We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Ranked #155 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not bad”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Apartment was ok size wise, but too far from old town, up a steep hill.

Only enough hot water for two showers per day.

Bathroom needed up grading.

Was ok for 1 week, but wouldn't stay in this resort or accomodation again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kopeklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    33
    39
    19
    41
See reviews for
58
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent a week here with friends at the end of September. We had booked a three person room but on arrival we were upgraded to a bigger villa. The villa had three rooms two bathrooms and even a garden! The apartment was clean and spacious but very sparse with minimal furniture. The kitchen was fairly well equipped however the oven we had had no shelves which made cooking in it fairly difficult. The pool was clean (if a little cold) and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is great, close to the strip and a shuttle bus from the hotel goes to the beach three times a day. I would recommend Vila Alba if you just want an apartment to use a a base but perhaps not if you want a fully furnished home from home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meglevermore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Arrived late 12th after flight delay,reception allocated room 204,but could not find key,reallocated 119,two bed apart,to pacify as I only requested one bed apart
Requested pool view,double bed,internet access,failed on all three,internet only accessable in reception.
TV more at home in arthur daley caravan,no remote,no volume control.
Terrace covered in bottle tops,and empty water bottles thank goodness I didnt have kids.
Attitude in reception,not interested,I fear this hotel has suffered from lack of interest,due to the poor economy in portugal at the present time.pool area very good,with good staff,most helpful.

Room Tip: have no idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mackem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just been treated to 4 nights in Vila Alba & had a great time...apartments clean & spacious & very spacious balcony with sun beds. Pool very good & pool bar offers great service. Little bit further out of town but easily affordable taxi journey to the centre of old town & easy walk to new town

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank croghanmoira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent a week recently in Villa Alba. Loved the apartment , which was very generous and clean. The pool area was very clean and the staff in the pool bar are very nice and helpful.
However this cannot be said for the front of house staff (reception) they were so unhelpful and so unhelpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Big, clean appartment. Washing machine useful with toddler, tho lacking utensils. Wooden spoon, sharp knife and corkscrew would have been handy. Lovely big garden to front of appartment. Pool smallish but clean and our two year old loved it. Would like to have been nearer the beach tho. Overall positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shapease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were a party of two children aged 11 & 8 yrs plus three adults & arrived at these apartments around 1am on 29th July 2013. The apartment was a 2 bedroom which was fine, clean with adequate facilities with maid service the only draw back for me was the location of my bedroom which was at ground level & on a busy road lots of traffic & noisy people arriving back after nights spent in the old town. The weather was very hot & i had to leave the windows open all night although the shutters provided privacy and a little air.The pool area was clean & had a snack bar with friendly service also never crowded, All in all a good budget holiday apartment. The local area was easily accessible although a bit hilly- with Erin's Isle pub not far away serving food all day at reasonable prices. There was a free shuttle bus to take you to the old town three times daily but not on a Sunday,the old town is about a ten minute drive away & costs 4 Euro 95 cents by taxi to get you back to the apartments. No air conditioning so be aware - TV in apartment which picked up English channels.

Room Tip: Request an apartment away from the road !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#85 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
Cheerfulway Valmangude Jardim
#151 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#61 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
1.5 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#150 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#116 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheerfulway Vila Alba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheerfulway Vila Alba

Property: Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Address: Rua Adriano Correia de Oliveira 160 E | Montechoro, Albufeira 8200-084, Portugal (Formerly Vila Alba Beach & Sun Club)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cheerfulway Vila Alba 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Cheerfulway Vila Alba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Alba Beach & Sun Club Hotel Albufeira
Vila Alba Beach And Sun Club
Vila Alba Beach Sun Hotel
Vila Alba Apartments
Vila Alba Albufeira
Cheerfulway Vila Alba Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing