We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,047)
Filter reviews
2,047 results
Traveler rating
1,010
751
209
44
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,010
751
209
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cake shop pool view self catering old town shopping centre next door tourist train overlooked the car park snack bar day ticket games room large supermarket plenty of sunbeds lovely hotel great holiday half board tea towels hotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,047 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Room Tip: Buy everything you need for the room (milk, water, teabags, washing up liquid etc) at the supermarket next door.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Great location. 30 min from the airport. It's got everything you need. All esentials for self catering.. Fridge,cooking unentials, etc no freezer section. A. Cleaned everyday. Clean towels every day if you want. Shower gel etc provided. Hairdryer great. Beds changed twice weekly. The bar is nice. Didn't, use the restaurant. The supermarket next door was great.. Also Pizza Hut. Kfc. McDonald's are all next door. The timtim Chinese across the road was really nice. Doesn't,t look that great but great food.10 min walk downhill to the old town fab.beach terrific. Hotel was great. Ask for pool view when booking.. Also has a good sports rom. Pool.crazy golf. Indoor pool. Jacuzzi. Sauna. Pool cafe. Will def. be returning x

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We had a great weeks stay at this hotel, staff were very polite and most helpful. Our room a was large apartment consisting of a kitchen/living room with balcony overlooking the pool area. A large bedroom and bathroom with wonderful facilities. Pool area had plenty of sun loungers, we were half board and there was a very good selection of dishes for evening meals and breakfast.

Room Tip: Poolside should be quieter, the front of the Hotel Brisa Sol is on a busy road.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterBernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days and had a lovely week at Brisa Sol. Room overlooking the pool on -1 floor. Didn’t use the pool as it was very cold but in high season it was probably refreshing. The room had everything we needed. Well stocked small kitchen. We bought snacks from the supermarket next door and ate our breakfast on the sunny balcony.
Safe is €25 but you get €15 back at end of stay. Lovely patisserie next door.
We visited Tavira and Lagos by using the bus from nearby bus station.
Room cleaned every day by very pleasant staff. Flat screen TV with English channels.
Very pleasant walk down to Old Square and the Marina is lovely too.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank lindar300_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

lovely Hotel and very friendly staff who helped me arrange a Taxi when ours failed to turn up to take us to the Airport. Near to the old Town about a ten minute walk. Big supermarket next door so you can stock up.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank sheilapD4646CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews