We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albufeira Sol Suite Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
$74
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$105
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$664
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$134
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$130
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
588
618
292
131
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
618
292
131
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdom panchopool areaold townjunior suiteentertainment teamshow cookingvealsnack barlovely hotelevening entertainmentgreat holidayself cateringmin walkreception stafffamily holidayall inclusive hotelplastic cups
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2007

stayed at the dom pancho hotel for 9 nights had a very good time. on the strip and bar street in the old town. it was very noisy at 2 am as the bin men clashed there bins 4 to 5 times not necessarily.hotel very clean. the staff were ok. apart from 1 bar maid who used to take your drink away if u were away from your seat even if your friends were sitting at the table. the night porter was very rude and i overherd him say that he did not like the english.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank peterleeala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2007

I was a little worried just before going on holiday as I had read the revews on Trip Adviser, however I had nothing to worry about. The hotel was very clean. The maids came around on a regular basis to see if we wanted the rooms cleaned etc. We stayed on the second floor with a pool view apartment so we didn't experience the noise dust trucks which I read about. The cooking facilities are basic, but we ate out most of the time so that didn't bother us. The food is so cheap. You can get a full English Breakfast for 3 Euros (what a bargain). Go to the Geordie Pride - They serve a mean breakfast and the service is great. The hotel was very close to the beach and the strip. Overall well worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shabba52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

This aparthotel is fairly nice and has the potential to be great value for money if only there was a bit more consideration for the guests and less penny pinching.
The one BIG downside to this accommodation is that if you stay in a studio at the back of the hotel you WILL be woken by the noisiest rubbish collection imaginable. They empty a number of big metal bins at 3am and it sounds like they are whacking them or throwing them around the car park at first I thought a bomb had gone off. This could be solved by having plastic bins instead of metal ones and I don't really think it is acceptable to wake up half of the hotel.
The other downside was that the dom pancho is very very penny pinching. There seems to be a deposit or fee for everything - calling a taxi is one euro, the air con remote is 15 euros, the tv remote is 15 euros, safety deposit box etc etc etc. Also the supplies of toilet roll they give you is very mean and once you have used the tiny soap you wont get another one.
The room itself was finished to a high standard and was fairly clean (apart from one hair ball in the corner of the room) but the kitchen area is too small to cook a meal for anymore than one person and the utensils and provisions they give you is not generous - two glasses between two people etc means you are constantly washing up. The maids cleaned the room everyday except sundays and I had to ask for the towels to be changed because we went for about a week without getting any.
The pool area is nice and fairly clean although the grass was quite long when we arrived and when it is wet in the morning it is not very nice to walk on. They also need more sun loungers.
The floors throughout the dom pancho are tiled which means the corridors and room above you can be quite noisy, I also felt the corridors could do with a bit of updating as they are very gloomy and not very inviting which doesn't reflect how nice the rooms are.
Also just to finish - the entertainment in the hotel is rubbish, Albufeira itself is a bit like Blackpool with heat it is very commercialised, go to the old town instead it is much more charming.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2007

Have just returned from a week at the hotel with my boyfriend. We stayed in a 2nd floor pool view studio apartment having heard bad reports about noise in rooms facing other directions. Packed ear plugs just in case but I needn't have worried, the room was quiet and the view good.

Apartment was really clean on arrival and cleaned every day but Sunday. The kitchen area was big enough for what we needed but needed a few more utensils (we only had one sharp knife!) it was fine for cooking for 2 but I think cooking for 4 each day would have been a struggle.

The staff on the desk were polite and helpful. I thought a hairdryer was provided but on enquiry this was not the case, however they were able to direct me to a nearby shop where I was able to purchase one for 4 euros.

The bar area was nice though didn't use it much in the evenings as the entertainment consisted of karaoke and an Elvis impersanator which was not really our scene.

The pool was big and we had no problems getting a sunlounger at any time of day we tried despite the fact that the weather was great. Checkout time was 11 am but our transfer wasn't until 7pm but the staff informed us that we'd be able to use the pool and have use of the pool side showers. Had to pay a 10 euro deposit to use the showers but it was worth it as they were bigger and cleaner than expected. Fortunately we had the money left from the many other deposits we had to pay 15 euros for the tv remote, 15 euros for the air con remote, and 15 euros for a safe key on top off the 15 euro charge for safe rental.

The apartments were well positioned being only a 10 minute walk from the beach and close to the strip, excursion trips and the tourist train to the old town where we spent much of our time.

I had a really good time and would recommend this hotel particularly to people like us on a small budget being students as I thought it was good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ovenglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2007

Stayed recently at the Dom Pancho for 1 week with a group of 4 (2 couples late 20's). Booked a pool view room and got exactly that.......great room, perfect view of a really nice pool area. The room was recently refurbished and was spotless on arrival. All new furniture/tiling etc. Great location only 5 mins walk from the Strip & 10 mins walk from the beach (thru Clube Praia da Oura). Cleaning not up to scratch - new towels on day four. Very low supply of loo roll!
Very convenient to shops etc.
Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Would definately return and recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank EMZ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews