We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brisa sol portugal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #16 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
south wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brisa sol portugal”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

excellent location clean and would def go again. My son had one bed appt which overlooked the pool it was very spacious. Situated half way between old town and strip. Pool bar sold nice snacks which were znot too expensive and really nice. Didnt have to fight for sunbed well worth the money we paid

Room Tip: ask for pool view we overlooked car park but still enjoyed the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynmarsh104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    614
    174
    28
    21
See reviews for
481
797
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dorset
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Booked this room at a great price via lowcostholidays. Requested a pool view room but was allocated room overlooking car park. Its really not as bad as people make out, I think there was only about 3 cars parked in it during our entire stay, not a car park as I imagined it with cars coming and going all day and night. Its a very tidy, quiet,well kept, large yard/car park that is completely enclosed with secure gates permanently shut. We don't go on holiday to stand gazing at the view from the hotel window, or spend hours sat on our balcony, there is just too much exploring to do, indeed a pool view room can be noisy if allocated directly above or below the bar area, so a peaceful nights sleep was more of a priority for us than a pool view. As mentioned , hotel is spotless and excellently maintained. We were self catering, pool bar food excellent quality and value, however drinks in main bar quite pricey 5 - 6 euros for a spirit, however plenty of cheaper and more atmospheric places nearby. The pool is lovely but unheated and quite cool initially, we swam in it every day and even though the hotel was full and the pool quite large we often had it to ourselves and only seen a couple of people in it at a time, something we couldn't quite fathom out as temperature was between 25 - 30c during our stay, definitely calling for some cooling off! Old town was 10 - 15 min walk, found lovely restaurant on way to old town, Dom Capitos, consistently high quality, reasonably priced food, with friendly hosts. Part of the old town was a full of clubs and bars with loud music, not what I was expecting, but venture away from these streets to look at view vantage points and lovely restaurants and bistros. Took a tour of Albufiera on the open top bus tour, we've done a few in various cities, but this was the worst by far, very uninspiring, and poor information. Lovely beaches nearby, but sea very cold and quite rough, not suitable for children unless they stayed on the edge. Recommend Yellowfishtaxi transfers from the airport, super efficient excellent service. On the whole a great holiday, would I return, probably not, too many other places left to explore and experience, but I would recommend hotel to others, just don't worry about the view from the window, get out there and be part of it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maidencrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay with my partner and 2 year old son. We opted for a self catering apartment and paid extra for a pool view which was worth it as we didn't fancy overlooking the carpark, not that we spent much time in the apartment.

Location - Spot on. Smack bang between the old town and the strip. Great supermarket next door (out of the building to the right) and also taxi rank next to supermarket and the little yellow train stops outside which is good to get your initial bearings.

Hotel - Nice, polite front of desk staff and same with poolside snack bar staff. Our room was exactly what we needed and was quite spacious. Everything you needed for a SC basis but we chose to eat out every day/night and used the fridge etc for water and snacks for our son for that 'in-between' part of the day. The hotel also has internet facilities and on floor -1 it has a pool table and crazy gold if you have young kids. Hotel for me did exactly what it said on the tin.

Resort - very nice and very family orientated which is exactly what we needed. You have the lively side of things (the strip) if that's what you want but with us having our young son with us, we opted for the old town every night which had entertainment in the town square and had an abundance of restaurants and family-type bars for relaxing drinks.
Taxis are very reasonable, we got a taxi back every night to the hotel and it was approx e.3.80.

General - I've read updates about steep banks but I was pleasantly suprised. It's a very gentle 10 min walk down to the old town and beach from the hotel (and that was with my son in his buggy). Once you get to the cliffs, there are 2 big escalators that remove the hard work for you. We walked down and back several times without breaking a sweat.

Eating out - We tried many restaurants in the old town and one stood out by miles for us as it was excellent. It's called restaurante Bailote and is located one street behind the town square near the holw in the cliffs (which leads to the beach). I was disappointed with some restaurants but this one blew me away without doing the same with the bill. Very reasonable.

Other points - my paertners parents' holiday crossed with ours for a few days and we had the opportunity to sample their hotel which was equally as nice and is 5 mins away from the Brisa. It's their sister hotel and is called the Tropical Sol. Always an option so take a look (that one is on Jet2 not Thomson/first Choice).

Beach - very good indeed however, my son wouldn't go near the water due to the noise of the waves (remember this is the atlantic not the nice calm Med) so although we enjoyed the day, most of our week was poolside and it was just as well we had a great hotel!

If you want to see the wider Albufeira there's a proper sightseeing bus that takes your on a 1.5hr circut which includes all of the main areas incl Albufeira, Praia Da Oura, the Marina, Sal Gados (I think that's the spelling). This really does give you much better bearings and it takes only s hort time to see ther whole place and like I said, if you like a walk you can hop on/off as much as you please.

Finally, If you're going to this hotel or are considering booking, you won't be sorry. I'd recommend to anyone. If you have any Q's for things I've missed, just ask.

Room Tip: Definitely go for a pool view if the funds allow. I wouldn't be happy at all with a car park vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chumpySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, clean and modern with excellent facilities. Clean towels daily and very friendly, helpful staff. Nice walk from both the main square and the strip. No real problem with sunbeds and snack bar food was nice. Had a pool and sea view but wouldn't have wanted one of the car park views. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed 7 nights, bed and breakfast. Extremely clean and well run hotel. Everything you could want on your holiday. Well worth the money. We would go back there again without hesitation. Next time we go we would ask for a studio with balcony and pool view. We had a room with the city view, a bit noisy but a room with the pool view would make all the make the difference.

Room Tip: As we said above, ask for a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago and had a great holiday. We are a family of four with two young children. The hotel staff were friendly on arrival and we were really impressed with the size of the apartment. It was clean, beds were comfortable and really useful having a tv in the lounge and bedroom. Maids cleaned the rooms daily which was a real help. The hotel is situated in the middle of the old town and the strip (nightlife). There is a taxi rank right outside which are really reasonable, plus a land train that is great for the kids. The old town is really nice, lots of little streets, nice shops and great restaurants and bars. There is street entertainers which is also good for children. The strip isn't so quaint and is more geared for the young party animals, but still worth a look early in the evening. There is a beach within walking distance which was very quiet but the sea is quite rough. The pool at the hotel is lovely and they have several little pools which are perfect for the young children. It is quite cold but very refreshing when it's hot. There is a inside play area which is near the pool so ideal for keeping an eye on the children. The snack bar by the pool is really reasonable and the staff are really nice. There is a pattiserie next door which has to be visited. Overall we were really impressed and definitely would make a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed between the 6th-13th June and what a great hotel this is,really polite and friendly staff,excellent in cleanliness,and free Wfi through out the hotel.We had a studio room which was of a good size and was cleaned every day, only fault I could say was the bed which was a little bit to hard for me.We had the breakfast every morning which is done on a self service basis consisting of all the usual but really good. the position of this hotel is good for both old town and new town both within walking distance. Supermarket near and excellent cake shop next door. Pool clean but cold and loads of sun beds available. Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marty054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 163 in Albufeira
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#18 of 163 in Albufeira
605 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 163 in Albufeira
1,809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#94 of 163 in Albufeira
2,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing