We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“marvellous value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“marvellous value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

got back today ..stayed at this well run 4star hotel for 11 days...carnt fault the place ...its situated between old time and new ....the old town around the [square]is ..fantastic at night ...loved the peruvian pan pipes.......taxi .only 4euros...but we walked it most nights.....the beaches are best u will ever see..but hiring sunbeds can be expensive[[2beds and umbrell15 euro]....opposite the brisa .theres a chinkys [tim-tim]buffet great value

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    809
    611
    173
    28
    21
See reviews for
478
790
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Basically me and my husband spent 11 nights here. After seeing the reviews, they seemed excellent. The hotel and staff were very good - that being clean, friendly staff and good location. However, being a 4 star I would expected that bit more. If you pay for a four star you shouldn't have to upgrade to get a room with a decent view, especially when there were lots of rooms empty. We booked through Thomas Cook, and I emailed the hotel to request a room with a pool or sea view as it didn't specify what room we'd get when booking. We didn't get a reply after two emails so I phoned the hotel and was told to ask for one at reception when arriving.
Usually - when stopping in 4 -5 star hotels - if its not full we would ask for a room with view and get one. In this one it appeared that the hotel offer these pool view rooms as upgrades- when you arrive, for us it was extra 99 euros. Not meaning to go on but when you pay for your holiday, you shouldn't have to upgrade when you get there, when there are loads of rooms empty. We was told the room we upgraded to was the last one, however we could see other people being offered the same thing.
This is my gripe, I thought it was a money maker and puts me off going to this hotel again.
The room we got had the sea and pool view, but very small kitchenette and cooking area. I do feel there was better equipped 4 star hotels in this area and rooms that you didn't have to pay for again when you got here.
If it stated you could get a pool view when booking, at least you have the option, but they don't. The only room you'll get is a car park view unless you upgrade. Its a scam.

Room Tip: I read the tips, but thought when they said pool views I didn't realise that they were paying ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eccles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
150 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here in may and unfortunately the weather was not great for some of our holidays. Never thought I would use the heating facility In a holiday hotel.We has a one bedroom apt for just the two of us, needless to say there was loads of room. Last August we stayed in a studio with a street view , this was sufficient in size for two. The hotel is as usual spotlessly clean and the staff are friendly . The location is great for both the old and the new town . The little train stops near the front of the hotel . Take time to visit the Rivera cafe and cake shop.If you are self catering then you can get everything you might possibly need in the supermarket next door. There were plenty of sun beads BUT the pool is really cold and never seems to get any warmer.

Room Tip: If you are getting a studio and don't have a pool view then ask for a side street they are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whitley bay
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

A must for all people travelling to this hotel get a private transfer from the airport we used greenbus www.greenbus.pt they were excellent we had a weeks holiday with 2 younger child, we were at the hotel 3 hours before other people on our flight arrived and it was only 35 mins away.
We were given room 307 which was on the third floor overlooking the pool the whole hotel was spotless very clean, our room had two single beds then 2 bed settees which were very uncomfortable so we asked for a travel cot to put the little one in and the rest of us slept in the beds. The fridge door did not close properly and you did not no if the hob was off or not, you also had to watch the kettle as it did not switch off by itself.
The pool water inside and outside was freezing, the outside cafe was very good with excellent staff and cheap easy food ie chips pasta burgers.
The hotel had a mix of people from groups of males playing golf to young families it does state that it has a play room but the kids wanted to play on swings slides which this hotel does have room for but does not provide it.
It is 15 minutes from the old square when you turn left out of the hotel a nice easy walk downhill but remember you have to walk back up the hill, but you can get the train which cost us 8 euros and comes every 20 mins finishing at 2240.

Room Tip: Chose a room overlooking the pool due to quieter and good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonWhitleyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackness
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Once again we went to the Brisa Sol , we were given a room with a car park view but when we asked to pay a bit extra for the pool view area this was given with no problem , spotless as usual, very friendly staff and positioned right on the main road , so easy for bus trips which we enjoy when in the algarve, they must have noticed by my wifes passport that it would be her birthday while on holiday and on that evening a lovely botle of sparkling wine was on our table in the flat when we arrived back from our walk, great to be at ease on holiday with no hang ups about the hotel

Room Tip: Let them know you want a pool view and dont leave it as a request from your travel agents
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BlacknessGaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here over Easter and booked a one bedroom apartment. The room was excellent - like a decent sized one bedroom flat. A lovely bedroom, good bathroom, and a very good lounge/diner with kitchenette. The room also had a good sized balcony overlooking the pool.

The outdoor pool is a good size, though it is not heated, so the water was freezing at Easter. There is a small indoor pool. I would recommend the cafe at the entrance of the hotel - it's open late and is great for coffee. Order a 'galao', which is the closest I can find to a 'latte' in Portugal.

Brisa Sol is well located - an easy walk into the centre of Albufeira where there are numerous bars and restaurants. There is a huge supermarket next to the hotel, which is perfect for food shopping. We didn't have a car, but there is lots of parking on site. There is also a taxi stand outside the supermarket, and taxis are good value for money if you're making a local journey.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

just retuned from 2 weeks in brisa sol hotel our 3 rd visit in 12 months still top class could not be cleaner and pool area is fantastic well laid out pool can be a bit cool but their is an indoor pool witch is nice and warm will be returning no doubt nice little bar called a.be.cee.e bar on way down to beach very good little bar no crash bang wallop stuff just nice backgroud music and a nice drink !!!! cheers

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank longingbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paladim Aparthotel
Paladim Aparthotel
#19 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
3.7 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#93 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Property: Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing