We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“winter getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Ranked #13 of 153 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at this hotel and couldn't fault it. The staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were very comfortable and were cleaned daily. It is perfectly located for getting to the old town and the strip. (around 10 mins walk to each). Had my birthday in the 2 week stay and came home from a day out to find a bottle of bubbly and a birthday card from the management team. A lovely touch and very unexpected. Would definitely visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Had a pool view room which gave us full sunshine on our balcony in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathara_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Would just like to say we have just returned from 4 nights in this hotel and we could not fault it. There were 15 females with an age range of between 28yrs and 74yrs on a 50th birthday and all staff were excellent, especially Vito in the bar and Joao Jose the office manager. Nothing was a problem to them. They helped arrange a party night (including birthday cake). Rooms were immaculate as was rest of hotel and grounds, would definately revisit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcbarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable the rooms with city view are fine if you don't spend much time in them, having said that they provide a fridge and tea/coffee making facility which was very useful, TV and well maintained rooms. The food in the restaurant was excellent! There was a bit of maintenance going on but this didn't spoil our overall impression of the hotel. Probably best suited to mature couples. About 10-15 minute walk to old town and beach but a nice walk or you can get the mini train Which stops outside the hotel. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would recommend for good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The Brisa Sol is located about 10-15min walk from the old town and beach on a main road beside a large supermarket and a number of other hotels. The location is actually OK because it's not right in the middle of the tourist trap and a lot of locals eat in the Bakery/Cafe in the hotel which is a good sign.

First of all a big thanks to the restaurant staff who are very professional and friendly. Sorry I didn't get your names but you made us feel very welcome. The food was great too.

We stayed in a room on the ground floor next to the pool (which is closed for maintenance) and I would recommend this type of room because you are right next to the pool but on the downside you lose a bit of privacy. The rooms are cleaned and serviced daily. The only point that needs updating is the TV's to newer flat screens. The old 14" make the room look dated and the remote's don't work (I know during the summer guests may not use them but in the winter months it's nice to have something to watch. Also maybe tune in MTV or a music station).

There is no evening entertainment and the small bar is very very dark and uninviting. Also the corridors can be very dark and noisy too. The games room really needs updating - get new pool tables and games machines otherwise just close it! The indoor pool was open but the jacuzzi and sauna were closed!

The Brisa Sol I feel is missing a trick with all this. IMO they should promote themselves as a winter getaway and have more activities and amenities open.

The reception staff are surly. particularly the daytime staff. The hotel is not busy and being polite and friendly costs nothing. Perhaps ask the restaurant staff for advice on this matter?

The cakes in the hotel Cafe are amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ldeayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Went on holiday here back in July 2012 and forgot to upload our review! I went with my partner and we had a lovely stay! The room was big and spacious with a nice balcony, even though it overlooked the road this wasn't a problem. Especially as we spent most of days out on trips etc. The kitchen was very small but was functional and contained everything that was needed. Supermarket literally next door if there is anything thats missing! The swimming pool was big and clean! It was perfect for a cool down from the Portuguese heat! The hotel in a great location, close to the main town and beach. We didn't take a taxi once, as everything that is in the centre is easily walkable. Only thing is we booked with Thomson and they advertise excursions when arrive in hotel, but they are much cheaper is you look around and book at the supermarket next door, so don't get mugged off! But all in all, hotel was everything we expected, clean tidy, spacious and we had a good stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mx_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We chose a winter get away at Brisa Sol appartments knowing we wanted to stay self catering and had a pool on site while being close to town. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, friendliness and not least the delightful patisserie next door. We dined out in the old town most evenings which is a very easy walk away. Even though it was out of season there was still a good choice of restaurants trading with plenty of fresh fish on the menu. The pool side area of the appartments was fantastic; well maintained, clean, sunbeds available, and provided a great sun trap to soak up essential Vit D.
Overall, a very relaxing time of year to go and a great place to stay.
.....if the pool is important to you too, don't forget your swim cap, most portugese hotels feel quite strongly about this!

Room Tip: Well worth having a balcony with pool view. The other side face the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dee81_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have stayed at the BS umpteen times and have always liked the place. Unfortunately this time there were a few minor and one major let down. The minor was a silly kettle that would not switch itself off and had to be filled with the lead in situ. A modern cordless kettle would be an improvement as would the supply of egg cups for us Brits who like a boiled egg for Breakfast.
Big let down was an empty pool that was being retiled. The main big let down was the most uninviting, poorly lit and uncomfortable bar we have ever seen in an Hotel of this quality. The service from one of the staff (Vitor) was abominable. We visited the bar one evening and were the only couple there. Once one got him away from reading his book one was reluctantly and almost begrudgingly served without a smile or word of welcome. Then it was head into his book until a couple of what seemed to be his friends arrived and he then spent all his time chatting with them. Eventually he took a drink outside with them and continued at the same time as having a cigarette. By now we were ready for a refill but had to wait for almost 10 minutes before he returned to the Bar. I made a comment about having to wait and was surprised ( maybe I shouldn't have been) when he told me that I could spend my money elsewhere! For the balance of the holiday I will be doing just that.
Another annoying aspect of the Bar is the fixation the Management have with Football. Do they believe that everyone needs three TV sets blaring out whilst trying to have a quiet drink? I hate the game and by the patronage the Bar received, I suspect so do many others! The Dog and Duck Bar in the Cerro Alagoa Hotel next door does a better job of attracting business and caring about its clients. We will be thinking twice or three times before returning to the BS.

Room Tip: If you want to pay the extra select a pool view room and you can watch the pool all day. We use our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdrianEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.9 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 153 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#25 of 153 in Albufeira
1,746 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 153 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 153 in Albufeira
3,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#87 of 153 in Albufeira
3,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol

Address: Rua do Municipio, Lote 27 | Apartado 2054, Albufeira 8200-161, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#11 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#12 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $24 - $1,667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira
Apartamento Brisa Sol Hotel
Brisa Sol Albufeira
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing