We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a fantastic part of Portugal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #14 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is in a fantastic location, a short walk to the beach and square. The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful. The only downside was the rushing for sunbeds on a morning and the walls been paper thin. On the whole a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gareth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,774)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,774 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the brisa sol for 10 days. We payed quite a lot to go self catering and was really disappointed with the room, nothing like the pictures and you certainly didnt have enough room to cook. When asked reception if we could at least change to a pool view room they couldn't have been less helpful!
The hotel room was very basic but it was clean and the pool area was nice, the snack bar was nice and the staff there were very helpful especially rowain.
The location was great, 10min walk to the old town and around 15-20 to the new strip. The old town is lovely, lots of nice restaurants.
Recommend going to visit zoo marine, loved it there. If you we're going to book any excursions it's a lot cheaper to book through a local shop (there's one two minutes up the road) rather than thomsons.
If you don't mind basic then this hotel is ideal, will certainly not be going back myself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rach2472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location. In between the strip and the old town. We had a room overlooking the car park and in all honesty there was no noise and those who complain about the road noise must have over sensitive ears. The sun bed situation around the pool is as described but there is no real solution so we just got on with it and joined the queue, everybody was in the same situation and its done in good spirits. The hotel is very clean and the staff excellent, especially the poolside bar staff. The only negative I would say is the bar which is dead as a dodo, they need to lower the prices and create a better atmosphere. Without question would certainly go back again and again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bluedave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

stayed at the brisa sol in feb 13 and had a great time hotel is in an excellent location just 5 min walk to the old town or 10 mins to the strip or you could do it the lazy way with the wee train stopping right outside the hotel you are also next to the main road with plenty of buses to catch and if you like big macs or kfc there just about on your doorstep . The hotel itself is spotless with the décor is top class it wasn't that busy at that time of year but you could tell the hotel could cater for large numbers with plenty of loungers and with large areas of grass surrounding the pool there is also an indoor pool . Rooms were spotless but you need a pool view room to get a good view as our room looked onto the supermarket next door .Staff were top class with excellent service at all times . Will defo look to book the brisa sol on my next visit to albufeirs

Room Tip: try get a pool view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a studio apartment with pool view. Reception staff helpful and when we asked for extra pillows they arrived at our room not long after.
Pool was a good size and clean. The pool doors open at 9am and people were queuing an hour before just to get their sunbeds!! We would go down just after the 'run to sunbeds derby' at 9.05 and managed to get a sunbed.
My son enjoyed the indoor pool as it was heated but the outdoor one wasn't cold once you were in. Poolside restaurant served nice selection of snacks and drinks during the day.
Hotel was only 10 min walk into the main old town where there were lots of restaurants to eat out in as well as shops and market stalls. There were restaurants in the perimeter that served nice food and there was a supermarket and small shopping centre next door. Would recommend the cake shop beside the hotel which sold fantastic selection of cakes to eat in or take away. You get large portions and it was really cheap.
Breakfast was usual buffet fare and open 8-10.30 am. We used to go down there about 8.30 and found it quiet at that time. Good selection of cereals, cooked English breakfast, toast, croissants, rolls and cold meats as well as fruit and cold and hot drinks.
Only thing we did find is the lack of entertainment in the hotel day or night. They did advertise karaoke one night but no one was there and we found the bar at night really quiet. Would have been nice if they just did something like water polo of a few kids games during the day and a quiz or show some evenings.
I would recommend this hotel to others as a nice hotel in a good location but would make sure you book a pool view room as hotel is on a busy road and some rooms overlook this.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melliegirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have just returned from a great week in Albuferia and were not disappointed with our accommodation. Brisa Sol was a well kept, comfortable hotel with very well equipped apartments. If you really wanted to make full use of the self catering experience then the apartment had everything you would need. Whilst we did not make full use of the apartment equipment, we could see how well catered it was. Brisa Sol is not your stereo typical package holiday hotel with the normal tour operator daily activities. In fact we never saw anyone from our tour operator for the whole holiday so if you are the type of person who likes to have that welcome meeting like normal package holidays then Jet2 do not give that welcome for this hotel.You are very much left to chill and do your own thing, the staff at the hotel are very pleasant but not intrusive. Great location with a nice leisurely walk to the old town if you want to. Ours was a 1 bedroom apartment with pool view, clean and serviced daily. The morning sprint for the sun beds was quite funny but you entered into the spirit of it and there was plenty of sun beds to go round. One slight criticism was when the henna ink came off our daughters temporary tattoo onto the sheets and the cleaner reported it, we were asked to pay 60 euro,s for the sheets so that was a slight disappointment but if that was the only fault then we were prepared
to forgive the hotel. Overall a good experience and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a pool,view, worth the extra cost and you can see a beautiful view of the ocean f...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at the Brisa Sol for 2 weeks in July and had a studio apartment. It was kept very cleaned and had a lovely kitchen area which was well stocked. Unfortunately our room had a small balcony which overlooked the car park and the sun was only on the balcony from 7am until 9am. We didn't manage to get sun beds at the pool for the whole of the first week as we did not queue to 'run the gauntlet' every day. The sunbed situation is a real problem at this hotel and although there are signs saying they should not be reserved they were covered in towels by 9.05am every day. In the second week we had to queue along the corridor and up the stairs at 8:45am each morning to be able to get round the pool and enjoy the experience. What we noticed and were shocked at was the number of people who placed their towels on the sunbeds then disappeared, some not returning until after lunchtime. This stops others from enjoying this area but the management did nothing about it.
There is a lovely cake shop attached to the hotel-well worth a visit, and a handy supermarket right next door. The hotel is quite noisy at night along the corridors as the sounds echo, and as our room was next to the carpark and road we also had those disturbances. It would definitely be worth checking whether a pool view room is available.
The old town has a fabulous beach and some great restaurants. It's a good place for a wander with a central square to sit and people watch. This was our third visit to Albufeira but I don't feel that we would stay at this hotel again. It was very clean but the negative issues need addressing to allow others more enjoyment, and they need to stop the terrible 'run and throw' culture that's developed at the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,648 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
3,350 reviews
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,121 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $23 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing