We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$208
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$177
$165
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$232
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$909
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$270
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
178
95
33
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
95
33
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsister hotelsmall hotelhonesty bookrelaxing holidaysteep hillown private villapool areaold townmini barpeaceful hotelgood sizefriendly hotelhalf boardtoastiesminute walkwalking difficulties
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 319 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed the first week in september for 7 nights. Situated in a residential area it is very quiet and relaxing. We had a lovely room and had views of the pool, sea and marina. Couldn't fault the hotel but as is said in other reviews it,s high position makes the walk back from the beach or town a little strenuous, not really suitable for the elderly or anyone with walking difficulties. Will return for sure.

Room Tip: first floor would be my choice for views but I think all rooms should be o.k.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights at the end of august/early september, and found it a beautiful and relaxing hotel. Bedrooms were of good size with big bathroom to suit.
The pool area is something of an escapism. It allows you to relax and not be pestered by, well anyone!! The honesty bar is something which me and my partener espeacilly liked, gave a unique personalised feel. As if it was your own back yard swimming pool!
Myself and my partner are in our mid to late 20's, so the location did not hinder us. But be warned that your in for a very hilly walk if you want to get into town. A taxi service is available but we did not use this as we enjoyed the walking!!
All in all a very homely, inviting hotel with a fantastic pool. A couples resort for sure!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete_Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a fantastic time at this hotel, our room was lovely and tastefully decorated, when we had breakfast in the morning, we had plenty of choice and sat on the tables overlooking the pool. In the evenings, we had the option for the meal, which we would order at the reception, the food was second to none, and we always left satisfied, the only downside was that we had to pay for the drinks, but the bill came to less than 30 euros after our week long break between the two of us. The service was also excellent, we felt thoroughly catered for during our stay. The hotel itself is on a hill, but it's only a 10-15 minute walk from the shops in the old town, and at the end of the road overlooks the colourful and picturesque marina in Albufeira. Can't wait to return here eventually, definitely grabbed a bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt_Phillips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at end of August. We could not fault anything about the service, staff and cleanliness all were great. However I would just stay really consider its location, if you want to be close to shops, restaurants, old town etc this def ain't the place to stay. Despite the fact that we are fond walkers this is a good 20 min walk to the old town and not a very interesting walk at that, all down very steep hills (and practically unlit at night)... so yes all uphill on way back!!! (€7 cab ride back) Wifi connection was also very poor for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AceyNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed there in late April for a week and it was such a relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable experience. The spacious room, with a small terrace overlooking the swimming pool and garden was spotlessly clean, well serviced and very comfortable.. Room had satellite TV and WIFI computer connection without extra charge.
Breakfast buffet was very enjoyable. Especially enjoyed the fresh orange juice, coffee and tasty breads. Did a lot of local touring so only once back for dinner. It was very enjoyable.
Reception staff especially were so friendly and helpful. For them the client certainly came first.
I had a very early flight on my last day and a terrific packed breakfast was delivered to my room the night before. Most hotels would say sorry but the restaurant is not open!
I highly recommend this hotel.
The hotel has a very well kept private garden and swimming pool area. A great place to relax at all times of day.
I hope to return in the autumn.
There is public bus service stop located a few hundred metres from the hotel which can bring you into the centre of town. Being fairly fit I did not mind the short extra walk uphill to the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with views to the gardens and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews