We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“appartment 221”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cerro Branco Apartments
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“appartment 221”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

september 2013
Veiw from the appartment was fantastic but the appartment left a lot to be desired very dated furnature, bathroom and kitchen cooker was older than me I am 58
Will not be returning very run down but clean and not so cheap at 450 euro for one week
Old town around 10min away supermarket 5min resaurants and bars 2mins

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank IMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

we stayed at appartment 118 (Phillipa & Keith) 23rd August 2013 - 7 nights,

Booking process and comunication from start to finish was excellent, which made the booking process very easy - even the airport transfers were arranged and were spot on.

there was a nice small welcome pack with some arrival essentials, milk, water, tea etc - very nice touch,
the appartment was spotless, spacious and very comfortable, and in a good location.

As with previous reviews - the washroom shower can be a pain to mop up the floor, but we reverted to using the other shower over the bath - this is only a small niggle and shouldn't put you off - this is a very nice appartment.

The level of information provided in the booking process is very good and although we know the area really well, we still found this useful.

we consider ourselves well travelled and would compliment Phillipa & Keith with their care and proffessionalism to ensure that we had a good holiday - obviously a couple who care very much for their appartment and their clients looking for a quality break.

we would definately recommend booking with this couple.

David & Lorraine - Anstey.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flipfit, Owner at Cerro Branco Apartments, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for such a positive review. We do indeed put a lot of time and trouble into offering the best service possible and doing what we can to ensure our guests have everything they need to plan and enjoy their holiday. It is lovely to hear this effort is appreciated.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday which is our primary goal.

We like to take on board our guests' feedback, both positive and negative, and have taken the time over the quieter winter period to put in a shower cubicle, so no more need of a mop!! In addition, we have purchased new mattresses to remove the damp smell as suggested by a previous guest.

We very much hope we can welcome you back to the apartment some time in the future and wish you all the best.

Phillipa and Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in Cerro Branco (apt 450) for a week in July and I have to say we were extremely pleased with this apartment! It consists of a good sized bedroom, a bathroom, a spacious living/dining area and a fully equipped kitchen, not forgetting the huge wrap around balcony with the most amazing views of Albufeira!! :)
The tv in the living room was connected to a satellite so we had all the good channels that we get back at home, not that you go on holidays to watch tv but it was handy for those two nights which we did sit in and take it easy.
Philippa was extremely helpful before and after our stay providing us with lots of useful information about the apartment and the surrounding area. It is located a short walk to the centre of town with lots of lively pubs and restaurants. The strip is a couple of kms away which attracts the crowds of parties goers (hens & stags) so the old town would more suitable for couples, families or small groups. In saying that it is only about €5 in a taxi so not that far at all (we walked it in 30mins)
The only complaint i have is that there are two single beds in the apartment and when pushed together there is a gap in between the beds from the big frames so we resorted to twisting the beds around and sleeping sideways with a bed frame edged at our lower backs, not the most comfortable but it wouldn't be enough to put me off booking again - where there's a will there's a way! :)
Overall a lovely spacious apartment with amazing views of the beach and the town (i definitely think the balcony is a strong point here), and we look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grainnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked the place through holiday lettings everything seemed amazing on the pictures, but not when we arrived. I had to call the owner twice on arrival as we were stood waiting 10 mins for them after already calling from the airport. The apartment hasn't had any work to update since it was built, the entire apartment was dirty and flea ridden along with the odd cockroach if your lucky. There is no view only the steps up to someone's apartment. The pool has many missing tiles, is full of leaves and other items. The pool is not maintained or cleaned by anyone so just head to beach it is much nicer and cooler. I would rather stay in a hotel any time after this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank electricblue84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just back last week from Cerro Blanco. Apt 410. Super airy large apt, dining/living room with large windows, good size bedroom (beds good size) Kitchen got everything you would need and more, for a snack or a full meal. Great views from balcony of old town, which is a 5/10min walk from old town, 5mins from mini-market & bars. Lovely quiet pool area, plenty of sunbeds. NO need to be up at 7am to put your towel down, get one any time of day. The owners Mandy & Becky were great with info regarding the property, help with transfers and local info. Only one slight moan!! I personally think the pool it's self needs a little TLC (lots of tiles missing off bottom of pool), and a little more cleaning.Pool bar very friendly. Every thing else was great. Try the Havana Bar straight across from apt, looks quite dinge, but the guy who owns it is great & everyone so friendly, and big strong cocktail, great prices. C ya nxt year

Room Tip: Think any apt be good and have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calvinn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abersoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My boyfriend, 15 year old son and myself stayed at Apartment 118. I agree that there are many positives to staying here. Philipa and Keith's attention before and after our stay was first rate, it certainly added to our holiday experience. The view from the apartment, and it's general location, again, second to none. Kitchen was fine, nice comfy bed and the balcony was super ! The only problem with the apartment (we didn't smell any damp, it was all perfectly clean) was the wet room which caused much swaering and cursing from whoever was last to go in and had to mop up the flood. It's a real pain, but we managed :)
We loved the Old Town, something for all of us. My son went back night after night to 'Vertigo' a bar with a live rock band on every night (granted it was the same band slightly shuffled around a bit - but who cares?) He absolutely loved it, made his holiday :) A very friendly town, didn't feel uncomfortable at any time. A bit hit and miss with the food though- we had a lobster dinner which was ghastly in one of the restaurants up by the lift < avoid ! >, but a spectacular meal in the retaurant with the lemon tree growing inside < make a point of searching for this (the doors are closed during the day so we found it hard to find it again after we'd first seen it) but so glad we did - one of the best meals we've ever had ! > Definately worth checking out reviews first and don't be lured in by the pesky touts - so annoying.
One final thing - take a fleece, or a cardy or even a coat - it was sooo cold in the evenings :/

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel74_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The apartment has many positives. The location is ideal as you are near the old town. Restaurants, bars, shops and a convenience store are within a five minute walk from the apartment. The beach, old town and a large supermarket are less than ten minutes walk. The apartment’s view from balcony is spectacular, looking down on the old town, we heard no noise at night from indoors and spent many an evening relaxing on the balcony watching the wonderful sunsets.

Philipa & Keith were very communicative before and after booking and give loads of useful advice and information. Their friends in the resort were incredibly responsive to a leak in the kitchen on the Sunday morning, which flooded the room. They came over within ten minutes, determined the source of the problem, and had it fixed when we returned from the beach that evening, as though nothing had happened. Very impressive!

However, we do feel we need to also review the not so good bits i.e. the dampness in the bedroom and damp smell coming from the wardrobe, which did mean we ended up sleeping in the living room after the first few nights. Having said that, the sofa bed was the most comfortable we’ve ever experienced and we will be looking to source the same type for ourselves.

Phillipa and Keith seem lovely but we do think they also need to invest in fixing the floor of the bathroom, which isn’t designed to drain the water as a wet room should. A big mop up/out operation was needed after every shower, which really isn’t a job you expect in a holiday apartment.

Overall the apartment is good value but people’s holiday could be enhanced a lot if the damp is tackled and the slopping out of the shower area is eradicated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flipfit, Owner at Cerro Branco Apartments, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed the superb location of the apartment and spent time on the balcony enjoying the lovely view.

Thank you for commenting on how helpful we are and all the advice we offer our guests. As our guests are all booking direct with the owners, we like to give the "personal touch" and always try to give "over and above" what our guests expect. We are always happy to answer all questions and advise guests on the local area and best restaurants too.

We were also pleased to hear how well our friends looked after your incident at the apartment. They are always on hand to help when needed and are worth their weight in gold!

Thank you for texting us regarding the dampness in the wardrobe. As you know we went out to the apartment the day you came home and, although, the smell was no longer so bad, we were able to identify the source of the problem and deal with this immediately.

We take on board your comments about the bathroom and, although no-one else has commented negatively, we have now decided to put in a shower unit at the end of the summer season to make life easier for our guests. We don't want to dampen our guests spirits!?!?!

So thank you again for the positive comments you gave us and we hope you enjoy many more holidays wherever you go.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Silmar Apartamentos
Silmar Apartamentos
#83 of 163 in Albufeira
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#70 of 163 in Albufeira
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#41 of 163 in Albufeira
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Polana Residence Hotel
Polana Residence Hotel
#148 of 163 in Albufeira
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#51 of 163 in Albufeira
352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#60 of 163 in Albufeira
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Branco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Branco Apartments

Property: Cerro Branco Apartments
Address: Cerro da Alagoa, Lotes 11-12 | Rua Fernão Magalhães, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerro Branco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cerro Branco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerro Branco Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing