We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Would of have 5 stars if the pool had been warm it was absolutely freezing !!! Apart from that excellent hotel clean well managed, excellent location , if you book on the cheap you'll get a car park view . We paid extra with Thomas cook for a pool view. Plenty of nice food especially Harry's bar in old town best English breakfast and pot of tea. Snack bar around the pool was good plenty of choice and staff are very nice. If your traveling in June take a jacket or cardigan the temp gets quite cold on an evening. Would go again if the pool was warmer but honestly it was freezing icy cold.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a pool view although the car park isn't that bad you get the shade which is nice w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    625
    178
    28
    21
See reviews for
491
823
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just come back after a 7 night stay... Stayed 20th June 2013 till 27th June 2013. This was my 4th visit at Brisa Sol. There was 4 of us sharing a pool view apartment, it had one bedroom with two single beds and two sofa beds in the living area. In my opinion it's always worth paying extra for a pool view, we stayed one time and didn't pay extra and ended up with a view of a car park, not great. The rooms are cleaned daily by the fantastic maids, they work so hard keeping the hotel spotless, it's the cleanest place I have ever stayed in. The pool area is fantastic, the only thing that spoils the stay is the towel game which you have to get involved in if you want to guarantee a sun lounger. The queue starts at 8.45am ready for the doors to be opened at 9am when the pool opens. The snack bar at the pool does lovely snacks and drinks, there is also a deli / cake shop attached to the hotel that does amazing cakes, sandwiches, hot food etc - really popular with locals too and holiday reps. Another bonus to this great hotel is the supermarket next door, it sells anything you might need, we always stock up on the first day with what we need for the week, ie milk, fruit, butter, breads, beers, ice etc...Don't have anything negative to say about this place, love it and can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: Pool view is a must, AC included, safe is €10 per week with a refundable €15 deposit on return of ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank danny4681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We have stayed a number of times in the Brisa sol as a couple in a studio and as a family with my daughter and two children in a one bedroom apartment which was huge. We were on the ground floor just behind the reception desk. There was every thing you would need for a self catering holiday which is quite useful especially if you have youngsters who are fussy eaters.(we have one who would live on noodles ) Their is an indoor pool which is quite warm and an outside pool with plenty of sunbeds in a pretty garden area. There is a cake shop attached to the hotel with an entrance inside and the cakes are fabulous great if you just fancy a coffee and a treat and you dont have to go out the door. Tthere is nice bar off the reception area with entertainment. The hotel is spotlessly clean in every area with lovely helpful and pleasant staff. It is centrally located for both the old and new town the supermarket and fast food outlets like McDonalds. Would recomend this Hotel for people of every age. We actually stayed here in May 2007. But my relatives have stayed since on my recomendation and agree with me wholeheartedly. .

Room Tip: Our room behind reception was Ideal as there was no lifts or stairs to use great for any one with sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaalgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed for eight nights in Albufeira at the Brisa Sol. The hotel was booked as part of a package and was very impressed by the Brisa Sol. We as a one bedroom apartment and it was huge with a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area and a private balcony. The hotel is well located with a shopping mall next door and plenty of restaurants nearby. It was a short walk down the hill to the beach and main town area. There is also a nice pool area and on-site bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john2009163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flynn11
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed with my fiancee and our 16 month old son at the Brisa Sol in May for four nights and we had a wonderful time.
The hotel itself was perfect for our needs. The apartment had a good sized and comfortable bed and our son slept all night, each night in the travel cot provided.
The high balconies were a reassurance with the little one too. The kitchen included a microwave which was very useful for warming up our son's milk and was well used during our stay.
The cleaning staff were fantastic and took the time to say hello to our boy every day and seemed genuinely excited to see him on each occassion. Beds were made up every day and room cleaned, fantastic service.
The pool area is stunning, extremely spacious with ample sun loungers. We didn't eat or buy much from the hotel so unable to comment on prices.
The hotel is also located perfectly. Slap bang in the middle of the two main areas. The Strip and the beautiful Old Town.
This place was an absolute bargain and we will be returning!

Room Tip: Ask for a Pool view room. Beautiful views, especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flynn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Brisa sol fab location,and the cake shop next door to die for by the way you must try the Lubumba (hot chocolate with brandy) yum yum ! Fab restaurant around corner casa do chefe beautiful food well worth a visit!Accomodation ,rooms large good air on,need to get in shower early for hot water,rooms cleaned daily ,towels changed frequently.Our room 304 overlooked car park and supermarket had asked for pool view but hey ho not in room much .The supermarket next door fab has everything fruit fab,they also sell cooked chickens yum!The beds are so uncomfortable hard as rocks have to get up early in. Agony the sun beds not much better! Unfortunately you have to get up early to get sun beds with an umbrella they open doors at 9am and people start running for them! They have happy hour in bar daily between 5pm and 8pm 30percent off !Weather has been fab about thirty degrees everyday! Stayed here for one week June 20th 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonesd48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent 10 nights here in June,myself,my wife and our 4 yr old son.Cant really fault the hotel.Nice rooms,very clean.All public areas are spotless,staff are very helpful.The pool area and snack bar are great with plenty of sunbeds and even an indoor pool if the outdoor one is too cold! The hotel is in a great location between the old town and the strip and the tourist train(which is great value for getting about on) stops right outside.A couple of minus points,I found the beds a bit uncomfortable and I would suggest a room with a pool view if you can,as our balcony overlooked the car park,but these were 2 very minor niggles to me.Overall we enjoyed our stay here so much that within a week of being home we've booked again for next year.

Room Tip: try for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
434 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
3,151 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
1,865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#15 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing