We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, average accomadation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cerro Branco Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cerro Branco Apartments
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
NORFOLK ENGLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views, average accomadation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2007

Just returned from a 10 day holiday at Cerro Branco. We were given an
apartment on the top floor as requested. The view over Fishermans Beach and Old Town were fantastic.The apartment to be honest was adequate. The pluses were a large balcony,a large lounge and dining area. The minuses were a bathroom that was very tatty with cracked basin, WC and bath. A fluorescent light over the basin in the bathroom was dangerous and could be touched whilst showering, the sun
shade/canopy on the balcony was broken and nearly hit me on the head when it collapsed as I tried to open it. I noticed others having the same problems. There was also a lot of broken/loose tiles within the apartment and on the balcony. We never used the pool, but it looked OK. The reception was adequate without being over helpfull. Overall an average complex which would benefit from a revamp, to take advantage of its fantastic position. The resort itself is very good especially if you like eating out, as we do. We tried 5 restaurants and all were very good.

  • Liked — fantastic views
  • Disliked — tatty fixtures and fittings
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank DRAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
18
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LISBON
Level Contributor
197 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2007

Wonderful place, very good apartments, a little oldfashioned, good staff, very interesting bar.
The perfect ambience for good holidays.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EUROPEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2006

Do not make the same mistake we did. An hour before leaving we opened the terrace doors to drink coffee outside. It was 5 am. Thieves simply know or see that you have packed your luggage en that you are leaving within a short time. When my friend and I were in the bedroom to search for a sound (created by the thieves on the balcony) thieves entered the room and took our complete hand luggage. No passports, no tickets and more. A complete disaster after a nice week in the sun. The apartment is ok, but this is another warning to be careful. Even when you are in the apartment and you are awake, your luggage is not safe.
It's better to end your holiday nice, so do not open the terrace doors to have a last drink before leaving! We stayed at appartment 129.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2005

We stayed in the Cerro Branco apartments for 5 days in April 2005. Weather was great, around 72 centigrade every day. The apartments are situated at the back and overlooking the old town fishermans village, 10 minute walk away. Great views over the old town & beach. The pool looked great, but it was early April & a bit too cold for anyone. The room was really nice & clean with a suntrap balcony, some overlooked the pool, but not ours. The staff seemed friendly enough, tho if want a long lie, leave you key in the door from the inside to avoid the cleaners coming right in. They will of course shout before they come in, but it doesn't stop them. There is a bar within the flats which is cheap with spirit measures unbelievable. It also does light snacks, nuts crisps etc. Almost right next to the apartments are a variety of restaurants, a couple of bars and plenty of local supermarkets. There is an English restaurant locally run by an Edinburgh couple, very friendly & great food. Prices around same or cheaper than UK, 16 euros for T bone steak. If you have mobility problems ask for a ground floor flat, also access to the pool is down a steep flight of stairs. Our flat was on top floor, not a problem if you're reasonably fit. One thing I would add, the Portuguese are very friendly, always eager to please. Loads of pedestrian crossings ... and cars do stop to let you cross. One to watch.. don't be taken in by the free scratchcards given out in the Montechero 'strip' area, it's a con to entice you back to a hotel and get you to part with around £2500 for starters, as a member of a holiday club. You have been warned. Enjoy your stay in Albufeira, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AJOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2004

A lovely facility, very favourably priced and terrific staff. Enjoyed a week-long stay at the apartments in Ocotober and would recommend them highly. Gorgeous pool, easy walking distance to the terrific lower-town centre and nightlife and a most enjoyable restaurant/bar overlooking the pool.

My third-floor room had spectacular views across the community, out to sea and down to the pool.

The apartments are spacious, utilitarian in style, well equipped and perfect for a short or long stay. Friends staying at a more up-scale and pricey complex said Cerro Branco was significantly better.

Although just home now for less than a month, plans are already in the works to return to this lovely area of Portugal and the Cerro Branco facility.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wastewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2004

and well equiped and clean with a nice sunny balcony and views of the sea. these apartments are very clean and well equiped, with lovely views out over the sea, and the balconys have the sun all day. absolutely marvelous

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Silmar Apartamentos
Silmar Apartamentos
#79 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#68 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#45 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#60 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
#151 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#126 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerro Branco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerro Branco Apartments

Property: Cerro Branco Apartments
Address: Cerro da Alagoa, Lotes 11-12 | Rua Fernão Magalhães, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerro Branco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Also Known As:
Cerro Branco Apartments Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing