We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico
Certificate of Excellence
Zutphen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked a last minute and were not sure where we would end up. Alfagar was a wonderful surprise. The service was good, the apartment was beyond expectations and so too the grounds. We were very close to a lovely beach. One tip..if you go in the hot summer it is advisable to have a room facing north, it is much cooler as there is no airco. During the winter it is advisable to have a room facing south. We went in February and it was quiet but not too quiet.....just perfect! I would definitely advise it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    251
    70
    14
    10
See reviews for
379
136
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

we stayed for a week at beginning of february and had a lovely time.its our second visit to the complex and we enjoyed it just as much as the first.we had a downstairs room overlooking one of the pools which was a good size,clean and all the basics you need for a self-catering holiday.no microwave but 4 rings and a good oven,toaster and kettle.being winter it was cold at night but there was an oil filled radiator in the room for heating.very well maintained gardens and as the name suggests it was like stopping in a village.there is a small supermarket on site supplying all your basic needs and an indoor pool if you want a swim.little chilly this time of year for outdoor pool unless you are very brave.this time of year the resort and complex is quiet and i would imagine it would be very different in main season.definately wont be our last visit.

Room Tip: the rooms with sea view are superb as i have seen the in laws room that they stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a week at Alfagar Village. We stayed in a lovely apartment, extremely clean and spacious with stunning views over the sea.
The staff in the bar were great and the food was excellent.
We will definitely go back it was a great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynettelichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is an excellent place for families to stay although when we went it was off peak and rather quiet. Apparently in the Summer months it is very busy. Alfagar is situated only about a 10 minute drive to Albufeira.

The apartments & facilities are set in lovely well thought out and maintained grounds. There is even stairs down to a glorious sandy beach on a lovely coastline. The apartment was of a very good standard with modern fitted kitchen and appliances that looked new.

There was a building in the centre of the resort that acted as a bar but served meals, coffee etc. This had an open fire which I love as well as free wifi.... just wish there was wifi available to the apartments but unfortunately not.

There are ample outdoor pools for the warmer months, an indoor pool, tennis courts and even an excellent astro football pitch... although you have to have your own ball. Shame they did not have table tennis.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful to us during our stay.

Would certainly consider returning if we went back to the Algarve.

Room Tip: All apartments are well positioned but a few may have a side sea view that is really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sunny_the_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I stayed at this property in July 2012. Only for one night though as we had to check out the following day because the accommodation does not have air-conditioning and neither were fans provided. You had to pay 10 Euros to rent a fan, which we did but it made little difference as the heat was quite stifling.
The sliding doors at the back were not very secure either. The one to the bedroom especially, did not lock properly and could be opened from the outside.

The property does have a newer, multi-story section (I think that's the one referred to as II) which apparently has newer facilities.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank feedbacktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Alfagar at the end of October with our 14 year old son and his friend. Due to the relatively cheap price, we weren't expecting much. Boy were we wrong! The boys (normally notoriously unenthusiastic about everything) absolutely loved it from the moment we arrived. The apartment was great and cleaned every other day. The food was good, in the number of places to eat on site. There was an astroturf, tennis courts, games room, lots of pools (one of them indoor heated) and steps leading directly onto a lovely little beach. The place was kept clean throughout and staff warm and friendly. Also, literally ouside the hotel is a tree zipping place that is loads of fun. We had sea views from our apartment, so it was lovely to sit on the balcony, looking at the immaculately kept complex and beach. Many people that were there return year after year and we will definitely be doing the same. The weather was warm on sunny days, but we may just return slightly earlier in the year for more guaranteed sunshine next time

Room Tip: two bedroom apartment was large and comfortable. It was in block 3 so had recently been renovated to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swanvalley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthorpe, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

So, I've been to the Alfagar,Algarve in Portugal for the 6th time again, and i don't think i will ever get bored of it, its like my second home, the people there are so kind and make you feel at home. The staff are very welcoming and help you with anything you need. Lots of facilities for every age group. Best time to go is September - October time as I did and it was brilliant not to busy and very nice weather!! Looking forward to next year as I'm already looking. The sea was great this year and i got a really good tan! Really fun place and there is lots to do around the Algarve :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
1.4 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,120 reviews
2.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Golden Beach
Golden Beach
#1 of 163 in Albufeira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico

Property: Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico
Address: Aldeamento Turistico Alfagar | Apartado, 866, Albufeira 8200-609, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying a cliff-top location with panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean, Alfagar Resort offers direct access to Santa Eulalia Beach, and a shuttle service to Albufeira 5 km away. All of the Alfagar Apartments have a private balcony with ocean or garden views. In addition, every apartment offers kitchenette facilities and a separate dining area. Guests of the Alfagar Resort can dine in the restaurant, which serves an international menu throughout the day. There is also a pool bar serving drink and snacks, and a mini-market for self-catering supplies. Enjoy swimming in one of the pools or sunbathing in the garden. Children have their own pool and an exciting adventure playground. The nearest golf course is 9 km away. Alfagar Resort is a 5-minute drive from the lively shopping streets of Areias de Sao Joao. Faro Airport is 33 km away and on-site car parking is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfagar Village - Alfagar Aldeamanto Turistico Hotel Albufeira
Alfagar Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Alfagar Apartments Albufeira
Alfagar Aldeamento Turistico Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing