We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa for a Stag!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bella

Beach nearby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach nearby
Beautiful Villa Bella BBQ beside the swimming pool and ground floor kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
33 reviews
Beach nearby
Beautiful Villa Bella
BBQ beside the swimming pool and ground floor kitchen
Villa Bella from the rear
View from the terrace
View from the kitchen and ground floor living room
Well lit open staircase to the bedrooms on the 2nd floor
Covered terrace beside the private pool and BBQ
Large Spacious living room, leading out onto the private pool
Fully integrated kitchen
Bedroom 2
bathroom facilities for Bedroom 2
ensuite facilities for bedroom 1
shower room located on the ground floor bedside bedroom 6 and the living room
Bedroom 5 with double bed
Main shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joey P
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa for a Stag!”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a group of 17 guys in Albufeira on a Stag. - Golf, boat trip, nights out, beach, pool, all good fun. The Villa is located very close to the strip, and also close to the old town. It has a nice little pool, was kept brilliantly clean. Nice kitchen, plenty spacious, beach just down the road, highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing location
Liked least: WiFi coverage wasn't great, and cost extra.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisColl...
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having had Villa Bella booked for my stag do in May & reading the previous reviews we weren't expecting much more than just a place to sleep after a night out. However all ten of us were really pleased with the whole Villa. It was clean, very spacious & well equipped. The pool area was a bonus & kept clean & tidy.
Situated in a good area for both the Strip (don't bother) and the Old Town (which was great) I would thoroughly recommend this Villa for large groups of sensible people.
If we were to offer any feedback another couple of front door keys to share with a group would be great or fix the front door so it can't be opened without a key as we had fun & games climbing through windows to put the key in the safe place for the ones that stayed out longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJP42
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location but that's about it!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Our party of 14 stayed here from the 19th of July 2014 for 1 week. The villa is in a fantastic location, walking distance to shops, beach, bars and restaurants, sadly this was the best part as the villa itself is really tired and could really do with a good clean and an upgrade. All of the issues we had were small, simple problems that wouldn’t take a lot to fix and if done properly would make this a brilliant villa to rent. When asked by Miguel, midweek of our stay, if there were any problems we replied no as there were too many for us to list and we really didn’t want to spend our whole holiday sorting them out. We had already endured 2 TV repair men working inside and outside of the villa for a day as the TV and WiFi were not working. Having read previous reviews on TripAdvisor, the issues we experienced with the villa were very similar and have clearly been identified before, it is disappointing that improvements have not been made following this feedback.

Overall this villa is in a poor state of repair and in need of a thorough clean and upgrade.

Bedrooms – The downstairs bedroom, off the kitchen, is not suitable for use. It is dark, airless and the bed moves and creaks and is uncomfortable, we had to rearrange our sleeping arrangements, rather than use this room. The second worst room was the first bedroom on the main floor next to the front door, the ceiling looked like it was going to collapse with damp stains all over it, it was also dark and airless. The shutters would not open, we asked Miguel for the key and he did say that he would return in half an hour to open it, he only returned much later when we reported the front door would not open. All other rooms are spacious and brighter but there are not enough mirrors, sockets or lights. There were a few bedside lights but none of them had bulbs or they simply did not work. The lighting in the downstairs bedrooms didn’t work at all, we had to fiddle about with different switches in order to make them work – thankfully we had 3 electricians in our party! We asked Miguel for a bulb for the downstairs bathroom and he said he would get one from his van – he did not return. The shutters in 2 of the rooms wouldn’t open at all making the rooms constantly dark. The air con in the rooms – although most worked it was like sleeping in a disco, when the air con comes on, lights flash and the system beeps, this happens throughout the night.

Bathrooms – The bathroom on the main floor smells and there is no light to see what you are doing, we stopped using this bathroom after day 2. We had staggered showers throughout the evening but even then the water was cold. The top floor showers are more of a dribble of cold water than a shower of water. I understand that there were 14 of us but in order for us all to have a warm shower we would have had to leave around ½ an hour between showers – this is not ideal if you want to all go out at the same time as we did. Some of the bathroom areas smelled like old drains constantly, which wasn't very pleasant.

Kitchen – This is not an ideal space if you all want to eat in together, very little room to prepare any food other than a roll or cup of tea, even then the kettle is only large enough to boil enough water for 3 cups, not ideal for the size of the villa. There was only one wine glass. The air con stopped working in the main sitting area after the TV repairmen left.

Pool area – We were told that this would be cleaned every 2nd day, this didn’t happen until we spoke to Miguel on our 4th day, then the pool cleaner turned up twice. Even then there is scum and slime around the tiles at the deep end and the lid used to cover the drain is broken so when you step on it your foot falls through. There are broken tiles all around the pool and the shower is not something that you would choose to use. There are umbrellas in the picture of the villa but none when we stayed there. The BBQ is far too small for 14 people and the tongs and utensils that were left for us to use were dirty and covered in cobwebs, clearly they had not been used for some time. The lights above the seating area were dangling from frayed wires and the shades broken. There is insufficient space for 14 people should you wish to BBQ and eat outside

Other – The pool table is located on the roof terrace but you have to walk through a bedroom to get to it, the pool table itself is badly worn and not level. There is a table tennis table but we did not use this, as there is no room to set it up and play. We were told that we could leave our rubbish outside and that the pool cleaner would come in the mornings to take it away – this never happened. Internet, this was available but only in the kitchen and pool area. Sky – there is no sky, only local Portuguese channels with one English-speaking channel. Our confirmation email that we received when we booked the villa stated that we would receive a welcome pack and wine – we didn’t. The iron had wires frayed and didn’t look safe to use. We found the villa was not secure, shutters that did open wouldn’t lock and the front door lock broke on our first day. The neighbourhood dogs bark constantly, day and night, although the agents have no control over this, we found it not only noisy, but also frustrating when trying to relax by the pool. There were around 3 or 4 large and small dogs, when one started so would the others, we felt like we were staying in dog kennels for part of the holiday!

Sadly we will not be returning, and in its current state we would not recommend that you book villa Bella. We have stayed at many villas over the years and this is the worst, but it really doesn’t have to be, it could be hugely improved if the issues we have just identified had been addressed and resolved when Jessica D first reported them in her review in September 2013. There were no reviews available for us to look at when we booked, had we read Jessica’s we would have looked elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I appreciate you bringing to our attention the issues whilst staying at the villa.

It is unfortunate that this was not brought to our attention whilst you were staying at the villa in order for these matters to have been swiftly resolved.

The internet issue has now been resolved by providing the internet through the phone line. This has also enabled us to provide further UK channels through cable rather than satellite which has recently blocked the signal of UK channels in the Algarve and would be an issue for many villas throughout Spain and Portugal.

The swimming pool is cleaned twice a week, this was carried out, and when you requested further cleaning this was done without hesitation.

The rubbish is the responsibility of the renter and we do not provide a rubbish removal service. We did remove bin bags from the villa when they were outside, however we would not feel comfortable in removing items from the villa without the consent of the guests.

I have inspected the villa since the departure of the clients and there is no damp or problems with the condition of the property. The villa would certainly not attract damp in the summer months.

The double bedroom on the ground floor has a high level window. It attracts sufficient natural light during the day without the use if having to switch on the light. At night you switch on the light. I am unsure the issue with the room being dark at night as this is usually what a guest prefers to get an uninterrupted nights rest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harm12345
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The villa was very clean when we arrived. The rooms were large and we had great bathrooms. The wifi didn't work at first, but when you called the owners of the villa they responded immediately to solve the problem within 5 minutes.

Together with 10 friends this was a great holiday. We have no complaints at all. Great service and a great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The matrasses were kind of hard
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthy1335
Manchester
1 review
“Feeling robbed!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The villa was in a great location for us. We were a group of 16 girls celebrating our friends hen do.
Great communication was had with the manager.
When we arrived we were met by jimmy, however as we arrived the other party were still inside being ushered out!! It felt like that too when we had to leave as the cleaners were already in our rooms at 9:30am and we were not due to check out until 2pm although our flight was earlier. We felt pressurised to vacate the villa ASAP!!
Whilst we were there we only had enough hot water for 3 of us to have a hot shower. The rest had to ensure cold water.
There was also a strong smell of gas from the hob. This was reported however and fixed the next day but we weren't able to use the cooker.
The kitchen was rather grimy and there were no glasses to use and despite reporting the matter we were never given any and had to buy our own.

What really upset me though was that they took £120 off my seaport for dirty sheets and towels due to fake tan sun cream and make up. None of us use fake tan and sunbathed all day!! The sheets and towels were of poor quality so I cannot believe that they all had to be replaced and to that cost!!
We even washed the towels when we were there and bought washing powder is order to do so.
Three weeks later I am still awaiting a receipt to justify them taking so much from the deposit but I have emailed the manager on three occasions and still had no response!! He was quick to send me emails when he wanted he villa paying for!!

If planning on going to this villa I would look around first, if you do
Not expect high standards and do not want to see your £500 deposit back - this is the place for you!!

Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2014
It is disappointing that the guest has written this review when they emailed me when they returned home with the following comments:

-----------


> I just wanted to thank you and your team. We have just returned from Portugal after having a fabulous time. The villa was in a great location and jimmy and Miguel couldn't do enough for us.
> Can I ask whom do I contact with regard to the return of the deposit?

------------




There was an issue with towels and linen being damaged from make up, which I investigated immediately. To which we only retained a small % of their deposit and returned the rest

Although the damage had caused sheets and towels to be replaced we provided the client with a full refund of their deposit within 14 days and prior to the client placing the review on tripadvisor.

The client has apoligies for placing the review online and has tried to have it removed as per the the statement below:


----------------
I went on the website and there was no way of editing or deleting it so I've sent them an email and just waiting for a response



-----------------



It is unfortunate that the review has been posted, especially as the guests had a good time at the villa.

I can confirm that the guests received a full refund of their deposit prior to them providing the review on Tripadvisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shazpiedi...
chester,cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nothing like photos”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just stayed here with group of 12. rooms nothing like pictures there were 5 couples in the group and rooms were mostly single beds.it was a fight to get in the showers as showers on middle floor nearly always cold. Air con didn't always work well Pool suction made a racket and could hear it all night.husband and I in room looking over pool 1 socket hanging off wall and no mirror to dry your hair near a socket in any of the rooms.need mirrors over dressing tables with a stool obviously not owned by a woman. Pool shower blocked with fag ends. Don't be mistaken by the picture of the outside table lovely layed with fresh bread as table was black. No large glasses to drink from.this villa could be so much nicer with a few simple touches and the outside stairs and around the pool needs a good clean. not the worse I've stayed in but pictures advertised should be changed would recommend if changes made

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2014
Thank you for your review.

It is a shame that none of these issues were raised whilst staying at the villa, which are minor points and could have been swiftly resolved

I will ensure that all the issues that you have raised are addresssed immediately.

We believe that the photos provided do reflect the bedrooms and internal spaces of the villa.

The water cylinder has been checked and working correctly. I do understand that if 12 people all try to have a hot shower at the same time this will run down the hot water quickly without sufficient time to replenish for all guests to have hot showers at the same time.

The outside area was cleaned prior to your arrival, with the table, sunloungers and external areas inspected prior.

The external shower had 2 cigarette butts and I am sorry if this effected your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevkill
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning villa for large group!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

we booked this great villa for a week in march to celebrate my wifes 60th birthday.
in all there were 14 of us and one baby.
we were greeted by Jimmy and his crew, who were making sure everything was in order when we arrived, he was really freindly, and gave my wife and i the "tour" then quickly checked everything and departed.
over the next 2 days our family arrived, and were all impressed with the standard of the villa.
the weather was great (22-26c most days) and we all lounged around the pool.
the villa never felt crowded, and catered easily for our party.
in the evenings it got a bit chilly, and there was heating in every room.
this villa is located in a very quiet area, but within 5mins of bars and restaurants.
we arranged a special meal on my wifes birthday at the three palms restaurant, a 4min walk from the villa. it was first class!!
overall, i would recommend this villa to all ages, its location, and amenaties are first class!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, and size
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing