We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Vila Bela
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Frentomar(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel do Cerro(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vila Branca(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel da Gale(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mar a Vista(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
14
22
10
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
22
10
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 59 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Vila Bela and had an enjoyable holiday. We found the place to be a bit tired and dated, but clean and well maintained. The sun was shining, the beach was a short walk downhill, and the pool was there for the days when we felt a bit lazy!! The accommodation itself is located in the older part of the town, up-hill from the "Square", where most of the night life takes place. As we prefer quieter places we tended to go off the main drag and found a little cafe/bar nearby called Iguana Cafe, which served delicious coffees, snacks and ice cream. It had a fantastic terrace overlooking the sea, and you could see Vilamoura in the distance. I would visit Albufeira again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago. It was our first trip to Portugal. We were given a room at the front of the hotel. It was September, but the weather was exceptionally hot (38c one day) and the hotel has no air conditioning. We had plastic blinds in the room, with a small note to inform us that the blind needed careful handling. With very careful handling it came off it's hinges the second day and we asked for it to be repaired. Was told it would be done but after another day of intense heat we asked again. Eventually we had to contact the Thomson rep and asked to move room. We were told we had one of the best rooms and no other's were available. Eventually the blind was fixed.
Room consisted of three basic beds, basic furniture, no TV and the bathroom window was sealed so no way of getting rid of the steam.
Breakfast was very basic, ham, plastic cheese, warm milk and made up orange juice.
The pool area was nice, but a bit run down, and there was a lack of umbrellas.
The staff were friendly, the room was cleaned daily and if you want a basic no frills holiday then this is an ideal hotel. Away from the main hussle bussle and night life. The road is a bit noisy if staying in the front of the hotel. Plenty of places to walk, eat and the beach is just a little way from the hotel. There is a little bar owned by the hotel, which is very friendly if you don't want to walk into town and a couple of supermarkets nearby. A short distance is the marina which is very pleasant.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Casander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

stayed at villa bela for two weeks . This hotel is in a good location. But if you have a problem with steps then this hotel is not for you. No lifts. I think the hotel rooms are in need of modernisation the furniture is very outdated. Staff very friendlyand rooms cleaned daily. The other down side is the breakfast we had the same each morning for two weeks. Rolls cold meat and cheese which was very boring. The hardest working person was the person who met you took your cases to your room, and served breakfast.We would not go back to that hotel but love the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lthomas454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Dont understand the bad reviews about this place. Ok its not a posh hotel ITS A FAMILY RUN BED AND BREAFAST but what do people expect? Its less than 5 minutes to the beach and on a quiet back street. Its a traditional place lots of tiles and flowers everywhere, very pretty. The pool is slightly on the small side but if you just want a dip to cool down then its perfect. No problems getting a sun bed. Breakfast nice but got a little bored with it after 2 weeks, but served by lovely staff who would do anything for you and always with a smile and a grin. We went to the cafe next door quite a bit. The heart of this place is the bar down stairs this has great staff and if we return to Albufeira we probably wouldnt stay at Bela Vila but would def drop in for a drink and to play the free quiz (prize a bottle of Port!)
Take your own pillow though!

Room Tip: Lots of stairs to if your not so fit dont request a high floor, no lift
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gem2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just back from our week long stay at the Vila Bela and really enjoyed it. The rooms are basic but very clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach and situated in the old town area which is beautiful. The owner can keep your money secured in a safe deposit box behind reception for security. Breakfast is lovely and light, (orange juice, cereal and bread rolls with cheese and ham) but there is a cafe right next door which does an all day full fry for €4. There is no TV in the room but with the weather so good and so much to do, we didn't miss it.

Room Tip: There are a lot of steps and no elevator, so maybe ask for a room thats not too high up.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews