We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Read all the reviews but was really nice. Hotel was clean , staff great couldn't do enough for us . If we had any problems they sorted right away eg no kettle or needing clean towels they were there in a flash . Basic room , but then you only get what you pay for . If you want 5 star you need to pay 5 * . Close to the strip and shops . I can also recommend the country cockerel restaurant need to book thou and it's less than 5 minutes away . Also visit the old town more Sophisticated . But on the whole can not fault the hotel ( get up early for a sunbed thou ) great size pool. Poolside bar staff lovely and are always busy . I would book again at hotel for a cheep get away .

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank swillia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

had a wonderful stay here,staff very nice,lovely room and great facilities.lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds.very clean throughout.only a five minute walk to the main strip,and five minutes in a taxi to the beautiful old town area.would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabvinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just back from a weeks stay at this hotel and can't complain.
Rooms were perfect, comfortable and had everything you need. The only prob was some noise during the night as room was at the back of hotel near some villas. Good range of breakfast options. Supermarket 2 min walk. Very close to strip & beach within waking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katiemccanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were very pleased with the hotel from the start of our holiday to finish, we were on the first floor with a pool view & a very spacious balcony, the room has all brand new kitchen equipment. There are quite a lot of bars & restaurants within the area, The Wander Inn which is run by a young English girl & her boyfriend ,Ribiero`s,, El Rancho Steak House on the strip to name but a few. A large beer in the hotel was €2.5 and outside it was from €1 - €3. The hotel staff were all really friendly & helpful. Some English channels on TV. Free air-con, Free Wi-Fi for your first 6 Days which wasn`t very good. Taxis were reasonable from hotel to Old Town €5.5. We will be returning to Portugal & hopefully stay in this hotel. Highly Recommended . Don't think we will be back in Turkey !!!

Room Tip: Choose a pool view it`s worth the extra few £££
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnGlengormley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel was spacious clean and modern.
Rooms cleaned daily.
Good location and in walking distance of the strip.
Nice large pool area with plenty of sun loungers never appeared overcrowded during our stay.
Would definatley visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura57116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good hotel, very clean and perfect location for strip. The staff were very friendly and helpful, lots of activities for both children and adults during the day and evening. We went self catering and the room provided everything we needed; fridge, hob and microwave, television and air conditioning. Our room was at the back of the hotel and had a sea view and was quiet for most of the time, woken up once by a delivery van. 5 minutes walk from the strip and 10 minutes or so from Praia de Oura beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShazW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

For the price we paid we were not expecting the hotel to be so nice- really dont understand any negative reviews. Rooms arent massive but are very modern clean with all the facilities you need (just remember to ask for safety deposit box at reception). Cleaned everyday and good air con- even got english channels on tv! Pool is big and clean could do with more sun beds but they empty throughout the day. Location was great- pubs around the hotel are alot cheaper n strip is 5 mins. Old town is about 5 in a taxi and only cost around 5 euro each way. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coops913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.0 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
2,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#83 of 154 in Albufeira
3,378 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,152 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,795 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corcovada, Areias de Sao Joao, Albufeira 8200-664, Portugal (Formerly Dom Pancho Aparthotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $24 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ALBUFEIRA SOL HOTEL APARTAMENTO & SPA **** after a full renovation and redecoration asserts itself as a modern luxurious 4 ****, which provides guests with all the comfort and service of the highest quality in all inclusive. Its location, range of services, wellness and hospitality is the ideal choice for your stay. In vacation or working we bring you together all the conditions to offer "a relaxing and enjoyable stay". Share your holiday with us and enjoy excellent access to the best beaches in the Algarve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Albufeira
Dom Pancho Portugal
Dom Pancho Algarve
Dom Pancho Albufeira
Dom Pancho Aparthotel Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Dom Pancho
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing