We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Self catering at the brisa sol”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Self catering at the brisa sol”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks during October 2013.
The reception/bar/pool are kept in immaculate condition,and are very clean.check in was very good,our apartment was on the second floor facing the road,but we had a sea view at the back as well.
The apartment was very clean with modern furniture,very large living space,good size bathroom,and good size bedroom.The cleaners came in to clean everyday,changed bed linen and towels every other day.
The brisa sol was very well located with the new town/strip being ten mins walk to the right
And the old town ten mins walk to the left of the hotel.
Must admit we preferred the old town.
While we were there we visited the adventure park,which the men enjoyed very much,quite a walk to get there but really worth it.
We also ventured out for a day to portimoa on the train(a short taxi ride away) as we've been to Portugal before and visited this old Portuguese town,and found it lovely.
We cannot comment on the food as we were only self catering,but we used the hotel bar quite a few nights as they have a happy hour every night,where you get your beer/spirits/cocktails half price.
All in all we enjoyed our holiday here and didn't encounter any problems with anything...apart from two days rain(out of two weeks),the rest of the holiday was sunny and 23 everyday!!
Would recommend this place very highly ..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marg2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    625
    178
    28
    21
See reviews for
491
823
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Just returned from a 2 week break and can honestly say this hotel never changes, it is still as clean as ever and has the most helpful staff you could wish for.
The pool view rooms are definitely the ones to go for as you have the sun on your balcony all afternoon.
The town was very quiet and a number of our favourite restaurants were not open, including Jonny Hoopers which was really disappointing however we did find a couple that were excellent.
A new Italian called Urban Pizza is well worth a visit.
Anna's restaurant is another one we visited and has a great tourist menu. also their Posh
Piri-Piri is the best I have had anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandGmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u k
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel is situated in a perfect location it is clean with very friendly staff, Marco in the restaraunt is very friendly and deserves a mention We stayed 6 nights h/b and it rained every day but thats the way it is! Pool was nice obviously didnt go in because of weather.However the food lets this hotel down ,we did wonder why out of the many reviews the food was rarely mentioned now we know.Evening meals are dreadful especially for a 4* hotel i appreciate that alot of the clientel are elderly and it was slightly out of season but thats no excuse for the limited choices and strange concoctions fish with bananna fish with pineapple the meat options chicken wings or normally pork chops -with pineapple! If you didnt like the soup you truly would struggle to make a starter with the strange salad choices cold spaghetti,cold mushrooms never was there any cheese slices or ham of an evening, just the most basic of everything, as for the desserts you normally have two options that are half eaten and donated by the cake shop next door.Its just under 18 euros each if you choose to stay for this buffet-DONT do yourselves a favour and go to one of the many restraunts were you will get decent food at great prices.Overall this hotel is fine for self catering ,the management really should pay more attention to the restraunt though .Probably wouldnt stay in Portugal again although the people are lovely the area is run down with graffiti everywhere .Hope you have fun.

Room Tip: pool view rooms best and avoid the restraunt
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyandyandgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay here. The hotel is lovely, the cleaners are marvellous, towels changed everyday. The food is good, very large portions (we stayed half-board), and the selection of cakes for dessert is wonderful. There is a huge range of possibilities for breakfast, with lots of fresh fruit. I shall miss the strawberries! If you go self catering, there is a huge Continente supermarket next door and lots of restaurants nearby. We chose a room with a pool view (def. worth the extra), but they do not get the sun all day, as a previous reviewer has stated. I have a couple of minor quibbles - the Wi-fi signal is appalling, you have to sit out on the balcony (poolside) to get any reception at all, and you have to pay for the privilege!! In a 4* hotel this is inexcusable when you can get free Wi-fi in virtually every cafe in town. The use of the gym (tiny) is also payable, 3€ per day! Not a lot on the face of it, but it mounts up quickly and when advertised as one of the hotel's facilities, it should be free!
The staff are all lovely and usually always very helpful. We would definitely return here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PLJDerbyshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

this is the third time we have stayed here over the last 10 years so not frequent visitors but we have seen the hotel at various stages over a lengthy period. Standards have remained consistently high (staff,cleanliness,food),the rooms are variable,opt for a pool view it is worth the extra. Great location,excellent supermarket next door and a 10 minute walk down to the old town with a good choice of restaurants. some great beaches nearby,hire a car if you can and explore the rest of the Algarve.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fitz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here for a week at end of February 2014 with my wife nice and quiet at that time of year.the resort was just awaking for the summer.excellant Chinese takeaway opposite also a great Internet cafe opposite the cheapest pint all week €1.75. An an excellent friendly owner all sky sports on in here.hollandaisse bar up the road worth a meal and for the finest Indian curry in albufera try the curry pot opposite

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davey1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just got back from a fab week here with my husband. We have stayed here before 3 yrs ago and were pleased to say it was as good as we remembered . We had a pool view studio ( room 118) which was perfect , great size balcony/ terrace that got the sun from lunchtime onwards and also a great view of the sea too which was lovely to see on a morning. Maid service faultless and all staff very friendly and helpful

Pool was very very cold but pleasant to sit by, even though the hotel was quiet busy this area was still peaceful, we choose to sit at the end near the water feature and was lovely to relax by. Supermarket is on the doorstep as is the taxi rank should you need to use it, we caught a cab to villamoura and it was 20E each way inc tip. We will definitely be back again at some point in the future

Room Tip: Pay extra for a pool view, land view rooms are either main road or carpark and have no sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
3,153 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
1,867 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing