We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cerro Mar Garden Apartments- block 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cerro Mar Garden Apartments- block 5”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed in room 508 and had a brilliant view over the old town and sea beyond. The apartment was modern, spacious, very clean and we had daily maid service to change the towels etc. We had two small problems which were rectified within a matter of hours. Great quiet location but within easy walking distance to the beach and the old town. Flavours on the beach front was fantastic and we would recommend the strawberry champagne sangria. The staff on reception were very knowledgable and helpful. The Portuguese people were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We emailed the day before and asked for a high apartments and a sea view and we were not disappointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    352
    95
    34
    13
See reviews for
353
341
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed 11 nights from 28 July (family of four; children 7 and 11). We were really pleased with our apartment (Colina block), it was spotlessly clean and spacious with lots of facilities to self cater. We were in room 502 with lovely sea views. We found a further bedroom and en-suite accessible from a loft ladder so that was an added bonus!
As it was the busiest time of the year we did expect the usual towels on loungers; unfortunately we found ourselves doing the same or getting to the pool area from 9ish. It wasn't really a problem as there is a second quieter pool in this block.
Thompson run several trips and we booked zoomarine, slide and slash and boat trip with bbq. The boat trip is a really fun day out and we would recommend.
Two supermarkets are within 10 minute walk and it is worth stocking up on soft drinks, beer and wine etc. Lovely wine for 2 euros! You'll find eating out quite pricey 10-20 euro main course, but there are a few restaurants on the seafront (nr fishermans beach) worth eating at, Flavours is a must.
Overall a great relaxing break, Cerra Mar is near enough to the action but offers peace and quiet too. We found the steps fine but would probably struggle with a child's buggy.

Room Tip: try emailing hotel in advance and ask for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrowneyedgirlEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I went with our kids ages 11 and 14. We were given a 1 bedroom apartment across the road from the main hotel. We had a fantastic view of the sea and the apartment itself was very clean and had all the modcons. However, the beds for us consisted of two singles pushed together, which was a bit annoying. Also the pillows were very uncomfortable. The kids had a sofa bed in the kitchen/lounge area, but it took up a lot of room and it was hard to fold it up everyday. The maid was lovely and came in everyday. The location is amazing and we could walk to the restaurants, the beach and an aldi supermarket, all in ten minutes. It is a quiet area, even though it is so close to the centre of Albufeira. Our only big gripe and one which was really DISAPPOINTING is the total lack of sunbeds. There were a handful for probably 100 people in our complex. It made things very stressful as people got up and put towels on them early in the morning and then you had no chance of getting one until late afternoon. We complained to reception and they removed all the towels the first day but couldnt be bothered to do it again. The people with balconies at ground level just hopped over and reserved them. It was ridiculous as several people didnt even use their reserved ones til midday. They really need to address this issue as it was our one big complaint. Such a shame, as everything else was really great. They should allocate two beds for each apartment and then there wouldnt be this problem. Overall, would highly recommend but dont expect to have a sunbed!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Had a lovely time at the cerra mar colina just got back after a one weeks stay could not fault the place a part from one thing be careful on the beach we thought we gave the money to the sun lounger man and he was not he was a begger kept coming over and bugging you but apart from that it was great huge apartments go to harrys bar for breakfast great food

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 352013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and two teenage girls have recently returned from a week staying at the CERRO MAR COLINA and have to say we had a great weeks break. We travelled with Thomson and flights and transfer all first class, we stayed on the 4th floor in 407 and the size of the 1 bedroom apartment was 1st class and the seperate kitchen was very well equiped. I have 4 gripes which if were fixed I would give this holiday 10 out of 10, firstly the kettle was broken and wouldnt turn off which nearly resulted in the missus burning her hand, the second was the television didnt work at all thirdly the sofa bed was the most worst bed I have slept on and the pillows ( only 4 ) were basically a tea bag in a pillow case and lastly there were only 3 patio chairs and in a 4 person apartment you would have thought there would have been four ?

Right thats the whinging out of the way, the pool area was first class and swim up bar was great nice food, the apartments are in a great location just a 10 minute walk to the square in the old town and a further 2 mins to the great beach. The walk to the square is down 103 steep steps and would cause the old and very young a issue but the Cerro Mar gardens do put on a bus 4 times a day if needed. Coming back after a few super boks and some great diners we enjoyed the exercise and burned off some calories even if we did work up a sweat. The old town of Albufeira itself and the square is buzzing at night with plenty to do and my two girls ( 15 years old and 13 years old ) loved the street entertainment and the 100s of shops and stalls and was the highlight of the week as we went there every night.

You can also use the facilities of the cerro mar Gardens and Atlantico which is good and there are 2 supermarkets ( Aldi and Lidl ) about a 5 minute walk away and i found the Aldi very cheap but Lidl had more of a choice.

All in all a great holiday and if the 4 issues I had were not there then this would have been a great break, dont let this put you off as the old town of albufeira is a great place to be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nathyboy32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Just returned today from our two week stay in the cerro mar atlantico apts, check in went fairly quickly, but we had to make our way across d road and up a severe hill to get to our apartment block. Apartment superb, pool area spotless, bar area very well kept by the very efficient staff, apts cleaned every day, clean towels supplied on a daily basis, cleaning staff were absolutely brilliant. Only down side was the price being charged for minerals in d poolside bar, two euros forty cents for a can of coke, extortionate !!!! Aldi + Lidl are only a 5 minute walk away, fantastic value in each store, 12 cans of coke for 6 euros 44 cents, if you have kids it is well worth d trip to these stores. I would highly recommend this hotel but as previously mentioned, the trek back up from the square is not for the faint hearted

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaranbeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well what can i say!!! Truly amazing holiday from beginning to end, have not stayed in a prviately owned apartment before so was a little Sceptical to begin with however, my friend recommended this apartment to me and from my very first contact with the Property Manager, Simon had a truly reassuring and very pleasant experience.
Apartment was beautiful & clean a lot more spacious than the photographs illustrated on Owner's Direct Website. Very well equipped for self catering, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Good quality crockery any cutlery. Lovely view of Pool and very quiet of an evening to sit outside and enjoy your evening meal.
As in terms of location I was 7 months pregnant and had a 2 year old toddler and did not find the '100 steps' to the old town a problem at all, especially going down and uphill is certainly manageable.
We will definitely be returning to this apartment again, the main reason being the friendliness and attentiveness of Simon, from giving our little boy a 'Portugal Haven' teddy bear on arrival to checking our home bound flights and helping with our luggage, fantastic service and a thoroughly enjoyed holiday, you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#15 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,682 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#35 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,495 reviews
4.2 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments

Property: Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments
Address: Cerro do Malpique, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Cerro Mar Albufeira
Cerro Mar Algarve
Cerro Mar Apartments Albufeira
Cerro Mar Hotel Albufeira
Cerro Mar Atlantico Touristic Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing