We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Choice in Albufeira”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Choice in Albufeira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I (both pensioners) have just returned from a most enjoyable two weeks holiday in the Sun at the Brisa Sol, regardless of some negative reviews of this hotel (not that we found many) we have nothing but praise for the accommodation, cleanliness and helpfulness of the reception staff (especially Joanna.)
We were staying on a Self-Catering basis, the room was cleaned every day, towels and toiletries changed / topped up every day.
There was an electric kettle, a toaster, a microwave (personally we would have preferred to have a real oven) plenty of pots, pans, crockery and cutlery etc., to cover most needs. The tea towels were changed daily.
There was a modern large Flat Screen TV in the Lounge / Dining area and a 14 “ old style TV in the bedroom which we found quite acceptable, after all one does not go on holiday to Portugal to watch TV, although some people will never be satisfied.
There was no shortage of coat hangers in the bedroom and If you need to use the safe in your room, you must pay a 15 euro deposit (refunded on return) when paying for the key and lock
The reception area is very impressive and really looks and feels, “Four Star”
We stayed in room 226 which had its door facing the main road but this did not worry us as the Balcony overlooked the pool and afforded us great views of the sea.
Coming out from our apartment we could see across the road a McDonalds, a KFC and a Chinese Restaurant which was Eat in or Takeaway, and there also was a Multibank (ATM) .
The one aspect of this hotel which we found difficult to ignore was the fabulous cake shop, “The Riviera Pastelaria”, as many before have mentioned it is simply fantastic, with such an incredible choice you could spend a lot of time just looking….
The location is just perfect, being only a ten to fifteen minute walk down to the escalators leading to Fisherman’s Beach, in The Old Town. The little Road Train stops just outside the Hotel and goes down to the escalators, via The Strip.(One way Half Ticket 2euro ; Half Ticket for a day 3euro (over 65s) The day ticket entitles you to get on and off as many times as you want all day / night. With a one way ticket, once you get off the train no matter which stop (and there are only four) it is no longer valid.
I noticed that other reviewers mention Internet Access, being a bit of a problem since the hotel still charges for Wi-Fi. I tried to get Wi-Fi but found that one needed a validated access code, available from reception (with a usage charge) no Free Wi-Fi in the Hotel……but walk next door into the Shopping Centre, go down the escalator/ travalator and round by the Eateries, you will find totally Free and Fast Wi-Fi courtesy of Albufeira Shopping and Optimus.
It now appears that virtually every bar and restaurant in Albufeira offers “FREE WIFI”, and use that fact as an incentive to get you to come in.
Taking everything into consideration, Location, comfort, amenities , value for money, staff and overall appearance I cannot imagine even looking for alternative accommodation and will most certainly be returning next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Pool and Sea View. The Higher Rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank CrawfordSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    615
    174
    28
    21
See reviews for
481
800
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Everything we were looking for, great rooms, great view, nice friendly staff, the bakery is amazing, the supermarket next door has all you will need, one and only minor point is a small oven would have been nice as I like to cook, but not a show stopper. Best reccommendation we can give is we will come back again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

First of all let's get the 1 negative out the way the bed settles omg the 3inch mattress on hardboard had to take sponge off 1 and put it on the other hardly slept a wink. Had a 1 bed apart me my daughter and grandaughters 2 and 3. Apartments were big clean but basic looking abit tired but emacculate have to say staff and other customers were brilliant as we had 2 little handfuls that decided to be naughty lets say most of the holiday the pool is fabulous we were never out of it and the food at the pool bar was very good on a morning we went to restaurant had Buffy breakfast for €8 we'll worth it..... Best of all we went October 3rd till 13th and had fabulous weather sunny sky's most days 28* to 26* friendly people the too toot train stops right outside hotel and for €4 u can get on and off all day the cake shop next door oh wow cakes to die for and across the road theres a money exchange with good rates and next door to that another cake shop we had a pancake with strawberries whipped cream and ice cream amazing loved the old town but having the young ones they got tired started playing up so we didn't stay out very late but I'd definitely go back as long as I have a proper bed and the grand kids are about 25...lol

Room Tip: We were in room 105 1st floor balcony looked out onto a car park and bedroom window face busy main r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHE-TRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hubby & I are going home on Wednesday, it's been our first time here in Portugal. The Hotel / Appts are lovely and it's great having the pastelaria (Bakery/Cafe) next door. Unfortunately, it's been very noisy in the wee small hours with unnecessary shouting and door slamming by those who should know better. The indoor pool was lovely & we've been blessed with excellent weather apart from Friday.

Room Tip: We were facing the car park, try to book poolside view if you go in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Number one hotel for location, in the middle of Albufeira old town and new, near supermarkets, great cake shop as I'm sure you already realized ..
Huge apartments with adequate facilities for holiday stay. Sea view in some, don't think they all have it. Nice outdoor area for swimming pool and seating, great little snack bar. Tennis and squash courts. Short flight with the low cost airlines which one depends where you fly from .
Transfer is short and well operated by yelloww fish transfers with a free gift and good low cost price too.
All in all for a short break or a few weeks a great spot and I'm sure you will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here october half term with family. Booked two rooms and was pleased to see they were next to each other. Dont think in this day and age the hotels in portugal are worth there star ratings( as a 4 star in turkey would be of a much higher standard ). However could not fault the hotel it was spotless,adequate facilities and perfect location.Having been to Albufiera many times before location was key for our trip and this hotel was the best accomodation we have stayed in around that area.There is some lovely accomodation in albufiera but you really need to think about which part you want to base yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 190832Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham UK
Level Contributor
231 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have stayed here before and it's had a refurb so everything is extra clean
We had a room by the pool with a lovely patio
Hotel also has inside pool, squash and tennis courts as well as a indoor games area
The hotel bar is really stunning, happy hour prices make it a must for early evening drinks
The staff are all so helpful and professional

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#21 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#61 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing