARTAMENTO & SPA **** after a full renovation and redecoration asserts itself as a modern luxurious 4 ****, which provides guests with all the comfort and service of the highest quality in all inclusive. Its location, range of services, wellness and hospitality is the ideal choice for your stay. In vacation or working we bring you together all the conditions to offer "a relaxing and enjoyable stay". Share your holiday with us and enjoy excellent access to the best beaches in the Algarve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Albufeira
Dom Pancho Portugal
Dom Pancho Algarve
Dom Pancho Albufeira
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Dom Pancho
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing